We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is quite good but the staff makes it excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Suryaa New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Suryaa New Delhi
Ranked #42 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hotel is quite good but the staff makes it excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel Suryaa is a building more than 20 years old based on my understanding. The hotel is located in the New Friends Colony area which is not very near to the city center. The ratio overall quality/room rate is excellent: in my rate I had included airport pick up and drop off, the breakfast (good) and free laundry for three items per day. The lobby is large, bright and quite elegant. Common areas are well maintained. The room I stayed in was well sized except for the bathroom which I found a bit small. Some mold in the bathroom, the status of the power sockets which are not well functioning and the smell of the room are signs of the age of the building. Nonetheless staying at this hotel is fine considering that the small hiccups are promptly solved and the little inconveniences are compensated by the attitude, the commitment and the kindness of the staff which is the real added value of the hotel. From the valet parking guy, to the receptionist, from the duty manager to the laundry boy, everyone is always smiling and trying to anticipate the customer needs. My special thanks go to Mr. Mohammad Tahir, Room Division Manager, and Mr Sukriti Mathur, the housekeeper, for the elegance and the kindness they have treated me with.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for giving us a chance to welcome you at our hotel in New Delhi. At The Suryaa New Delhi, we cater to business and leisure travelers from across the globe. It makes us happy to know that the expertise of our associates added value to your stay experience. We also thank you for your special appreciation of our associates, who indeed go above and beyond to extend ‘services so memorable’ to our guests.

Once again, many thanks for checking-in with us and sharing your experience with other travelers on this forum. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and the entire team looks forward to being at your service whenever you visit the city.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    486
    217
    57
    41
See reviews for
209
361
103
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The buffet at the newly done up restaurant is great. So many live counters and ice cream teppanyaki. Chef Behl does a wonderful job ! Great value for money. I would definitely recommend for a lazy sunday brunch. They could maybe add a live band

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbajpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for dining at our newly opened restaurant, Ssence, and sharing your valuable feedback on this forum. At Ssence, we strive to please even the most discerning diner with our impressive repertoire of international and local delicacies. It makes us happy to know that you found the food spread to your liking and had an experience ‘ever so memorable’. Your kind remarks have been duly conveyed to our Master Chef who thanks you for the appreciation. We have also taken a note of your suggestion in regards to the live band and would certainly implement necessary action for a better culinary experience.

Once again, we express our gratitude to you for the wonderful feedback that is highly inspiring.
We hope you would soon honor us with a revisit and also dine at our other restaurants such as French Crust, Atrium Lounge and Sampan.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My stay at the Suyraa hotel in NFC was a pleasant one.
Take a break from the Star Rated food to explore the sheet foods from round India in the markets nearby.
The atmosphere and the ambiance of the Hotel is awesome.
The rooms are outstanding. The staff are always there to help you whenever needed. They are certainly not money minded. When I got a taxi from the hotel they worked out a plan that would cost me the least.
They hotel could think of a renovation as I felt age is catching up.

Room Tip: Any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sreenb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a delight having you at our hotel in New Delhi and your wonderful feedback has doubled our happiness.

The Suryaa New Delhi strives to pamper each guest with the best services and amenities and extend a memorable stay experience. We are pleased to know that you found the facets of our hotel in sync with your expectations and had a pleasant sojourn. Your kind appreciation about our accommodation, hospitality and ambiance is indeed heartening and has motivated the entire team to continue delivering to the best of their abilities. Having said this, we have also noted your suggestion about the renovation and will discuss it with the concerned department at the earliest.

We thank you again for giving us a chance to welcome you with our ‘services so memorable’.
We hope the pleasant memories of this trip will tempt you to plan yet another stopover with us in the future.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

My family got very deep relationship with the hotel. My relative got married here 25 years ago. Now the history repeats, I got married last month, stayed for a night. The room was comfortable and specious. The food at the banquet was awesome, every invitees were greeted at the entrance by the top management and staff, which made us valued. Our sincere to thanks to Mr. Tahir and Mr. Rahman. They looked after us very well. My apology for writing the review very late.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkhanAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, we want to congratulate you on your wedding and thank you for giving us a chance to organize the most important day of your life. It makes us happy to know that you were pleased with the arrangements and had an experience ‘ever so memorable’. Your special appreciation of our team members has been duly shared and they thank you for your acknowledgement of their efforts. We are also proud to know that we hosted the weddings of two different generations at our hotel, which indeed is a great achievement for us.

Thank you again for praising the different facets of our hotel in New Delhi on this forum. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you at The Suryaa New Delhi soon.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Went to the Suryaa in march at attend a wedding and was very impressed with the food and service. The magnificent buffet with unlimited food choices was a must have at the hotel. The food at the wedding was also grt .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashu3415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our amenities and the services you received during your visit to The Suryaa New Delhi. We take pride in the hospitality we render and are glad to know that you had an experience ‘ever so memorable’ with us.

The Suryaa New Delhi features spacious halls and landscaped lawn that are just perfect to organize personal as well as business events. It makes us happy to know that you were impressed with the arrangement we had made for your friend’s wedding. We have shared your kind remarks about our food quality and service with our associates, who are grateful for your appreciation.

We thank you again for reviewing our hotel on this forum and hope you would soon plan a relaxing getaway with us. Looking forward to welcome you soon!

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Well we went as a family for a sit down dinner . The decor layout and the lillies( flowers) were very good and comforting.The tables well spaced out. The Buffet menu is no where as it should be . When u paying for a premium you deserve a fantastic menu lovely lay out to choose from . The Chinese and continental menu was unexciting and not at all appealing. The Indian food lay out was average .The deserts excellent.
The service was very average and there was also a goof up on the billing which the person whom we had interracted with corrected and apologised.That was good cover up.
I have lots of suggestions to give to anyone who wants them . You could email me
arpan@doctor.com
Also being a Senior Contributor I would wonder if the GM/ Head / Incharge bothers to email me .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wad214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for dining at Ssence and taking the time out to review it on TripAdvisor. Ssence is our newly opened restaurant, where we strive to please the palate of even the most discerning diners with our wide variety of delicacies. Though we are glad to note that you were satisfied with our décor, we regret that we could not impress you with our menu and services. However, we welcome constructive feedback as it helps us to get better and we thank you for highlighting the areas of improvement. We will address the issues that you have mentioned with the team in the kitchen and amend them on priority.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum. We look forward to welcoming you at our restaurant with an ‘ever so memorable’ dining experience in the future.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

My family and I stayed at the Suryaa hotel - and it was awful. We booked two rooms for 5 adults and 1 child - the hotel allocated a 'double room' sharing with child, and a triple room for the three adults. In one of the rooms of which the hotel claimed that it had two double beds - it was only slightly larger than a single - it could not fit two pillows side by side. We enquired if there were any other rooms - the duty manager informed us there was only one other room which was also for triple occupancy - and there would be a surcharge.The second room for triple occupancy had a folding bed - which literally folded twice onto the family member when the family member tried to lay on it. When the management was called, they removed the bed and then provided a mattress on wooden crates! When we asked about the other room the duty manager mentioned less than an hour ago - we we told that there was no such room available?! Very poor treatment! As for the restaurant - service was incredibly slow and we waited over an hour for our food order. This could have been a lovely stay as the property is nice,unfortunately we were not treated fairly by staff. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiredtraveller214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your review following your stay at The Suryaa New Delhi. Though we are glad to note that you were impressed with the overall layout of our hotel, we sincerely regret your inconveniences and assure you that this is not a typical of a stay at our hotel.

Having said this, we also want to assure you that we would look into the issues that you have mentioned and take appropriate measures to avoid the recurrence of similar incidents.

Feedback like yours is instrumental in improving our service level and we are grateful for it. We hope you would reconsider visiting us again and give us another chance to pamper you with an experience ‘ever so memorable’.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#41 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,328 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#57 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,672 reviews
5.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suryaa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suryaa New Delhi

Property: The Suryaa New Delhi
Address: New Friends Colony | Community Centre, New Delhi 110025, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#28 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#67 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Suryaa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suryaa, New Delhi with its host of facilities and services is designed to meet your business and personal needs. Our 244 well-appointed guestrooms and suites are elegantly designed and the delectable dining options, technologically advanced conferencing features, exquisite recreation facilities as well as warm and attentive service are just some of the things that make The Suryaa, New Delhi a preferred destination.The hotel is in close proximity to the world-renowned Apollo Hospital & the Escorts Heart Institute. A Shopping arcade and other recreation facilities are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Suryaa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suryaa New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Delhi
Crowneplaza Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing