We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #48 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2010

Very good hotel, a true 5 star as my subject says, rooms are very clean and comfortable. A good variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHMD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,012 - 2,018 of 2,537 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2010

This was the first hotel as part of our India Trip and it met our expectations as a Hyatt and an upscale property. It was a nice oasis in the middle of crazy traffic and congested highrises. The rate included breakfast which was excellent. We had lunch in the bar and it was also very good but very expensive. Over $100 for 4 people. The US cost if in a similar hotel would have been $50. The Indian hotel chains have figured out that westerners are willing to pay more to ensure safe eating and charge accordingly.
My only problem with the hotel was that during the meals staff have a hard time understanding simple requests. I kept asking for bottled water and the waiter would always say "yes sir" but never return. What we learned is that regardless of what the question is and whether or not they understand they always say yes sir. You think they do but many times they do not. Finally after several attempts I asked a manager and unopened bottle water was brought to my table each morning. So my recommendation is that if you think your request is not getting through always ask someone in charge. They will instruct staff on the english translation.
Room service and cleaning was always as requested and prompt.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

We had stayed 5 nights in Hyatt, our friend got a really good rate for us including breakfast. The renovated room was good, met our expectation. But I think the hotel has a problem with bugs. After returning from Agra, we checked into a non-renovated room which had a bug coming out of nowhere laying on my bed, so happened the room service staff was there to do the turn down service, and he changed all the bedding, but we requested to have the room changed, and the lobby manager answered the phone and did it right way, she even showed us the room before making the changes. Because the hotel was built many years ago, the sound proof does not meet our standard. You can hear everything happened in the hallway. Also, I saw a few cockroaches in the breakfast area near the fruit juice area and the beauty salon. The hairdresser did not even kill it, he just hit it to the floor and let it go, and I did not want him to touch me after that. He did not even wash his hand. I just told him I did not want a hair cut any more and left. We also got mosquitoe bits in the Chinese restaurant, which is the best Chinese food in India. I strongly recommended it. The good thing is there is no MSG as it is banned in India. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VT2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

As I said above great place if you get the new renovated rooms. I got an old room and felt a bit cheated as the fittings are quite dated especially the AC which had no temperature control. Room Service was prompt but food a bit sad. Breakfast Buffet was great though with a very wide spread. Other restaurants are cool too.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I have made many visits to this Hyatt. The grandeur of lobby is fantastic, with the cascading waterfall that ends at the restaurant. The restaurants are great. Can't tell if I like the China restaurant or the pizzeria more.Its convenient for doing a like of things in the now giant Delhi. Not so near the airport, but then again not so far either being right on the ring road, last time I made it about fifteen or twenty minutes. All things considered that's near. And everything as it should be in a Hyatt, style, comfort, personal care. Can I say I love Hyatt?

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kindestgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

As far as business hotels in Delhi go this place is average - in need of a makeover. The rates are a bit less than other hotels probably because of this. Rooms are very small. Servie not as good as Taj, Oberoi, Leela, Imperial etc - so if you are thinking of staying at one of those I would over the Hyatt.

The China House restaurant is very good though.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LassiComeHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

The hotel is nice, luxurious and comfortable as is expected of a five star hotel. The issue I have is that they messed up my reservation that had me stranded for one night in Delhi during a period where most of the hotels were sold out. They blamed their reservation department, implying that reservations do not represent the Hyatt and are not part of the group. The apology did not seem sincere and the impression I got was that they did not care much and they did not do enough to get me alternate accomodation. Given a choice I would not like to stay here again. Fortunately for me a colleague helped me get alternate accomodation, but the experience with the Hyatt was not something I would care to repeat.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brucetim, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2010

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback about your experience.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have faced during the reservation. Please be assured the same has been shared with the team for further improvement.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on you next trip to Delhi.

Sincerely,
Timothy Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,075 reviews
Sheraton New Delhi
#17 of 779 in New Delhi
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 779 in New Delhi
3,113 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £107 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing