We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of things to come”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Claridges New Delhi
Ranked #37 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2011

After the late arrival into Dehli we were driven from the airport to The Clarides what a relief it was to get there as we had not experienced Dehli traffic before.We pulled into the glam entrance and were checked in and our laggage taken care of by very helpful and warm staff even though it was past well past 2 am.They served us coffee whilst we sorted the paperwork ,that was very welcomed.After a very short while we were shown to our room that was everthing we wanted,just perfect.In the morning we went for breakfast and were spoilt for choice with what was availible.After our first taste of sight seeing that day we returned and had Dinner in the open air restuarant.Again it was perfect.A lovely Hotel in India a cousin of the real Claridges in London.We loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffsagas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,714 - 1,720 of 2,097 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2011

The Claridges hotel is a good place to stay if you are visiting Delhi.Hotel itself is nice, staff is very nice and helpfull. It has a very nice european restaurant Sevillia serving good tapas and other European food. It has a nice but small garden

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lleosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

It all went on a wrong foot ... upon arrival to Delhi airport I simply could not find the driver from the hotel - after nearly 1h and various calls finally ! When arriving at the hotel the room that I reserved was not free - and I was promised to move the following day. Finally I got the room that I reserved, but I discovered in a few days that it was on top of the bar - and during functions I could not even listen to the TV. Breakfast was inn general overcrowded and messy. Where will this end - when weekend arrived I really looked forward to relax reading at the pool. But the pool area was rented out for private function - and the garden had Sunday brunch. Where to go on a sunny afternoon i Delhi when you have finished sightseeing? The hotel i general has a good location and a great potential if they can find their marked. At present it feels like it fills up with what ever makes "money" and that squeezes out the staying guest. The hotel has a good restaurants and the service and cleanliness of the rooms are excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KareMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We stayed here for 2 days at the start of a 5 week trip to India and our room, with an upgrade, was a welcoming sight after an overnight flight from the UK. Whilst there is a slight aura of faded elegance and some parts of the hotel need a coat of paint, overall we had a very pleasant stay with attentive staff and good facilities.
Due to Republic Day celebrations and the resultant very tight security, visits to the major tourist sites in the city were severely restricted with the majority of the sites being closed to the public.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justSKIing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We check in late about 10pm after a long flight from Chicago. The music from the outdoor bar/restaurant kept going until 11:30 while we were trying to get some sleep. After that we we awoken several times by roller luggage clattering down the marble floor in the hall. Not a good way to start a visit to India. In the morning when we were checking out we were forced to pay for breakfast, enenthough it was clearly included on our voucher. The front desk offered no help in resolving the problem. A representative of our tour company came to collect us for sightseeing and he was about to get us a refund, which only made the clerks more irrated. The rooms are in need of updating. The only good thing about this place is that it is only a short distance from the Gandhi museum.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave_Sherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

For the high price is not worth it it is 1 block from teh Taj hoptel which is much nicer, the claridges has a bad service, people trhere don't help ypu with your requests as a clientr and the rooms are noisy al over the hotel. Breakfast is not good either. Bad surprises will keep you staying out and far from that hotel. I prefer a Radisson rather than this really

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mviviana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

The hotel s relatively close to the centre of New Delhi. It is a good enough 4* with staff who are by and large eager to please.

Some of the business services are less than reliable: a courier delivery booked for early morning next day delivery turned up 24 hours late. with the hotel shrugging its shoulders.

The Dhaba restaurant is of middling standard while quite pleasant as a concept. It is a struggle at breakfast to a ok'd being seated In the cramped gloom behind the buffet bar: assertiveness is necessary. The other areas provide the scope for a pleasant breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piknmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,879 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Ambassador, New Delhi
2.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 715 in New Delhi
3,002 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
2,807 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 715 in New Delhi
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claridges New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claridges New Delhi

Address: 12 Dr Apj Abdul Kalam Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £121 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Claridges New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claridges, New Delhi is located in the heart of Lutyens Delhi. This gracious three-storied hotel is within close proximity of the business districts, diplomatic missions, shopping centres and historical landmarks like the India Gate and Rashtrapati Bhawan. The hotel offers a wide choice of accommodation ranging from well-appointed, deluxe rooms to luxury suites, some with their own private terrace. The rooms are amongst the most spacious in Delhi and are a blend of classic and contemporary styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Claridges New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Claridges Hotel New Delhi
Claridges Hotel New Delhi
The Park Hotel Delhi
Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges Delhi
Claridges Hotel Delhi
Claridges India
Hotel Claridges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing