We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, ideal base for sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #37 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent service, ideal base for sightseeing”
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed in April for 5 days at the end of a two week trip. We wanted somewhere that we could easily get access to the main sightseeing sites, not too difficult to get to the airport or out of town (Agra) and somewhere where we could relax. The Hyatt satisfied all of these.

We stayed in a club room -.well worth the extra money - the club lounge provides breakfast, and evening drinks (imported wine and beer) and substantial nibbles and the dedicated staff are very helpful. The rooms are a little small but very comfortable,

The gym is very good and the pool is lovely and surprisingly quiet (it is sheltered from a lot of the noise by the hotel) with lots of loungers.

Very easy to get taxis.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHolidayQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    712
    237
    76
    84
See reviews for
262
266
172
1,247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Hotel is centrally located , rooms are spacious with interiors fresh and well done, buffet is also very good, staff puts in extra efforts to make your stay as comfortable as possible, It was a nice experience overall staying there, typical Hyatt style!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atul_mukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

The shower did not work, the sink did not drain and the toilet was dirty and disgusting. I never paid this much for a hotel room and been this disgusted in my life. My colleagues said... "well this is India." That might be true, but that's exactly why we tried to stay at a 5 star hotel. If i want a crappy hotel with excrement on the toilet seat, I don't have to pay $250 USD per night.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buddylee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brucetim, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 5 October 2010
Dear Mr. Lee,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapses in service during your stay. This is certainly not the standard of service that we pride ourselves on and I do apologies for this inconvenience. Please be advised that I have shared your comments with the relevant managers for improvement.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Delhi. I am confident your impression would be positive given the opportunity. Please do let me know when you are traveling next time so I can take care of the reservation details.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Personal regards
Timothy Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

The hotel is located in Bikaji Cama Place, which means its convenient to the airport (20-30 mins depending on time of day) and to parts of South Delhi (Hauz Khas, Safdarjung, etc.). The down side is there is nothing really around the hotel area except for government and corporate offices.

The hotel is quite nice and well-maintained. I had a club room - for a short stay that gives the best value - free Internet, breakfast and round-trip airport transfers. The room and provided amenities are quite nice, and the bed allows a good night's sleep. The club lounge serves free drinks and snacks in the evening between 6-8pm and there is usually enough food items to make a light meal out of.

The club staff are very friendly and helpful (and talkative). I could not say the same for the security staff at the door, or the staff that float around immediately as you enter the hotel. They need to smile and greet guests a bit better - I sat and observed them for a while whilst waiting for some colleagues.

TKs Oriental Grill is highly recommended - very good food. Aangan, the Indian restaurant, is a mixed bag - some food items are good, some OK. The all-day dining restaurant has a decent buffet, and the masala chai is good. The bar is also a good place to unwind with generally good staff.

Overall a good hotel, conveniently located for my purposes - I have stayed here a couple of times now.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherryPuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

I stayed in August on a business trip for a week and it's a great hotel to stay in, a 30-45 minute drive from the business district Gurgaon, depending on traffic but also ideally placed for site seeing too. The hotel restaurants are all very good, breakfast offers an amazing choice. I didn't see the inside of the gym the entire time I was there as just didn't have the time but if it was as good as the rest of the hotel then I'm sure it's worth the visit. The hotel pool is a reasonable size and there is plenty of space around it for relaxing (again if you have the time!). My only 'grumble' about the hotel is that I've received several charges on my credit card AFTER check-out which I've had to get my cc company to investigate, annoying. I would recommend that you therefore verify with the hotel that there won't be any further charges after you've checked out! Otherwise like me you'll have to waste time sorting it out.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaraMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I stayed here for 3 days on a business trip and had no major complaints whatsoever. The hotel allowed me early check-in since the room was available. Two complimentary bottles of water were available everyday and towels are changed daily.

Only hiccup was that the morning wake up call came in 15 minutes late on the first morning. On the second morning, and after I complained, there were two calls: a personal call and a pre-recorded call. Apart from this incident, I have no other reason to complain.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WEC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

this hotel situated at one of the best location of delhi . very centrally reachable.

very confortable stay and high class services

Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank shubz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.5 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 707 in New Delhi
1,406 reviews
4.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 707 in New Delhi
2,532 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 707 in New Delhi
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 707 in New Delhi
3,434 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 707 in New Delhi
2,597 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 707 in New Delhi
2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Property: Hyatt Regency Delhi
Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing