We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Suryaa New Delhi
Ranked #26 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A home away from Home”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay.I very frequently travel to this hotel.Food is very good.Near hotel very good evening outs are available.You also get JP miles while you stay in this hotel.Hotel has their own yellow taxi in-house available.

Room Tip: I usually prefer rooms opening to market view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRPATEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying at The Suryaa, New Delhi and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
It is satisfying to know that our associates were able to serve you with warmth and courtesy.
Your kind words of appreciation not only prove that we are moving in the right direction but also inspire us to continue to achieve greater standards of hospitality. We are happy to know that you enjoyed dining at our hotel in New Delhi.

The hotel is in close proximity to the world renowned Apollo Hospital and the Escorts Heart Institute. Shopping arcade and other recreational facilities are within walking distance from our hotel. We are glad to know that our location added value to your stay.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    513
    236
    61
    42
See reviews for
258
399
130
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Hotel could not have satisfied more our expectations after a fortnight of city hopping around North India! Std room, ours 106, was excellent, clean, comfortable, marbled to the ceiling bathroom and beds you wish you wish not to wake up some times. The staff were all up to it! Breakfast was composed of vast variety of choices, well worth it! Location is very near Lotus temple and along Mathura road, in New Friends Colony. Taxis are easily accesible since their stand is next to the building. And there are many liquor, bars and international fast food restaurants to take away just next to it, explore the surroundings! Ride to airport from the taxi stand should not be more thans 600 rupees.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emil_Unzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable and that you found our rooms, along with the bathrooms, spacious and comfortable. We are also pleased to note your satisfaction with our Food and Beverage service. We have shared your feedback with our associates which will motivate them to put their best foot forward each time.

Once again we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay as and when your travel brings you to the capital.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My family and I have always preferred this hotel for our stay from last 3 years. We stayed at this hotel on 30dec 2013 in rooms 532,535. We always have comfortable stay as staff here is very cooperative and helpful. Mr. Narayan, F&B manager has always been coopertive with us everytime we stay in this hotel. Its a good hotel with good staff and services. Overall our stay with this hotel is very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_tani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at The Suryaa New Delhi.

The team is glad that you were impressed by our superlative services and refined hospitality. Your appreciation inspires the team to continue in its endeavors to offer better services to the patrons. It is reviews such as yours that guide us in achieving guest satisfaction and delight.

Once again, we thank you for your stay and look forward to your continued visits.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for five nights and had a great stay. The room was clean, had bottled water and a tea pot with tea and instant coffee and a great view of New Delhi.
Unfortunately New Delhi is mostly crowded slums and it can be a little unpleasant at times. The hotel was so out of place, it seems like a safe haven. The breakfast buffet is really nice and is included with the room. My only issue is the internet has to be purchased only! No free WIFI hotspots. It is 350 rupees an hour or 750 rupees for 24 hours. Watch the wait staff, my husband and I had a bottle of water with our meals and they tried to jack up the price a few times.
Aside from this the hotel is really nice and if you HAVE to come the New Delhi I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for giving us a chance to welcome you at The Suryaa, New Delhi and sharing your stay experience on this forum.

It indeed is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was memorable and that you found our service and amenities at par with your expectations. At our hotel, it is our constant endeavor to provide impeccable service to guests and we thank you for highlighting the unprofessional behavior of our wait staff. We would certainly investigate the issue and ensure corrective measures. We also take this opportunity to inform you that our internet rate is guided by the hospitality industry policy. However, we would discuss about it with the concerned department and take appropriate action.

We thank you again for your patronage and recommendation. It was a privilege having you with us and we look forward to your visits in the future.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were here recently for 3 nights. Decent rooms. Service and the food was great. Bed was decent could have been better. Only thing that was very nagging was all hotel staff were expecting to be tipped all the time and put on lot of song 'n dance for the same.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajkumar282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am glad you were impressed by our superlative services, food and refined hospitality. It is reviews such as yours that guide us in achieving guest satisfaction and delight.

Your feedback about the service offerings by our associates has been duly noted and we will ensure that appropriate measures are taken so that such instances of inconvenience do not recur.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were in this hotel for 2 nights at Christmas. Very nice room. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the spacious bathroom. The lounge on the top floor has a beautiful view of New Delhi and the drinks are reasonably priced. The breakfasts and dinners are very good. There is plenty of choice even for the pickiest eater. The service in the dining room was the best of all the hotels we visited. It is prompt and couteous!!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary_gregoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying with us at The Suryaa, New Delhi and sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your stay with us was at par with your expectations.

It is a delight to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable and that you found our rooms, along with the bathrooms, spacious and comfortable. We are also pleased to note your satisfaction with our F&B service. We have shared your feedback with our associates which will motivate them to put their best foot forward each time.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to hosting you when travel brings you to Delhi next.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I visited with my family in December 2013. We had a very well-appointed room that was clean, had a comfortable bed, soft towels, and nice amenities. We got a great rate that included our breakfast and Wi-fi, so we thought this place would not be that nice. We were totally wrong! The breakfast buffet was phenomenal! Very fresh and tasty food started our days off right. Service was excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank att284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#41 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
6.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,546 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#50 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
5.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suryaa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suryaa New Delhi

Property: The Suryaa New Delhi
Address: New Friends Colony | Community Centre, New Delhi 110025, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#67 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Suryaa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suryaa, New Delhi with its host of facilities and services is designed to meet your business and personal needs. Our 244 well-appointed guestrooms and suites are elegantly designed and the delectable dining options, technologically advanced conferencing features, exquisite recreation facilities as well as warm and attentive service are just some of the things that make The Suryaa, New Delhi a preferred destination.The hotel is in close proximity to the world-renowned Apollo Hospital & the Escorts Heart Institute. A Shopping arcade and other recreation facilities are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Suryaa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suryaa New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Delhi
Crowne Plaza Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Delhi
Crowneplaza Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing