We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, awesome rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Suryaa New Delhi
Ranked #26 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect location, awesome rooms”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Recently, I have stayed twice in this hotel and the rooms are awesome. And the best part is it's location next to the NFC market square. There are various restaurants and pubs right outside the hotel. This hotel is walking distance from Fortis hosptital as well.
It's an old property but well maintained. I got a really huge size corner room, it had an awesome view as well.
The restaurant has a huge spread of delicious breakfast. Overall I would recommend if you want to relax in the hotel and be in the South Delhi area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pooja_Kabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for honoring us with yet another visit at The Suryaa New Delhi and taking time to review our services.

We are pleased to know that the central location and state-of-the-art amenities of our hotel made your stay pleasant. The Suryaa New Delhi is located in the heart of South Delhi and provides an easy access to the prominent landmarks of the city. At our hotel, we constantly endeavor to offer the best of Indian hospitality to our esteemed patrons and it is recognition such as yours which motivate us to deliver our best.

Once again, many thanks for checking in with us and sharing your experience with other travelers on this forum. We are glad to learn about your experience ‘ever so memorable’ and look forward to being at your service whenever you visit the city.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    513
    236
    61
    42
See reviews for
257
399
129
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a 10 day tour of India and arrived here for 3 nights to chill out and relax at the end. When the driver pulled up we thought 'oh this was not what we expected' as the hotel looked tired and grey on the outside. But inside there were very large open spaces, very helpful, friendly and honest staff and the food was amazing. The hotel has won awards for its food and the choice was vast.
Upstairs in a lovely restaurant with uninterrupted panoramic views of the city, they offered in cross sections of all Asian food, all cooked to order, a long happy hour and nice Indian wine was a bonus too. Downstairs was a buffet style restaurant with a choice of ordering off 1pad menu's if you preferred al la carte.
Our suite was pleasant and our supplies of water, tea and coffee and nice toiletries were topped up often, they even gave us a choice of 3 pillow types which was good.
The hotel is used as a business hotel during the week and noticed a varied varied mix of races which was great, a very cosmopolitan hotel.
The swimming pool area could do with some TLC, the pool attendants cleaned the pool every day but the paved areas around the pool where dirty, as too were the sun beds.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freddie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your detailed review, which gives a fair insight about our services.

The Suryaa New Delhi offers comfortable accommodation options, world-class amenities and bespoke service. It makes us happy to know that we could make every moment of your stay pleasant with our services. Your kind remarks about our ‘services so memorable’, dining options and in-room amenities are much appreciated and justifies our endeavors of serving guests with nothing but the best of everything. We have also noted down your suggestion in regards to the swimming pool and will certainly provide you an even better experience on your next visit. Just for your information , we are undertaking a facelift by changing the façade of the hotel .

Once again, many thanks for choosing to stay at our hotel in New Delhi. It was a pleasure
having you with us and we look forward to your continued visits.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Well firstly the reservations and the front desk need to coordinate within themselves. The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Its a 5 star but their service is very laid back. My stay was not bad. The rooms are big and not compact which is nice. It was pleasant nothing to go GAGA about. Food is ok too. All in all 3.5 points out of 5

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessaRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to review your experience at The Suryaa New Delhi and highlighting areas where we failed to meet your expectations. We regret the lapses you encountered in the service rendered by our associates and want to assure you that we are known for our impeccable hospitality standards. Your complete satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we would take appropriate measures at the earliest. However, we are glad to know that in spite of some concerns, your stay experience with us was upto the mark.

We thank you again for staying with us and sharing your review on this forum. Feedback like yours is instrumental in upgrading our service levels and we hope you would give us another opportunity of serving you with an experience ‘ever so memorable’ at our hotel in New Delhi.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
276 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Spectacular breakfast buffet and really nice lobby. However, the hotel suffers from several drawbacks.... Mostly am attitude of ostentacious-ness. They act like they are 5 star but are less. For example, they charge absurd prices for laundry services and other things but they just aren't at that level. The rooms are not up to a luxury standard either... Non functional furniture, showers that flood the bathroom with an inch of water, located in a hideous neighborhood.
The staff is mixed as well. Some front desk staff should never be in service. While others (eg Sukriti) are some of the best I've ever encountered and made the stay extra special.
Last word : If you can find a good deal staying here, it is definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Beware of rooms with the stupidest showers ever constricted... They pour water out onto the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindynor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing the various facets of our hotel. Though we are glad to know that you were impressed with our associates and offerings, we regret that we couldn’t extend a completely satisfying experience. Your review has been shared with the entire team and we are in the process of amending the lapses that you encountered in our services.

Once again, we thank you for staying at The Suryaa New Delhi and sharing your valuable input on this forum. We hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you with a par excellence stay experience at our hotel in New Delhi.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Extremely courteous staff....... ! Very Clean and comfortable rooms......!..Food was pretty decent...

I really enjoyed the Sunday Special Brunch at Essence!!......

A very good stay altogether!....Thank you for the excellent service.!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aditirungta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We express our gratitude for sharing your experience following your stay with us.
Located in the heart of South Delhi, The Suryaa New Delhi represents the amazing blend of traditional Indian hospitality and modern luxuries. It is heartening to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and were more than satisfied with our amenities, upkeep, dining options and ‘services so memorable’. Our associates are happy and motivated that their efforts in making your stay pleasant didn’t go unnoticed. We also thank you for dining at our newly opened restaurant, Ssence and letting us know about your gourmet experience.

Once again, thank you for summing up our merits on this forum. It was indeed a delight having you at our hotel in New Delhi and we hope you would soon honor us with a revisit.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel is located at New Friends Colony which is approximately 45-60 min from airport. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained. The service is prompt and front office extremely courteous.Duty Managers are helpful and ensure your stay is comfortable. Buffet spread at breakfast is huge and caters to all tastes.Dining experience was good too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolTraveller36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your experience on this forum. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel in New Delhi and found our services and amenities in sync with your expectations.

Located in proximity to the major business hubs of South Delhi and fitted with advanced conferencing facilities, The Suryaa New Delhi is designed to meet the needs of modern business travelers. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our world-class facilities and were also impressed with our ‘services so memorable’.

The entire team appreciates your mention of the different facets of our hotel and looks forward to being at your service in the future. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Although I checked out in the morning of my last day in town, my flight back to Hong Kong did not leave until after midnight. But I was able to get a lot of work done in the lobby on the wifi system, which the management kindly arranged. This made my business trip to Delhi very productive.

Room Tip: ADA rooms are good for those in wheelchairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gershon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Suryaa New Delhi and thank you for sharing the recent experience you had with us on this forum.

We are happy that you were impressed with the detailed attention given by our associates. It is our objective to extend a hassle-free and ‘ever so memorable’ experience to our guests and we are glad to know that we succeeded in our endeavors.

We thank you again for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your business trip to Delhi.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#42 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
6.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,545 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#52 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,907 reviews
5.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suryaa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suryaa New Delhi

Property: The Suryaa New Delhi
Address: New Friends Colony | Community Centre, New Delhi 110025, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#67 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Suryaa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suryaa, New Delhi with its host of facilities and services is designed to meet your business and personal needs. Our 244 well-appointed guestrooms and suites are elegantly designed and the delectable dining options, technologically advanced conferencing features, exquisite recreation facilities as well as warm and attentive service are just some of the things that make The Suryaa, New Delhi a preferred destination.The hotel is in close proximity to the world-renowned Apollo Hospital & the Escorts Heart Institute. A Shopping arcade and other recreation facilities are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Suryaa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suryaa New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Delhi
Crowne Plaza Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Delhi
Crowneplaza Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing