We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in the Heart of New Delhi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Claridges New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Claridges New Delhi
Ranked #23 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in the Heart of New Delhi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

The Claridges is a cozy hotel with all modern amenities and situated strategically in the Heart of New Delhi.It is only 300mtrs from Race Course road Metro station (yellow line) and around 1KM from Khan Market metro station(Violet line).Rooms are equipped with Large screen LCD TV and a mini Bar.Hotel has a Nice little swimming pool and a Spa.Has six Theme Restaurants and a Bar.It also has a Open Garden Restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bikash11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    600
    184
    74
    55
See reviews for
311
739
129
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Claridges at the beginning (1 night) and end (2 nights) of a holiday in Sikkim. We had an internet booking that was prepaid. This worked perfectly and the hotel had all the details available. We arrived in the morning after an international flight, so we had (as expected) a short wait for the room, however this was a long time before the official check in time. The staff were courteous but a bit cool. The room (both times) was well mainained and looked like it had been recently renovated. The size was reasonable, but not over large. The breakfast was good, although one would not need to be in a hurry. The breakfast room could be larger for the size of the hotel. On our final departure we had to leave before the breakfast restauarant opened. We were offrered a "packed" breakfast. This turned out to be disappointing and very small. Since the hotel offers this service we would recommend that the packed breakfast be improved

We did not use the other restaurants, preferrig to use outside restaurants. It is quite a long way to Connaught place, but it is no problem to walk outside the hotel and take a rickshaw, complete with fresh-air airconditioning. We had one complete day in Delhi but it was too hot to be outside for long, so we watched the Royal wedding in our room. This made it a bit difficult for the staff to clean our room (quite late in the afternoon).

In order to get to the airport, the front entrance calls a taxi. This seems to be a fixed price (INR 500), which is more than getting a taxi outside, however it is much more covenient and reliable.

In all, considering the prices of hotels in Delhi we would say that price is reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Well located in a Green area close to Indian Gate. Cosy lobby good rooms and well furnished.
No large breakfast room, Indian restaurant well served, asían restaurant and great Spanish dinner restaurant Sevilla.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JavierZGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

As the title says, this hotel is located on the most 'powerful' street addresses in Delhi. This hotel is not as big as its sister hotel in Surajkund, NCR region but is luxurious nonetheless. The rooms and bathrooms are small but clean and quite. The hotel staff was extremely polite and accommodating of our needs. They were able to reserve a table on a sold-out Mediterranean restaurant. Its the award winning fine-dine restaurant and is highly recommend for a romantic dinner. They have one of the most exhaustive wine collection in the region as well.
The spa and swimming pool is not to be missed. Perfect place to get pampered. I even ended up getting a hair cut in their designer hair salon. There is not much to look about in the hotel itself but once you step out, you can reach any hot destination in Delhi region in no more than 5 to 15mins. This is the biggest we went to this luxury hotel. On the downside, the hotel toiletries were just about average( as compared to the price we paid). The bathing towels (including bathrobe) were plenty but never gave a sense of 'being pampered'. Stay in this hotel if you want to get the sense of most 'expensive and powerful' addresses in the capital of India.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imvvirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

I found the room vary spacious and clean. The hotel offers a very good selection on dining options: Indian, Chinese and Mideterranian. The accomodation and food prices are in the upper range but I would assess the cost/benefit ratio as reasonable. The booking office showed flexibility and understanding and changed the arrival date although actually per terms and conditions this was excluded. The reason was that on the originally planned arrival date the Indian Airlines flight was removed from the schedule. To critizise were construction works inside the hotel going on till late hours. The main advantage from my point of view is the location: a walking distsnce to the next metro station, Lodi garden and Khan market. The cabs waiting outside the hotel are usually overprised. Metro is a good alternative or if some really needs a cab, catching one outside could save up to 150 Rs.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

My room good was good, had dinner in the Indian restaurant which was excellent and being used by non-residents as well, the breakfast very good with the breakfast service good but slow. The hotel appears away from everything no local shops etc.
reception was fine and we found smiles and everyone wanting to be helpful. Its a little bit of an oasis and in quiet pleasant grounds.
The hotel is used for start and finish to trips and therefore there are a lot of airport runs at all times, so it's possible for a lot of suitcase noises on the tiled corridors during the night as people come and go.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Clitheroe-Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

The service is very cordial and courteous .The Spa and swimming pool were too good. In the evening, a dinner in lawns was extremely delightful. The furnishing in the rooms is wonderful The hotel is located in an area where you can have a wonderful morning walk but if you are looking for a shop nearby, you may not find one in the vicinity. The entire locality is so beautiful. All amenities are excellent

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usha_nirmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#7 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,328 reviews
2.8 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claridges New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claridges New Delhi

Property: The Claridges New Delhi
Address: 12 Dr Apj Abdul Kalam Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Claridges New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claridges, New Delhi is located in the heart of Lutyens Delhi. This gracious three-storied hotel is within close proximity of the business districts, diplomatic missions, shopping centres and historical landmarks like the India Gate and Rashtrapati Bhawan. The hotel offers a wide choice of accommodation ranging from well-appointed, deluxe rooms to luxury suites, some with their own private terrace. The rooms are amongst the most spacious in Delhi and are a blend of classic and contemporary styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Claridges New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Claridges Hotel New Delhi
Claridges Hotel New Delhi
The Park Hotel Delhi
Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges Delhi
Claridges Hotel Delhi
Claridges India
Hotel Claridges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing