We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Suryaa New Delhi
Ranked #24 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wedding Trip”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Located next to a market area.

Rooms very comfortable. Breakfasts great. Service quite good with the exception of the Beauty Salon. The personnel assigned to us in the Salon was untrained and not helpful at all. As a matter of fact hair had to be redone!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachredondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying at The Suryaa, New Delhi and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is good to know that you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the delectable breakfast. However, we regret the inconvenience faced by you at our beauty salon and the fact that the assigned personnel could not fulfil your hair dressing expectations. We have shared your review with our associates at the beauty salon. This will help them in strengthening the service standards and offer complete guest satisfaction.

Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    523
    236
    62
    43
See reviews for
269
408
135
472
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Service was very slow at breakfast. They were very unorganized. Staff looked confused. Location was horrible. Room was small and felt very cramped and dark. Bathroom needs a thorough clean up. Staff kept looking for tips especially doorman and housekeeping guys.

Room Tip: Maybe try a better floor.stayed on third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nayna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We constantly strive to offer the best of hospitality experience to all our guests and the testimony to our efforts can be viewed from the past guest reviews on TripAdvisor. This is a rare occurrence and we assure you that corrective measures will be taken for an uninterrupted stay in the future. Also, your concerns regarding cleanliness and staff tips have been noted and would like to assure you that we will initiate necessary steps to improve the same. Thank you once again for writing your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you soon.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau Bassin - Rose Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

clean, welcoming, professional and comitted staff,very tasty and large variety of food, large bedrooms, good communication skill for staff, quiet place, value for money, shops and inland flight booking service

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ally m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying at The Suryaa, New Delhi and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is satisfying to know that our associates were able to serve you with warmth and courtesy.
Your words of appreciation not only prove that we are moving in the right direction but also inspire us to continue to achieve greater standards of hospitality. It is a delight to know that you found our rooms spacious and comfortable. We are glad that you were impressed with our gastronomy. We have shared the feedback with the team in the kitchen and it will motivate them to put in their best efforts.

We thank you once again for your custom and look forward to your next visit.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairns
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very nice lobby with comfy rooms and good service . Breakfast was pretty good. With wide range of indian and Japanese and euro food plus egg stand Like most better hotels in India was away from city centre - which was good -
We didn't eat here other than breakfast

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janefromcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at The Suryaa New Delhi.

At our hotel, it is our constant endeavour to provide impeccable service to guests. Your review is a great source of inspiration for the entire team who put their best efforts each time. It is a delight to know that you found our rooms spacious and comfortable. We are also pleased to note that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings.

We thank you once again for your valuable review and look forward to your next visit.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We took the new year package of The surya hotel New delhi... It was a wonderful stay and very good experience... Manager Narayan helped me to make all the arangments from Surya hotel and we were given VIP Treatment throughout our stay......The service in the restaurant was excellent with staff who were very polite and anxious to please. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The rooftop bar was a great place for pre lunch or dinner drinks, with "happy hour" making it even more attractive! I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

I would like to spend my new year eve every year in this hotel...Great Party....and Great staff...

Nidhi Choudhrie

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NidhiCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying at The Suryaa, New Delhi and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that our amenities and the service delivery exceeded your expectations.

The Suryaa, New Delhi blends old-world grandeur with contemporary comfort and provides a stay par excellence to business as well as leisure guests. It makes us immensely pleased to note that you liked our New Year Package as well as the Happy Hours offer at our rooftop bar. Also, your words are a great source of inspiration for the team in the kitchen. Your special appreciation for our associate has been conveyed who in fact is a great asset to our team.

Your review bears a testimony to our efforts are well recognized. Thank you once again, we hope to see you soon.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Whilst on holiday in India with a group, I stayed here for three nights. I cannot fault the hotel; the buffet dinner offered such a variety of tempting delicious food, it was difficult deciding what to choose. The service in the restaurant was excellent with staff who were very polite and anxious to please. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The rooftop bar was a great place for pre lunch or dinner drinks, with "happy hour" making it even more attractive! I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanniePD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and reviewing it on this forum. We are glad to know that we were able to charm you with our service and amenities and you had a stay par excellence.

The Suryaa, New Delhi pampers guests with world-class amenities, a range of recreational options and delicious dining options. It indeed is flattering to know that you were spoilt for choice at our dining outlets and your kind remarks about our food quality have made our team in the kitchen ecstatic. The entire team at our hotel goes an extra mile to provide a memorable stay experience to guests and it’s heartening to have their efforts acknowledged on this public forum. We also thank you for your special appreciation of our “happy hour” that is conceptualized to add value to our patrons’ dining experience.

Once again, many thanks for staying at our hotel in New Delhi and we look forward to your future visits.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

If there is one thing that stood out about this hotel, it definitely had to be presence of mind of the caring, accomodating staff. When they gathered that we had missed out on breakfast on 2 of the 3 mornings that we stayed there, they packed us a breakfast that would tantalise our taste buds. Alas, the quantity was huge and there was no way we could do justice to the amount that was packed. And then there was this 'evening service' that was rather unecessary. A staff member comes by to remove the bed scarf or the coverlet. Really? Can't we do it ourselves? At one of the hotel's restaurants, we had the yummiest biryani that we've had in ages. Again, there were lots of eating places within walking distance. All in all, a memorable stay. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandhya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We express our gratitude for staying at our hotel in New Delhi and reviewing it on this public platform. It is a pleasure to note that our services and amenities were in sync with your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay with us.

The Suryaa, New Delhi blends old-world grandeur with contemporary comfort and provides a stay par excellence to guests. It makes us happy to know that our associates went extra mile to compensate for the initial glitch and made your stay memorable. Your kind appreciation of our service and amenities has not only made us proud of our performance but also encouraged us to continue serving guests with the same warmth.

We thank you again for your patronage and recommendation. It was an honor to have you at our hotel and we would love to have you back with us soon.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#41 of 716 in New Delhi
1,087 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
5.7 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 716 in New Delhi
2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
5.5 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,636 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#37 of 716 in New Delhi
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suryaa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suryaa New Delhi

Property: The Suryaa New Delhi
Address: New Friends Colony | Community Centre, New Delhi 110025, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#67 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Suryaa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suryaa, New Delhi with its host of facilities and services is designed to meet your business and personal needs. Our 244 well-appointed guestrooms and suites are elegantly designed and the delectable dining options, technologically advanced conferencing features, exquisite recreation facilities as well as warm and attentive service are just some of the things that make The Suryaa, New Delhi a preferred destination.The hotel is in close proximity to the world-renowned Apollo Hospital & the Escorts Heart Institute. A Shopping arcade and other recreation facilities are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Suryaa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suryaa New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Delhi
Crowne Plaza Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Delhi
Crowneplaza Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing