We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ACCEPTABLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #37 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
TEXAS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ACCEPTABLE”
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Being somewhat of a regular at this hotel I stayed for about 2 weeks in Dec. 10. Check-in was uneventful and quick. The standard(cheapest) that I had booked was cramped even for one person. It was clean and well-maintained, though. The quality of the breakfast buffet was excellent, but the breakfast area was not well organized. Though breakfast was included in my package,I was asked to sign a bill on a couple of occasions. I found that irritating. Service at this hotel tends to be quite efficient, though somewhat impersonal. Evening room turndown service was unpredictable. All in all ,it is a decent well-located hotel, but don't expect too much!!. If you want a comfortable place to sleep, shower, and have a good breakfast, this is the place for you. The room cost me about $280 a day, breakfast included.So it is not cheap. However if I had been able to cough up another $100 a day, I would have certainly stayed at the Oberoi or the Taj(Mansingh Road)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEAUMONTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    730
    241
    78
    86
See reviews for
272
268
176
1,305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

I was in Hyatt, Delhi for a day recently with some colleagues. When I checked in to my room, I found stains on my toilet seat...EEEW! That really spoilt it for me. The bathtub looked so old and badly maintained. The rooms don't come cheap, it's high time the improve the quality to make guests stay comfortable!

The other thing that put me off is the service at this place....There are so many staff at the hotel standing around but no one comes forward to help you with anything, be it luggage or whatever. I was staying at The Taj, Colaba, Mumbai for 4 days before heading for Delhi and I would say Hyatt in Delhi has a very long way to go in terms of service and customer relationship.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovehols71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brucetim, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 27 January 2011
Dear Sir/Mam

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapses in service during your stay. I have noted your feedback on our rooms and also noted your feedback on staff, please be assured that I have shared your feedback, so that we may improve our services.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time taken in responding, and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Sincerely,
Timothy Bruce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Stayed here on business and must say that it lives up to a 4/5 star status. Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are tidy and cleaned daily. I would say the rooms could do with a slight re-vamp to maintain its 5 start reputation, but nothing negative. The pick of restaurants was excellent and this was one of my biggest fears going to India is the food I would eat. I was a little naive about this, but there was no worries on this front, all food was terrific, including the vast array of breakfast choice. On the other hand it was quite pricey. The gym and other amenities were excellent in this hotel. I found there was not much else around the local area, but I was going between here and the office daily. Try to get a room away from the main road, its very noisy due to the heavy traffic and drivers use of the horn! Internet access was about £60 for a week (and it wasnt the best quality access), but I really feel this should be free, especially for the room rate that's paid - company rate was around £140/night.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemcl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

My stay at this Hyatt was generally a very positive experience.

The beds are extremely comfortable compared to most other hotels. The rooms are clean but could use a re-wiring facelift. Most modern hotels in India today provide electrical outlets that accept any type of plug. I had to use my trusted universal adaptor at this hotel and only one of the three outlets worked which meant I had to unplug my desk lap to power my computer.

My room was smaller than most but very cosy. Because of the hard wood floors, I could hear the person in the room above until they removed their shoes.

Having said that, the staff are incredibly nice and the hotel very nice as well.

Security at this hotel is also very good providing peace of mind for the worried traveller. I will certainly be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

The service quality is excellent in this hotel as in all other Hayatt hotels.
The staff was welcome friendly and very helpfull.
As a business traveler I was performing the check-in and check-out procedures in a fast and intimate environment on the business cener floor.
The varaiety of food available in the buffet breakfast and dinner restaurant was excellent.
.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b39841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2010

The Hyatt service quality is excellent. My wife had been ill for 3 days and stayed in the room. The hotel was helpful and considerate (illness not related to hotel)

Would i recommend highly, absolutely. If you can pursuade them to upgrage you to a Regency Suite, all the better. Free beakfast and airport transfer. The REgency product is excellent.

We look forward to staying again

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2010

My wife and I stayed here on the 1st and last night of our 14 night tour of India and Nepal as part of a group of 30 adults. The Hotel was clean and tidy and the rooms were OK.
The selection of food available in the buffet style restaurant was really excellent. Unfortunately the waiter service for tea/coffee was greatly lacking and after 3 requests for more coffee and after 15 minutes of waiting we gave up and left the restaurant. It appears from conversations with other guests in our group that we were not the only ones this happened to. However, this was a minor issue compared to the shock I had when I was presented with a bill for 3400 Rupees (approx £47) for 2 glasses of Rose and 2 bottles of local beer! Needless to say we did not return to the bar on our last night in this hotel before departing back to the UK. As implied in the title it's a nice hotel but the bar is very expensive!!!! Just make sure you have deep pockets if you decide to go for a pre/post dinner drink.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazzaSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,636 reviews
4.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,683 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,765 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
2,664 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#25 of 716 in New Delhi
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Property: Hyatt Regency Delhi
Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing