We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Claridges New Delhi
Ranked #37 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It was a very pleasant stay altogether, with very courteous staff, ample of restaurants to choose and savour into ,and a beautiful garden with canopies for an evening chill with a sip of tea or coffee.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to a club room facing the pool...the room was very spacious and nice
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NileshTodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your pleasant stay experience at The Claridges New Delhi and also to know that our hospitality highlighted your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to extend our warm hospitality to all of you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,065)
There are newer reviews for The Claridges New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,404 - 1,410 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Very upscale location hotel which is also very central to go anywhere in the city .. Nice hotel with different restaurants serving all kinds of cuisines from the world.Also not a very crowded hotel so you get personalised attention as a hotel guest .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

My team and I thank you for your generous review of The Claridges New Delhi. It is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stays with us. It is good to know that our convenient location, food, staff and our personalised attention contributed towards your positive experience. We would be delighted to welcome you back when you are next in New Delhi.

Yours Sincerely,

Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

After a 14 day Enfield Bike tour of the Himalayas I needed a bit of luxury and pampering. This hotel hit all the right spots. Attentive staff, clean comfortable rooms , an excellent choice of restaurants, and a pool to soak in. This was the right Choice. A good location in South Delhi. The staff were more than helpful in suggesting places of interest to visit and providing hotel transport there and back. Being Chauffeured to the air port for my flight home was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigergent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you and many thanks for sharing your positive feedback with us. It is encouraging when our guests share their positive experiences with us. We are glad to know that the hospitality at The Claridges New Delhi highlighted your entire stay with us and made it more memorable.

We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to New Delhi.

Yours Sincerely,

Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed here three times staff great and helpful, found the area a bit spartan, no local restaurants, within walking distance that I was aware of and as we were mother and daughter travelling felt safer inside the hotel grounds.
Expensive to drink and eat in the hotel bars and restaurants as expected but in Delhi there is very cheap food around for a five star hotel I thought it was all a bit standard. Also at the time did not have a licence to drink alcohol on the lawn.

I felt the Pool area Was a little run down and needed updating but the appeared to be working on it. There was reverb work going on whilst we were there.

Jade brilliant Chinese
Seville just opened and seemed relaxed tried tapas
Dhaka nice theme
Pick wick, mainly had breakfast and chef very chatty and waiting staff

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about The Claridges New Delhi, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests. Whilst we are glad to know that you were well looked after by my capable team and felt comfortable, we have also read your feedback regarding the prices. Let me assure you our pricing is kept in mind with regards to the other five star hotels in New Delhi. You will be pleased to know that we have our enhancement plans in the process to serve you better. I and my team are happy to know that food at our restaurants highlighted your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

The Claridges in Delhi was the best choice for my friends and myself for our 5 day stay. The friendliness, service and cleanliness were convincing and I assume its very hard to find a comparable place around. The food in the Spanish restaurant (especially the lamb) were great!
The only criticism I have, is that we all booked together for 6 people in 3 double bed rooms and some of us had a lot bigger rooms than others. But apart from that, I will definetly go back to the Claridges when I'm in Delhi!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauraxx231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and tripadvisor community. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and Sevilla, our Mediterranean restaurant highlighted your experience. We have noted your feedback regarding the rooms, let me assure you that we discussed this internally and taking measures to correct the same.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is my 2nd stay here, and glad to see that all of the good aspects are intact.

Claridges has something of a dated feel, like being thrown back in time from the 21st century to a colonial age. The Sikh doorman in full regalia gives way to lobby and rooms with the motif “stately grandeur”. Some touches have been made to deliver a 21st century advantage, such as the bedside control panel for lights, air con and curtains (though I never understood the necessity of automating the drapes).

Other quirks remind one of being in a developing country, like trying to ensure that guests don’t steal the appliances. The hair dryer and water boiler are both permanently attached to the plug, which is unreachable behind the cabinet. The consequence of this is that you must dry your hair where the hair dryer and you must boil water inside the cabinet. Prevents theft, maybe, but not to convenient, and an easy way to rot the cabinet’s wood.

The health club was being renovated when I visited but they put the gym equipment in two guestrooms, which was adequate. The pool isn’t great—it’s an odd shape (bad for laps) and not that big, but, so deep at one end that the bottom gets murky with grime. In theory the pool is open at night, but the one night that I wanted to swim, they could not figure out how to turn on the lights, so its swimming in the dark. To his credit, the gym attendant did try his best and with a nice and gracious smile.

The food at the Claridges is ok, the Indian selections are decent. They even prepared something for me that wasn’t on the menu (though it was a standard Indian menu item everywhere else).

If all of the above sound like complaints, don’t take it the wrong way. These are small issues. Overall the Claridges is calm, functional haven from the dust and noise. I would stay here again because the staff is very friendly, forthcoming, and earnest in their efforts. This overcomes whatever technical glitches exist.,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamarx200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable insights from your recent stay at The Claridges New Delhi, we always welcome feedback from our guests as we continually endeavour to deliver great stay experiences to our guests. We are glad to know that our staff highlighted your experience with us and you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we are sorry for the service shortfalls that affected your overall stay experience with us. I have discussed your feedback at length with the team and we wish to assure you that we are taking steps to put our enhancement plans for the hotel into place and to better serve our guests.

My team and I hope to continue extending our warm hospitality to you and we remain at your
service.

Yours Sincerely,

Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very good stay at this hotel. Excellent staff, friendly, respectful and helpful. Nice rooms and in a good location. Will be staying here on each and every business trip to the area. Only 30mins from the airport as well. Very good selection food wise too.........will be back.

Room Tip: All good, stayed in 2 different rooms as checked in and checked out to go elsewhere on business then...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliancox13566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind recommendation of The Claridges New Delhi and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is encouraging to know that our staff, rooms and location were excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Oliver C. Martin
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 712 in New Delhi
2,845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Ambassador, New Delhi
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 712 in New Delhi
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 712 in New Delhi
3,904 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 712 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 712 in New Delhi
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claridges New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claridges New Delhi

Address: 12 Dr Apj Abdul Kalam Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £89 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Claridges New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claridges, New Delhi is located in the heart of Lutyens Delhi. This gracious three-storied hotel is within close proximity of the business districts, diplomatic missions, shopping centres and historical landmarks like the India Gate and Rashtrapati Bhawan. The hotel offers a wide choice of accommodation ranging from well-appointed, deluxe rooms to luxury suites, some with their own private terrace. The rooms are amongst the most spacious in Delhi and are a blend of classic and contemporary styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Claridges New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Claridges Hotel New Delhi
Claridges Hotel New Delhi
The Park Hotel Delhi
Claridges New Delhi
Hotel Claridges
Claridges Hotel Delhi
The Claridges Delhi
Claridges India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing