We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of The Suryaa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Suryaa
Ranked #21 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great stay, the service was wonderful. The hotel staff comes around to your room multiple times giving you water and towels. Since you can't drink the water, I loved this service.

The room was very nice and the bathroom was large and modern. Great stay.

The honking on the streets is quite loud at night, but there isn't anything the hotel can do about that.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLady_USA_GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,610 - 1,616 of 2,190 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

I have stayed at the Suryaa multiple times in the last few years and one thing which stands out that they always manage to meet expectations.

The service at Suryaa is pretty good and its priced quite competitively.

The good things about Suryaa are:

1. Good location
2. Great Food in Sampan or even room dining
3. Good conference facilities
4. Well priced
5. Big market around the hotel for shopping and eating out

The not so good things are:

1. Small and outdated rooms
2. Very poor buffet breakfast spread and average service at breakfast


All in all a place i would recommend....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faiz1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here on first 4 days of our Globus Tour of India. At first I was disappointed because it seemed that it was an isolated area. However, Delhi and New Delhi are so sprawling that we did not realize that nothing is centrally located. We eventally came to think of the Suryaa as our home in Dehli as the staff was welcoming and our room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fastest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel was very nice and clean. We arrived and check in was fast and easy. The staff were very helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. There are several coffee shops, restaurants and, shops that are part of the hotel. The hotel was also close to a small market area which was right next door and very easy to walk to. There are many options to eat and some small markets to get snacks. One should note that if you have an early flight it is about 30 to 40 minute drive to the airport so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltlwhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the start of our trip organised by Travelbag and supported by Cox and Kings throughout our stay in India. This is a very comfortable hotel, predominately used for business but serves well as a stop over and convenient for sightseeing in New and Old Delhi.
We ate one night in the rooftop bistro and the food was excellent along with the wonderful views over part of the city. Service, we came to realise, is very much the same around India, but to be honest, unless you really are in a rush, it's good to let the food digest and wonderful to absorb the sights and enjoy the experience.
One small tip. Our flight was due to land at 5am. We asked our travel agent if an early check-in could be arranged (check-in was 2pm) and were quoted a little over £100 per room. We decided to decline the offer and thought we would relax by the pool until 2pm. However, on arrival, our Cox and Kings arranged our check-in and then informed us our rooms were ready at no extra charge. Glad we had not arranged this from the UK, so don't be caught out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICU64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of a holiday tour with Thompson. The hotel really stand out as the rest of the area is very run down and poor. The room was very comfortable, with nice deep carpets in the hallways. In the lobby is a great patisserie, but don't expect fast service especially if you order a coffee. We ended up cancelling the order as the wait was too long. Lovely welcome on arrival, with a dot put on our foreheads. There are various restaurants to choose from, a cafe, a rooftop bistro and the Seven, where we ate. Very attentive staff, although we were the only ones in there. There is a bar in the lower ground floor area as well some souvenier shops which were very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuffyRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This is a nice hotel but has a few things that bugged us. First is the lack of a good air conditioner. The rooms were good but was just too warm. Also, you had a pay for wifi. Just a pet peeve of mind that the hotel can't/won't include this in the room price. Did have a good fitness room and great breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,317 reviews
Roseate House New Delhi
#8 of 779 in New Delhi
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eros Hotel
#29 of 779 in New Delhi
1,379 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,978 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 779 in New Delhi
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suryaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suryaa

Address: | New Friends Colony, Community Centre, New Delhi 110025, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#67 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £66 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Suryaa 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suryaa, New Delhi with its host of facilities and services is designed to meet your business and personal needs. Our 244 well-appointed guestrooms and suites are elegantly designed and the delectable dining options, technologically advanced conferencing features, exquisite recreation facilities as well as warm and attentive service are just some of the things that make The Suryaa, New Delhi a preferred destination.The hotel is in close proximity to the world-renowned Apollo Hospital & the Escorts Heart Institute. A Shopping arcade and other recreation facilities are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Suryaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suryaa New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Delhi
Crowneplaza Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing