We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great option”
Review of The Hans New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hans New Delhi
Ranked #109 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Still a great option”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I have stayed here many times and we recommend this property.

My recent stay was as expected. Rooms well kept, breakfast was very good, staff were always helpful.

The Hans is very well located for business or tourist - a pleasant walk to Connaught .....

I will continue to use the Hans.

Room Tip: (beware of rooms on the top floor , as the lift motor noise can be annoying at night - ensure you ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wild_World_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    276
    172
    42
    34
See reviews for
78
152
47
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Our stay at the Hans was great. Sandeep, Samran, Suhail and Sandeep especially made our stay very comfortable by going out of their way to assist us. The other staff were also very obliging. The location is very good as it near a metro station. Food outlets were all nearby in connaught place.

Room Tip: I will recommend the Hans anytime
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuerteventura
Level Contributor
844 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The hotel seems to be on the upper floors of what is an office building below. The location is very central for Connaught Place. We had quite a big room with comfortable beds and quite a view. The main thing that irked was that wifi was not free. In fact, it was quite expensive. The breakfast was OK. There was plenty of fresh fruit and the fried potatoes and mixed vegetables were very nice. The juice was too sweet. We were part of a group so did not have to pay directly. I heard someone checking out being charged 7200 rupees including taxes. This did not seem to be particularly good value for money. The bar in particular was very expensive.

We left Bloomrooms to join a group at the Hans and Bloomrooms was a much better experience

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed at Hans hotel late January for four days and it was a very pleasant experience. The Staff, accommodation and dining far surpassed our expectations and the convenient location was such an advantage with a short walk to many shopping precincts.After enduring Delhi's hectic traffic the Hans provided a peaceful place to unwind and relax.
Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.
Cheers - Jules

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayceeMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Brilliant location. Excellent staff. A little pricey but good place to stay in cbd. Staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make you comfortable. Room service could be a little better but its satisfactory.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rubin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed here as part of a tour. The room was large and clean with a great view over the city The breakfasts included a very wide range of cuisine including coq au vin! Staff were friendly. As I didn’t hire the room myself I am not sure of the cost but the prices on the web seem to suggest it’s rates are reasonable value for money. Not the greatest of places but very adequate as a place to sleep. Nicely situated for Connaught Circus and the metro

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crassus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

did not like this hotel
it appears that hotel in few floors only
rest floors some other offices
staff was ok
location convienent
breakfast ok
dinner expensive
will not stay again
for the service we got it was quite expensive hotel

Room Tip: avearage hotel, was very cold inside , it was cold january we visited delhi, we requested additional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEHANSHOTELS, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Guest
Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We sinvcerely apologise for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.
We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#28 of 716 in New Delhi
671 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 716 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#107 of 716 in New Delhi
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.7 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#74 of 716 in New Delhi
2,316 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hans New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hans New Delhi

Property: The Hans New Delhi
Address: 15 Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hans New Delhi 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving royally to people around the world and creating the most cherished memories, this hotel offers one of the best accommodations in central DelhiA grand welcome to all guests where they are sure to be treated in the most special way through the celebrated expanse of unflinching services and courteous hospitality of this 4-star hotel. The Hans New Delhi offers 77 luxuriously attended rooms, Being among the star hotels in Central Delhi, The Hans makes sure that the rooms are well equipped and are served as and when required. The rooms are treated with exotic marble flooring/ Carpets and luxurious bed which impart a feeling of warmth and grandness. One of the walls is lined with plush sofas and a big writing table. There are various amenities like LCD TV, mini-bar and tea & coffee maker which make your stay in the best hotel in Central DelhiBeing a 4-star hotel, The Hans makes sure that its celebrated guests are well connected; there are direct dial phones and high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity for all your business related matters. An electronic safe in each room to keep your valuables ensure an advanced level of safety.The majestic en-suite bathrooms are loaded with stylish fittings and posh boutique toiletries along with the round-the-clock hot & cold water; everything planned to make your every moment as worthy as it could get!These rooms are accompanied with cordial room facilities which comprise of 24-hour in-room dining service, complimentary mineral water, daily newspaper, and evening turn down service, thus making you feel relaxed from dawn to dusk.So, The Hans New Delhi defines the true definition of the most celebrated luxury hotel in the heart of the City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Hans New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hans New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hans Plaza Delhi
Hans Plaza Hotel Delhi
Hotel Hans Plaza Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing