We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Suryaa
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,375)
Filter reviews
2,375 results
Traveller rating
1,294
660
294
76
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,294
660
294
76
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew friends colonyatrium bargolden triangle tourlotus templeguest relationscrowne plazanice hoteltop floornice stayrooms are comfortablestar hotelduty managerindian foodsouth delhispecial thanksbusiness hotelcourteous staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,694 - 1,699 of 2,375 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My family and I have always preferred this hotel for our stay from last 3 years. We stayed at this hotel on 30dec 2013 in rooms 532,535. We always have comfortable stay as staff here is very cooperative and helpful. Mr. Narayan, F&B manager has always been coopertive with us everytime we stay in this hotel. Its a good hotel with good staff and services. Overall our stay with this hotel is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_tani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at The Suryaa New Delhi.

The team is glad that you were impressed by our superlative services and refined hospitality. Your appreciation inspires the team to continue in its endeavors to offer better services to the patrons. It is reviews such as yours that guide us in achieving guest satisfaction and delight.

Once again, we thank you for your stay and look forward to your continued visits.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for five nights and had a great stay. The room was clean, had bottled water and a tea pot with tea and instant coffee and a great view of New Delhi.
Unfortunately New Delhi is mostly crowded slums and it can be a little unpleasant at times. The hotel was so out of place, it seems like a safe haven. The breakfast buffet is really nice and is included with the room. My only issue is the internet has to be purchased only! No free WIFI hotspots. It is 350 rupees an hour or 750 rupees for 24 hours. Watch the wait staff, my husband and I had a bottle of water with our meals and they tried to jack up the price a few times.
Aside from this the hotel is really nice and if you HAVE to come the New Delhi I recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for giving us a chance to welcome you at The Suryaa, New Delhi and sharing your stay experience on this forum.

It indeed is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was memorable and that you found our service and amenities at par with your expectations. At our hotel, it is our constant endeavor to provide impeccable service to guests and we thank you for highlighting the unprofessional behavior of our wait staff. We would certainly investigate the issue and ensure corrective measures. We also take this opportunity to inform you that our internet rate is guided by the hospitality industry policy. However, we would discuss about it with the concerned department and take appropriate action.

We thank you again for your patronage and recommendation. It was a privilege having you with us and we look forward to your visits in the future.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were here recently for 3 nights. Decent rooms. Service and the food was great. Bed was decent could have been better. Only thing that was very nagging was all hotel staff were expecting to be tipped all the time and put on lot of song 'n dance for the same.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajkumar282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am glad you were impressed by our superlative services, food and refined hospitality. It is reviews such as yours that guide us in achieving guest satisfaction and delight.

Your feedback about the service offerings by our associates has been duly noted and we will ensure that appropriate measures are taken so that such instances of inconvenience do not recur.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were in this hotel for 2 nights at Christmas. Very nice room. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the spacious bathroom. The lounge on the top floor has a beautiful view of New Delhi and the drinks are reasonably priced. The breakfasts and dinners are very good. There is plenty of choice even for the pickiest eater. The service in the dining room was the best of all the hotels we visited. It is prompt and couteous!!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary_gregoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying with us at The Suryaa, New Delhi and sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your stay with us was at par with your expectations.

It is a delight to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable and that you found our rooms, along with the bathrooms, spacious and comfortable. We are also pleased to note your satisfaction with our F&B service. We have shared your feedback with our associates which will motivate them to put their best foot forward each time.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to hosting you when travel brings you to Delhi next.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I visited with my family in December 2013. We had a very well-appointed room that was clean, had a comfortable bed, soft towels, and nice amenities. We got a great rate that included our breakfast and Wi-fi, so we thought this place would not be that nice. We were totally wrong! The breakfast buffet was phenomenal! Very fresh and tasty food started our days off right. Service was excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank att284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews