We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Suryaa New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Suryaa New Delhi
Ranked #42 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The surya is nice hotel in posh locality of delhi. Rooms are
good . Staff is courteous . Breakfast was lavish spread and delicious.
Hotel has couple of choices for dinning. One can even walk to near by market place which has fine dinning restaurants and bars. Over all a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TGtravel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to learn of your wonderful stay experience and thank you for sharing it with us. It’s good to know that we could meet your expectations with our services and amenities.

The Suryaa, New Delhi seamlessly blends contemporary with classic and provides a perfect staying option to discerning travelers from across the globe. At our hotel, guests can retreat in our luxurious rooms, unwind with our various recreational amenities and savor a variety of delicacies at our dining outlets. It makes us happy to receive you kind remarks about our various offerings and to learn about your experience ‘ever so memorable’. We are also grateful for your appreciation of our associates, who indeed work hard to provide ‘services so memorable’ to our guests.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you and your friends back when you visit the city next.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    486
    217
    57
    41
See reviews for
209
361
103
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night 31/3/14 as leg 2 of the Thomson Golden Triangle Tour .A quality hotel room was allocated on arrival although due to the hectic schedule we had little opportunity to use the amenities.

The room was good and spacious,we went out of the hotel to eat but had a quick drink in the bar on our return.We collected a packed lunch for our 6.00am departure for Agra which was basic and given to the poor children beggars on arrival at Agra railway station.

Room Tip: Room was allocated for us no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beamoSuttonColdfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your recent stay and review that details the experience you had at The Suryaa New Delhi. Though we regret that you had a short duration stay with us, we are proud to know that we could make every moment of your sojourn pleasant with our ‘services so memorable’. We also thank you for bestowing us with excellent rating in every department and acknowledging our service culture on this forum.

Once again, we express our gratitude for your patronage. We hope you would soon plan a longer duration stay at our hotel and avail our premium amenities and service. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best for your future endeavors.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was a good hotel, grand lobby, great restaurant, good staff, good food. The rooms on the other hand were just normal, felt a little old, with small windows, weren't that pleasing overall. For me personally, the rooms really make or break my experience of a hotel overall. May be I am used too too many newly built hotels with much more open feel rooms. But no other major flaws as such.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieWalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out in reviewing the experience you had at our hotel. Though we are glad to know that you were satisfied with our layout, dining options and service, we regret that the room allocated to you slightly marred the overall experience.

It is our ethos to ensure guest satisfaction with the services offered. We offer Executive Club Level and Suites that guarantee a remarkable experience. We request you to apprise us about your preference in advance of your next visit and we will do our best to make your trip ‘ever so memorable’.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon at The Suryaa New Delhi.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed for a night on the 10th of April. First impression was the amazing space when you walk into the lobby, well lit up and having a signature fragrance and a definite hint of the old world charm Check in was quick and efficiently handled. A staff to guide at every point in the Hotel.
Rooms were spacious and comfortable. A good nights sleep is assured. The breakfast was an elaborate spread from the west to the East including the traditional Indian, well staffed and courteous at every step. The airport drop was instant and precise with care taken to which terminal I would have to go. Overall a wonderful experience.
I will definitely like to stay here again on all my future visits to New Delhi.
A definite recommend to anyone who would like to be at Home way from Home.
Nitin Rajore Pune

Room Tip: A good View at a higher level. Even if you are a non smoker and smoking room won't bother you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitinrajore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at The Suryaa New Delhi. We are pleased to have our efforts in extending an ‘ever so memorable’ experience acknowledged on this forum and to know that we will have the privilege of serving you whenever you visit the city.

The Suryaa New Delhi boasts a fine mélange of old-world charm and contemporary luxuries. It is heartening that you took a notice of our layout and offerings and appreciated them on TripAdvisor. We are also delighted to note we could tickle your taste buds with our delicious menu at our dining outlets.

Thank you again for your wonderful review that has inspired the entire team to consistently deliver to their best. Do follow us on Facebook for regular updates and special offers at The Suryaa New Delhi. Looking forward to your next visit!

Your feedback is important to us.

Best regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed for one night on tour. Our room was of a very high standard and the hotel was clean and smart ,ideal for the business guest. Not much of an Indian feel to the place if that is what you are looking for.Food rather expensive. Service rather ordinary and you were not made to feel special

David and Janice Robertson

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsrbahons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to the city and sharing your feedback on this travelers’ forum. We regret to know that the experience you had was not akin to what other travelers generally had at our hotel.

The Suryaa New Delhi is a luxury hotel that strives to blend opulence and comfort together and provide a stay par excellence to every guest. Though it is heartening to know that you were impressed with our accommodation options, we are disappointed to note that the service rendered by our associates left you rather unsatisfied. Your concerns have been duly noted. This was an aberration and we will ensure that you feel the difference on your next visit.

Once again, thank you for reviewing our hotel on this forum as it is only through guest feedback that we can up the bar of our service standards. We hope you would soon give us another chance to welcome you at our hotel and extend an unparalleled stay experience.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Spacious clean room, great food, wonderful breakfast. Airport pickup and drop is great...takes 45 min. Old property but Would stay again. Very nice and helpful staff. Free wifi. Good speed. I reccomend it for anyone and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for reviewing our hotel following your stay with us. It is our constant endeavor to reflect the principles of traditional warm Indian hospitality in our services and we are glad to know that we succeeded in our endeavors.

At Suryaa New Delhi, we cater to business and leisure travelers from across the globe. We are happy to know that we could make every moment of your stay pleasant with our accommodation options, food quality and complementary offers. We have also shared your compliments about our ‘services so memorable’ with our associates, who are happy to have their efforts recognized and appreciated on this forum.

Once again, thank you for endorsing our services and amenities on this forum through your feedback and recommendation. We hope to see you soon at our hotel in New Delhi.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights recently before moving on to Bhutan. Lovely, clean hotel and very attentive staff. There was a lack of storage space in the bedroom but, as we were only here for a short time, that didn't matter and everything else in the room was fine. The dinner and breakfast buffets were excellent. There is no garden only a pool and a small area for sitting but this was perfectly adequate for us - we had no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRIZZ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your kind feedback on this forum and are happy to learn about your pleasant stay experience.

The Suryaa, New Delhi blends traditional Indian hospitality with contemporary comforts and provides a perfect stay experience to our discerning travelers. We are glad to know that our amenities and services were in sync with your desired expectations and made your sojourn comfortable. Your excellent overall rating is treasured by the entire team and has also inspired us to continue delivering to the best of our abilities.

Once again, we thank you for the review and look forward to welcoming you with ‘services so memorable’ at our hotel in New Delhi.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#41 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,328 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#57 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,671 reviews
5.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suryaa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suryaa New Delhi

Property: The Suryaa New Delhi
Address: New Friends Colony | Community Centre, New Delhi 110025, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#28 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#67 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Suryaa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suryaa, New Delhi with its host of facilities and services is designed to meet your business and personal needs. Our 244 well-appointed guestrooms and suites are elegantly designed and the delectable dining options, technologically advanced conferencing features, exquisite recreation facilities as well as warm and attentive service are just some of the things that make The Suryaa, New Delhi a preferred destination.The hotel is in close proximity to the world-renowned Apollo Hospital & the Escorts Heart Institute. A Shopping arcade and other recreation facilities are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Suryaa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suryaa New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Delhi
Crowneplaza Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing