We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff all Excellent - Five star Service -”
Review of The Suryaa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Suryaa
Ranked #19 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stylish Lobby and a great breakfast. All staff very helpful and very well managed. Service went well beyond the basic and we felt cosseted and respected and special.
The Air Conditioning must be old ?? as all the bed rooms 'felt' damp but were well appointed and the beds were large and very comfortable.
It is well situated and within 100yds of several very good places to find an evening meal and an ATM.
Short ride from Central Market which was great fun.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying at The Suryaa New Delhi and sharing your experience on this public platform.

Centrally located, our hotel is a preferred choice by both business and leisure travelers. We are also known among our patrons for our excellent facilities and services. It pleases us to know that our location, accommodation, dining facilities, and the overall ambience of our hotel met with your expectations. Further, we have taken a note of your concerns regarding our air conditioning and will see to it that corrective measures are taken at the earliest.

We assure you that the next time you check in with us, we will welcome you with par excellence hospitality.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,544 - 1,550 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Only stayed in this hotel for 1 night as part of a tour and I must say we were extremely pleased. The lobby was beautiful, service was very good and rooms very clean and spacious. Packed breakfast we were given for our very early start was surprising very good. We certainly recommend to anyone going to Delhi.

Cant comment on facilities and I'm afraid time did not allows to try them

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMB2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at our hotel. We thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

The appealing charm of our hotel blends with modern day amenities. Your review bears a testimony to our efforts well recognized. We are glad you found our rooms, location, services and overall ambiance of the hotel at par with your expectations.

It is always motivating to receive recommendation and support from our esteemed patrons. We thank you and look forward to your continued visits.

Your Feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a day. When we checked in the to the duvet was not spanking clean , we called the service desk and they were quick to respond. The food ordered through the room service at 2 am was freshly prepared. The issue with the place are the service staff who all seem to be looking for a tip even when they don't serve you !! The room is not that big but is maintained well minus our issue with the duet. WiFi is not free but is quick and so is the general service

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset, we would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your detailed experience on this public forum.

We are glad you found our amenities at par with your expectations. However, we regret that you were not satisfied with the services rendered by our associates. Your review has been shared with the team and they will make sure the next time you visit us; you do not face inconvenience of any kind.

Thank you once again for your feedback and hope this one time experience will not dissuade you from visiting us in the near future.

Your Feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed a couple of days last week. 5 stars for all service parameters - from house keeping to the room service to the entire F&B outlet and the front office. Very attentive but discreet as well. Understand the new GM has made the difference. Kudos and I hope they maintain the high standards that they have now set.

Room Tip: Had a room with a panoramic view of the city and the famous Lotus temple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rinchen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are a 5 star deluxe hotel located in the heart of the commercial business district of South Delhi. I am glad you were impressed by our superlative services and refined hospitality. It is reviews such as yours that guide us in achieving guest satisfaction and delight. I have shared your review with the entire team and they are glad to know that their efforts have been recognized.

Once again we thank you for your stay and look forward to your continued visits.

We are in the process of rebranding The Suryaa as Delhi’s favorite hotel and I am glad you felt the improvement.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I travelled to Delhi on an official trip and stayed here in Nov 2013, the hotel is very good with an impressive lobby, the check in was express, the rooms and bathroom clean and spacious, good quality toiletries, the spread at the breakfast excellent though the service at the restaurant was not upto the mark, overall the hotel is excellent and good value for money, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in South Delhi.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitKals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We can’t thank you enough for your kind words following your stay with us.

We are determined to offer the best of services to our patrons. Your review is a testimony to our efforts well recognized. The entire team is happy to receive words of appreciation from guests which induce motivation to continue in their endeavors to offer better services to our patrons. Also, it’s a pleasure to know that you found our rooms, food and the overall ambiance worth the value.

We thank you once again for your recommendation and support and look forward to your continued visits.

Your feedback is important to us .

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a tour. Very good service and very clean with good food in the restaurant. Left very early in the morning to catch a train to Agra and we were given a packed breakfast which was very good. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatobealive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for such a wonderful review following your stay with us and sharing it on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you were impressed by the services delivered by our associates. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team and they are inspired to continue to offer the best in hospitality to the guests. Also, it’s a pleasure to know that you had a memorable dining experience and stay with us.

We thank you once again and should you visit Delhi again, it will be a pleasure welcoming you back.

Your feedback is important to us .

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our Golden Triangle tour to celebrate my 50th birthday. The hotel staff were very friendly and very efficient particularly the restaurant managers. Rooms are spacious and clean and well serviced. Nice touch to send a birthday cake up to our room when they became aware! Also the restaurant manager who introduced us to "dosa" and provided us with a complimentary box of pastries on the day of our departure for Agra. Little things like that make all the difference! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

The entire team at Suryaa Hotel is happy and enthusiastic to know that you had a very good experience. Your valuable feedback reflects that we are on the right track in our quest towards perfection. At Suryaa Hotel we believe that grand achievements are only possible through a lot of smaller ones put together in the long run - eventually it is the small things that make a difference.

We thank you once again for your feedback and wish to offer you even better services on your next visit to the city.

Your feedback is important to us .

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 779 in New Delhi
4,318 reviews
Roseate House New Delhi
#8 of 779 in New Delhi
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eros Hotel
#29 of 779 in New Delhi
1,384 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#20 of 779 in New Delhi
3,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suryaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suryaa

Address: | New Friends Colony, Community Centre, New Delhi 110025, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#67 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £65 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Suryaa 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suryaa, New Delhi with its host of facilities and services is designed to meet your business and personal needs. Our 244 well-appointed guestrooms and suites are elegantly designed and the delectable dining options, technologically advanced conferencing features, exquisite recreation facilities as well as warm and attentive service are just some of the things that make The Suryaa, New Delhi a preferred destination.The hotel is in close proximity to the world-renowned Apollo Hospital & the Escorts Heart Institute. A Shopping arcade and other recreation facilities are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Suryaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suryaa New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Delhi
Crowneplaza Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing