We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service with prominent location .”
Review of The Hans New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hans New Delhi
Ranked #112 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It is Very good property in prime location of Cannaught Place with quite atmosphere nearer to all Government offices . The service is Excellent. Ambience is good . It is really value for money . however no gym or swimming pool facility.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surana1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was on business trip and Hans Plaza was a last minute recommendation / booking by admin, keeping in mind my need for a central location to make travel in and around Delhi convenient.

The hotel starts only from the 16th floor and gives a great view! The small terrace is a nice spot to spend a breezy, chilly evening - with lights on the ground and stars in the sky. Considering the restrictions on floors, the lifts are pretty efficient and quick.

The food is good. Though not a very wide spread, it left little to complain about.

The service is good too. Room Service comes checking atleast once every day if things are fine and if you need anything. I liked that and didn't feel it was intrusive or disturbing. Staff is helpful and courteous.

Rooms are comfortable with nice beds. However, not all the linen was absolutely clean. Some stains, etc. were visible.

The hotel is difficult to spot because it doesn't have prominent branding on top of the building.

Room Tip: I had a room at the corner of Barakhamba Road and Tolstoy Road. I liked it as i could see both sides...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneVish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 Nights during our Delhi Trip. It was nice experience. Rooms were Clean. Outside view from room is also good. Food is awesome. Staff was friendly and always there to help. Overall.. I would highly recommend this hotel for stay in Delhi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asinghp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I was in Delhi on business trip with my colleague . I liked the location which is centrally located and nice and clean rooms , Room service is good and food is very tasty . Rooms are big as compared to other hotels in the same vicinity, I would prefer to come back if i am work in the same area.

Room Tip: Rooms are all fine , stayed twice ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMIK30IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I had a great stay here. Hans is a modern hotel. My room on the 17th floor and on the 20th floor on my second trip were both very good. Breakfasts I thought were an abundance of food and all very tasty - cooked English, Indian and continental snacks.

Service is a mixed bag but 9 out of 10 times I found to be of a good standard. Our group even had dinner here twice, not my choice as I thought there would be better places to eat for foodies elsewhere, but actually the food was actually very good (from the Indian kaffa menu - the Italian one is a lot pricier for what it is).

Only comment is for Hans to sort out some of their bathroom bathtubs and plugs. But honestly - I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MXS160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My second stay here - it was the cheapest and most conveniently located 4-star property I could get at short notice.

It is an old hotel occupying the 15th to 21st floors of a building on Barakhamba Road. However, the location is very central (close to the Barakhamba Road metro station and to Connaught Place).

Overall my experience was good, except for two aspects:

a) Indifferent and inattentive service during breakfast. My omelette orders were not taken correctly two out of three times, and a very lazy response to something spilled at the table (no effort to relocate to another table, leave alone attempt to clean up the mess). The waiter said he had contacted housekeeping, when confronted.

b) Due to the rooms being at relatively greater heights (15th floor and above), cellphone reception is pretty bad, which creates problems when people are trying to get in touch, or vice versa. Though this may not be the hotel's fault per se, they can possibly talk to the service providers to install repeaters, etc.? All in all, it made life difficult during a business visit.

Apart from the above , though, the staff were generally helpful and did respond to requests fairly quickly. Rooms were clean and comfortable, despite being obviously old. The LCD TVs added a modern touch to the much older furniture and fittings. The second room I took (with a king-sized bed on the 16th floor as oppposed to twin beds on the 17th) had fewer sockets for charging phones, etc., but it was newer-looking.

Mostly nice views from the rooms due to the height.

Room Tip: The 16th floor seems to have better rooms (maybe renovated sometime recently) than the 17th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troglophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We sincerely apologise for all the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.
We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Warm regards
The Hans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel is in a good location, entrance well decorated and some staff particularly the porters very helpful. The rooms we received on our arrival were on the 18th floor, twin and double rooms were not well decorated and some damp patches were visible. On departing Delhi we were booked here again and were given rooms on the 16th floor, these were better decorated and more like what you would expert for £120/night, however the bathroom did flood every time you took a shower. However the fridge in my room did not work and despite asking for a replacement fridge, it was replaced by another non-functioning fridge. I was told by the receptionist via the hotel manager that the fridge was meant to be at that temperature i.e. room temperature???? OK!!! Moving on, the breakfasts were quite good, we didn't try the restaurants. Overall the standards could be improved, the decor of rooms on some floors are obviously much better than other so you may get the luck of the draw!!!

Room Tip: Don't pick the 18th floor rooms!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank safron13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We sincerely apologise for all the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.
We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Warm regards
The Hans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.6 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#63 of 715 in New Delhi
3,014 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#114 of 715 in New Delhi
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#32 of 715 in New Delhi
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#77 of 715 in New Delhi
2,469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Connaught Royale
Hotel Connaught Royale
#141 of 715 in New Delhi
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hans New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hans New Delhi

Address: 15 Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £75 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hans New Delhi 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving royally to people around the world and creating the most cherished memories, this hotel offers one of the best accommodations in central DelhiA grand welcome to all guests where they are sure to be treated in the most special way through the celebrated expanse of unflinching services and courteous hospitality of this 4-star hotel. The Hans New Delhi offers 77 luxuriously attended rooms, Being among the star hotels in Central Delhi, The Hans makes sure that the rooms are well equipped and are served as and when required. The rooms are treated with exotic marble flooring/ Carpets and luxurious bed which impart a feeling of warmth and grandness. One of the walls is lined with plush sofas and a big writing table. There are various amenities like LCD TV, mini-bar and tea & coffee maker which make your stay in the best hotel in Central DelhiBeing a 4-star hotel, The Hans makes sure that its celebrated guests are well connected; there are direct dial phones and high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity for all your business related matters. An electronic safe in each room to keep your valuables ensure an advanced level of safety.The majestic en-suite bathrooms are loaded with stylish fittings and posh boutique toiletries along with the round-the-clock hot & cold water; everything planned to make your every moment as worthy as it could get!These rooms are accompanied with cordial room facilities which comprise of 24-hour in-room dining service, complimentary mineral water, daily newspaper, and evening turn down service, thus making you feel relaxed from dawn to dusk.So, The Hans New Delhi defines the true definition of the most celebrated luxury hotel in the heart of the City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hans New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hans New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hans Plaza Delhi
Hans Plaza Hotel Delhi
Hotel Hans Plaza Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing