We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and food excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #36 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location and food excellent”
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Hyatt has been my favourite five star hotel in delhi for several years. I advised my wife and her family to stay there because of its location. It is within 5-10 km of most shopping areas in delhi which is a short distance by delhi standards. The food, especially the italian restaurant has always been brilliant. I often go for a drink to the polo lounge (mojitos are nice) or for a late night/ early morning food or coffee to the 24 hour cafe.

The check in for my wife, family and friends (so three rooms together) was a bit slow. Staff were pleasant throughout their stay. The hotel organised a trip to Agra for all of us which was a bit on the expensive side. Rooms were a bit dated but clean.

My wife describes the hotel as amazing food, amazing food, amazing food. It continues to be my favourite and I will definitely stay there again and again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agulihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    720
    239
    77
    84
See reviews for
268
267
173
1,278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Its a good hotel for all kinds of travellers as the hotel is located in South with easy proximity to everything - shopping, sight seeing and work. Just next to corporate offices of oil companies the hotel has a wonderful coffee shop where they serve fresh juices of various kinds.

The rooms are well-decorated, with contemporary interiors and great shower. It has an excellent restaurant, and is perfect for your stay in Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Date: 15 Dec 2010
We booked this hotel during a conference at AIIMS. it was sponsored by Zydus. It is a unique, really.

We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. If you are looking for a royal ambiance and you don't mind paying for services it is for you . Centrally located full of VIP guest, I heard often Priyanka Gandhi is seen here( I could not see her though)
The staff will make you feel at home.
The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santosh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

This is an excellent hotel with good rooms, restaurants etc. The staff are very friendly, but I had a couple of problems which I think indicates they need more training. When i checked in, the receptionist forgot to give me my passport back. I only discovered this once I had got to my room and there was 30 mins of panic on my behalf before it was traced and delivered to my room. The next day I was to meet two visitors (whom I had never met) in the lobby. I informed the concierge who I was, where i was sitting and asked that my visitors be directed to me. When they arrived, they were told I was not staying at the hotel and so left!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
471 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

This is a large, nothing special hotel that is right next to a major highway. I was on the fourth floor and the traffic noise was so loud it woke me in the morning even though I was wearing ear plugs. Colleagues had rooms near the ballroom and were up most of Saturday night because of a wedding. I was really surprised that the hotel would not move a colleague to a new room when she complained about the noise.

The rooms are ok, slightly worn and surprisingly there were no drawers for clothing, making it difficult to unpack my clothing. The bed was very comfortable but you either had the heavy comforter (with the sheet built in) or nothing, making it either too cold or too hot. The rooms are slightly worn and my remote control for the TV didn't work. Like many hotels in India, the bathroom has a glass wall and open shower, which I find annoying.

The buffet breakfast and lunch were both very good and the Italian restaurant was a good place to have dinner. Staff were friendly and helpful. Conference facilities were good.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Stayed at the Hyatt in November with my husband and friends. Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and excellent breakfast buffet.
It was the first hotel of our trip to India which lasted almost 3 weeks and I consider it one of the best.
The only downside is the amount charged for the use of the internet, a five star hotel should do better!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabelVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

As the title indicates there is a huge difference between what the hotel has to offer in public areas (restaurants,reception etc) and the rooms. I stayed on the 7th floor and the room was very small and old. The bathroom ... well not a 5* .
It is a good hotel apart from the rooms but the room quality is very important. Be prepared to make sacrifices or ask to inspect the rooms before you sleep here.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metallic30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.5 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
4.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,631 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,530 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Property: Hyatt Regency Delhi
Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing