We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Claridges New Delhi
Ranked #35 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I recently revisited The Claridges for a business trip. From the moment I arrived, until departure the level of service was nothing but 1st class. From door staff to management, everyone was so friendly and helpful. The Claridges is still undergoing some renovation, but there is no noticeable noise. The rooms are spacious and stylish and quality of food and beverage in the restaurants superb - I eat in both Dhaba and Sevilla (a real gem of a restaurant)

If you are seeking a small, but classy, non chain hotel, The Claridges may just be what you are looking for.

Room Tip: I would always opt for a room on the 3rd floor at the rear of the property, as I have found them to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBoneTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor and it is indeed very heartening to read your comments. We are thrilled to know that you had a memorable experience at The Claridges and we were able to exceed your high expectations in all aspects. We hope you would visit us again soon and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,412 - 1,418 of 2,192 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had in total a 4 night stay .Everything about the hotel from Rooms allocated to Food and service was excellent .Thanks to all the staff especially Abhishek,Prakash,Amrit and Manish.If it's style and elegance you are looking for then look no further.A hotel to enjoy ,set in perfect surroundings.
Thank you for making our stay so memorable.
Deb and Steve

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful experience at The Claridges! Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team who were delighted to have you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit and welcome you back to The Claridges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Claridges is a unique hotel which blends in with both the old and the new worlds. It's a delight to go there whether I'm visiting for a dinner at Sevilla or catching up with my friends over high-tea at The Garden. It's one of my favorites!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divyanailwalkhulbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your continued patronage and we are delighted to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations consistently for a long time. We hope you will visit us again soon and look forward to welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Hotel is very good and stratigically located with pick-up and drop service to airport. Rooms and ambience is very good. Personal touch is observed in services. However the restaurant menu is not well placed. Location of salad requires a re-look. Salad placed is a combination of veg and Non-veg preparation and no where you would see the individual names of items provided. There is every chance that a veg guest takes non veg salad item. The only place you see a board "Non veg Salad" is on the pillar adjacent to the location.
Guests are required to be careful in taking salad items

Room Tip: Smokers to take rooms in 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpsrawat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your experience at The Claridges New Delhi. Your feedback is highly valued and we have taken the necessary steps to incorporate your suggestions, in enhancing the buffet dining experience. With regards to the salad items, kindly do write to us with details of your concern for us to address the matter with the team.

We do hope you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We came across this hotel online. After spending a couple of weeks in an ashram we wanted a bit of luxury for 2 nights before we went home. This hotel really did exceed all our expectations, from the moment we arrived until our departure. We have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and most of the Taj hotels in India and The Claridges is certainly up there with the best. Special mention must be made to Chefs Kumaran B and Abhishek Singh who really did go out of their way to make our stay special. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csteljes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words, having you stay with us has been an absolute pleasure. Guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and a lot of effort goes into ensuring that our guests have a memorable experience and therefore, it is very heartening to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our team who were delighted to have you stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you back to The Claridges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed for three nights at the start of our tour and really enjoyed this hotel. It is in a lovely peaceful area and we enjoyed walking around the area, visiting the Gandhi Museum nearby.
Our room was upgraded and we had a settee and two armchairs, table, a bowl of fruit, etc. Both a shower and a bath in the bathroom. Floors were marble. Bed-linen was crisp and clean.
We really enjoyed the breakfast, a good choice and you could have scrambled eggs or omelette made to your taste. We tried the eggs Benedict one of the days. The Sikh chef came out and chatted to us and we had a grand conversation about mangoes! He recommended we try some of the other dishes for breakfast, but we ran out of time!
We just had lunch in the garden under an umbrella and it was very peaceful.
The staff were all very welcoming and friendly. We had arrived on our first day at 4.45 a.m. directly from the airport and the welcome at that hour was most friendly.
We didn't try the pool, but it was not crowded. There is a bookshop and a bakery, and we enjoyed a mango lassi in the sitting room at reception.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would hope to use it the next time I am in Delhi.

Room Tip: We had a room looking out on the car park and it was very quiet - 209
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to read that we have managed to meet your high expectations. It is indeed sad that you could not spend more time with us, but on your next visit, please do plan for a more extended stay as we would love to have you stay with us longer. We would also recommend that you visit our sister hotel The Claridges Nabha Residence in Mussoorie, a delightful holiday destination. Please do follow us on Facebook for more updates about The Claridges and we look forward to your next visit and welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stepping into another world – this is how it feels to stay at the Claridges. I stayed at this hotel for 3N/4D and enjoyed hospitality at its best. The rooms were beautifully furnished with personal touches. I was impressed that my upon arrival at the hotel, I was led to my room directly for check-in. A hand-written note (seriously, who does this nowadays) and a platter of cheese, bread and fruits welcomed me to the lush room.
The toiletries are excellent when compared to some of the hotels in Delhi in the same price range. The towels were soft, and everything was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and polite, courteously greeting me every time. The Claridges has a lovely book store, a posh lobby and delicious offerings at their bakery.
The breakfast buffet was good but my only observation for improvement – a more varied breakfast spread. It can frankly get tedious to be faced with the same choices every day. But given a choice between the Claridges and few of the other top hotels I have stayed at in Delhi, I will choose the Claridges over and over again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhatterdiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaridgesNewDelhi, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted to know that we have managed to meet your high expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team, who were equally delighted to have you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit and welcoming you back to The Claridges New Delhi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 736 in New Delhi
2,980 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 736 in New Delhi
4,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 736 in New Delhi
2,161 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 736 in New Delhi
2,994 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claridges New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claridges New Delhi

Address: 12 Dr Apj Abdul Kalam Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £90 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Claridges New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claridges, New Delhi is located in the heart of Lutyens Delhi. This gracious three-storied hotel is within close proximity of the business districts, diplomatic missions, shopping centres and historical landmarks like the India Gate and Rashtrapati Bhawan. The hotel offers a wide choice of accommodation ranging from well-appointed, deluxe rooms to luxury suites, some with their own private terrace. The rooms are amongst the most spacious in Delhi and are a blend of classic and contemporary styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Claridges New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Claridges Hotel New Delhi
Claridges Hotel New Delhi
The Park Hotel Delhi
Claridges New Delhi
Hotel Claridges
Claridges Hotel Delhi
The Claridges Delhi
Claridges India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing