We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #39 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very very nice”
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Like all other Hyatt properties this hotel too is absolutely excellent. With a very unique and wide lobby one feels very comfortable. Lovely and welcoming staff. The rooms although a bit far are very nice and cozy This hotel is located close to the airport and therefore provides great access.

The breakfast buffet is very nice and they serve a great variety of fresh fruit and juices.
The real hidden gem is their chinese restaraunt overlooking the swimming pool with a nice live kitchen. The bakery too is really good
All in all very very worth staying here either on abusiness trip or on a short holiday.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhruv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    744
    242
    80
    88
See reviews for
280
272
178
1,333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

I went to this hotel during my business trip in New Delhi.
I found this hotel to be very good.
Esp the staff and the kind of service was simply awesome.
Got a room with the pool view, the room was very cosy and got a great sleep over as well.
Went for a dip in the pool and the temperature of the same was controlled and it was very pleasant. Food was a bit expensive but nevertheless the stay was awesome and defenitely worth the money spent.

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2010

My stay with Hyatt, Delhi was excellent with new State of the Art rooms and service was awsome.
Not to be ruled out the FNB, specially TK's tepanyaki food made by Chef of the cusine was mouth watering, chine garden was too good with soft shell crabs and grilled duck doesnt need any words to say. LaPiazza wine collection was great with Cheese Supreme.

And lets not forget the Chocolate truffle cake.

It was great.

  • Liked — Rooms,services and food
  • Disliked — lobby
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ashishfame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Stayed here for one night while transiting through Delhi Jan 2010. I have stayed here before about 3 times (a wedding, a visit to delhi and another transit stay). This review will be taken from all 4 of my visits to the hotel.
Brief overview: nice international standard hotel typical of a standard hyatt..kind of businesslike and sterile in my opinion. Not as welcoming as some of the other hotels across india. But a good place to stay nonetheless to escape the hustle bustle of the city. They have security, scanning like in the airport which is nice..makes you feel somewhat secure. Also keycard access your level only which is cool. Pretty cool keycards that you just wave in front of reader!...Good, clean room with a nice shower!..which is a relief after traveling through some parts of india where there are no showers! Rooms are somewhat small...more like what you might find in new york city or european cities. Good variety of restaurants with tasty food. Pool was closed when I was there.

Pros:
1. Close to the airports (about 15 min without traffic and more like 30 min with traffic).
2. Close to a shopping district (south extension) as well as not too far from Connaught Place and places to sightsee
3. Nice size of rooms and quality of furnishings (as typical of most hyatts around the world).
4. Great breakfast buffet downstairs in the restaurant--loved the fresh juices and such a good variety of both indian and western dishes...a little pricey though i think at around 750 rupees...but if you eat at the right time..u'll be filled enough for both breakfast and lunch :) Tasty food!
5. Stayed on the club level which offers a nice lounge to meet with family, colleagues
6. Transfers to the airport were in a Toyota Camry which was pleasant..water bottle, newspaper provided which is nice.
Cons:
1. Service I think has changed since my previous stays. I think the staff has changed. Bell desk took like 30 min or more for luggage assistance upon check out...ended up lugging our heavy bags downstairs ourselves
2. BEWARE - if you have a nonindian credit card..they will try to charge you in your own currency (mine was USD)...when they do this, the exchange rate they give you (or the machine gives) is really really poor. They are supposed to ask you if you want to be charged in rupees (INR) or your currency (USD in my case)..and they never did..just tried to charge me in USD!! (called Dynamic Currency Conversion (DCC) if anyone wants to look it up). So keep this in mind!! An underhanded practice in my opinion

Overall, I still think is a good hotel...good proximity to the airport and the city..would choose to stay here again!

  • Liked — Location; Amenities
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank globalexplorer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2010

What an amazing hotel , 5 star all the way........ Staff are so attentive to your every whim .
Couldnt do enough for us, Stayed an extra night. Total of 5 nights.
lovely luxury rooms , came out of hotel and always jumped in a ricshaw to get around not unless we were off for a long drive then phoned for a taxi as so expensive to use their drivers. food was always very good , cant say any thing negative
will defenatly be back... HIGHLY RECCOMMEND !!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaasherman2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2010

I am a regular customer of Hyatt Belmont in USA on business visits and due to frequent visits in 2008, I won a free night in Hyatt world wide. I utilized that to stay in Hyatt Delhi accompanied by my wife. The property met all the expectations as you would have from a 5 star property. It is conveniently located (not very far from airport and railway station), has one of the most professional staff you would find, multiple restaurants, clean comfortable rooms, good room service menu. Basically, if you have money to spend on a 5-star property, you can't go wrong with this one.

  • Liked — Quality
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal_Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

The value of a stay is directly proportionate to the amount you pay for it. In our case we paid a very competitive rate booking through an agent (so much for claims by hotels on BEST RATE GUARANTEES) and therefore were happy to get more value than what we have paid for,

I requested for the refurbished room and I got one. The only problem was that the size was reminiscent of sizes that we get in Europe... pint sized as compared to my last trip to Macau where i was in a 65m2 room. Too small!!

Barring the room, the overall service at the hotel and feel was personal and wonderful. I enjoy hotels where people take the trouble to talk to us and ask me how we are doing and if we need anything. This happened time and time again at the Hyatt.

We had a wonderful meal per chance at their Indian restaurant, Aangan which was one of the most enjoyable Indian meals we ate - the food was superb and something to write about.

The heathclub was more than average and it was too cold to use their pool. Their variety at breakfast was truly outstanding!! Even though i would have eaten only 10 out of the 100 items on offer but the spread was being enjoyed by all the vacationers, kids et al around me and when you are on holiday and have paid in full it is nice to get pampered and live well. I have never come across a muesli ice cream and the fresh juices were delicious.

I have returned back to my travel agent in anticipation of signing up a corporate deal for my travel to New Delhi but alas!! he has declined and comes to me with a 50% rise in rates. In case someone at the Hyatt is reading this do get in touch with me so that I can do my part to fill your hotel for the fraction of the year that I am in delhi.

This is my second memorable experience at a Hyatt recently (the first being at the Hyatt in singapore) and now when I travel i prefer to check rates if a hyatt property is available!!

Oh!! The wife sends her best!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,732 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 716 in New Delhi
2,750 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,801 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 716 in New Delhi
2,700 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#31 of 716 in New Delhi
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Property: Hyatt Regency Delhi
Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing