We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my best hotel stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Suryaa New Delhi
Ranked #17 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my best hotel stay ever”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I visited India for a 3 months on 2014 . I spent all 3 months in Sryaa Hotel. During my stay, I found every one is friendly and helpfull. You just feel home. Moreover, the food is great and clean.
All i can say that you will have unforgetable stay at Surrya Hotel, New Delhi, India.
Khalid Altorky, Saudi Arbia

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kturki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is flattering to learn about your wonderful experience on this forum and to know the remarkable contribution of our team members. Our strength lies in the way our team puts up their effort in catering to guests’ needs. It is great to know that you were impressed with the service rendered by our team and had a comfortable experience. We are also happy to know that we could please your palate with our delicious menu.

Your kind feedback is an inspiration to the entire team that has motivated them to continue working with same dedication, and we thank you for it. We hope the ever so memorable experience that you had on your recent stay will prompt you to soon plan a revisit with us.

Looking forward to see you soon!

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    531
    236
    63
    42
See reviews for
286
413
147
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed in the month of May'14 for about 3 days along with my family .....did not realise how time passed out...actually stayed in hotel all 3 days ....just want to congratulate the hotel management for having such a courteous staff ....making you feel special every moment spend ....great ambience...great food ...great staff...everything was very special...
All i can say is a BIG THANK YOU for making this trip a very special one....
I recommend to one and all...just go and have the suryaa experience....

Room Tip: Every Room is a special one....just go and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Venkatesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to read your wonderful feedback on this public forum that commends our services so memorable.

The Suryaa New Delhi blends traditional Indian hospitality with contemporary comforts and provides a perfect stay experience to our discerning travelers. At our hotel, we strive to extend a completely satisfying experience and help guests carry wonderful memories of their stay. It is nice to hear that you found our rooms, food options and service at par with your expectations and had a stay par excellence.

Once again, thank you for staying at our hotel and appreciating it on this forum. We would indeed be honored to welcome you back at our hotel in New Delhi with another home away from home experience.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed for one night recently and the experience was Pathetic. I had known this hotel long back as a good place to stay and riding on that confidence, had booked this hotel. The entire experience was bad. The rooms were very badly kept, the A/c wasnt working properly and even the controls werent working. The towels in the bath were smelling of soap and when you call for the housekeeping they irritate you by ringing the bell 2 - 3 times within 30 seconds. Food wasnt great too. Overall very bad experience

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Srikanth_Iyer1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We regret to learn about your less than satisfactory experience and thank you for highlighting areas where we failed to meet your expectations. At The Suryaa New Delhi, we value the opinions of our guests and consider them imperative to our overall growth. Having said this, we want to assure you that experience such as yours is an aberration rather than the norm at our hotel. However, we have duly discussed your concerns with the entire team, who would ensure that similar incidents are not repeated when you visit us next.

We thank you again for staying at our hotel in New Delhi and sharing your feedback. We hope this recent experience won’t deter you from giving us yet another chance of pampering you with our services so memorable.

As a gesture of goodwill, we would like to offer you a one night's stay at our hotel to have a better experience.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Well-maintained hotel - the staff is friendly and when requested, offered me late checkout. Amenities are great - the gym is fantastic. The breakfast is one of the best spreads I've seen. The rooms are clean and well-stocked. Only minus is no free in-room wifi.

Definitely recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to read your wonderful review on this forum and to know that you found our offerings in sync with your expectations.

The Suryaa New Delhi offers a visual feast to its patrons with its opulent décor and features excellent accommodation option, state-of-the-art amenities and various dining avenues. It is nice to receive your kind remarks about the different facets of our hotel and to learn about your ever so memorable experience. In regards to the Wi-Fi in the room, we want to reassert that it is based on the policy of the hotel; however, we would certainly discuss this with the concerned department at the earliest.

Once again, thank you for your TripAdvisor review and recommendation. The entire team looks forward to your continued visits.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUWAHATI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in the month of feb for the first time but I got a very bad experience and I wrote a review on this site. After publishing my review GM Mr. Pankaj Mathur called me up and requested me to give them a chance to rectify the same. I stayed again in the month of may and I got excellent and memorable experience. I found fantastic hospitality, excellent room, excellent staff top of all I have found excellent friend like GM Mr. Pankaj Mathur and front office manager Mr. Atiqur Rahman. They are so nice that they took care of me and my family like anything.
Again I had to bound to stay in this hotel in june.
From every point of view It is really excellent. I will love to stay in this hotel again and again. Thanks Mr. Mathur and Mr. Rahman.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank JBHUYAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr. Bhuyan,

It is a great pleasure to know that we could replace the experience of your first stay with us with ever so memorable experiences during the subsequent visits. Our objective is to provide a wholesome experience to our guests, and we are truly happy to know that our efforts have made a positive difference. Your warm testimony has boosted the morale of the entire team, who are always happy to welcome you and your family at our hotel.

We thank you again for your patronage and wonderful review. Guest review is an integral part of our overall growth, and we thank you for highlighting the shortcomings you encountered during the first visit and giving us chances to prove our hospitality standards over and again. We hope you would continue being our valued guest.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed in Suryaa with family for 14 days, that was enough to know to the hotel and the staff. I will not forget the experience unless some one provide better service than The Suryaa. The staff knows how to deal with people and provide the customized services. l would love to mention the name of staff and manager, who were always to help me, Mr. Dharmender, Mr. Arnav Bajaj and Mr. Atiqur Rahman. I stayed here two years back and growing day by day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MohsinSahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful summary of your experience at our hotel; we value every bit of it.

The Suryaa New Delhi takes pride in rendering services so memorable, and it is heartening to receive the reflection of our belief in your review. Our associates are not only happy to receive your kind remarks but also pleased that their endeavors made your stopover ever so memorable. We also express our gratitude for your special appreciation of some of our associates, who indeed are the backbone of our team.

We thank you again for your patronage and hope that you would continue being our valued guest.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at The Suryaa for 2 nights during my trip to Delhi. The hotel is well located with many shops and a market in the vicinity. There is KFC, Debonnairs and a money changer next to the hotel which is very convenient for foreigners. The staff of the hotel are very warm and welcoming. They are always ready to help and assisted us in a very professional manner. The lady at the sauna was super nice and so was the gym instructor who assisted me during those two days. The rooms are well spacious and bright. Overall would definitely recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KiranJ1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing wonderful memories of your stay on this forum. At our hotel, our associates go above and beyond to bring a smile on the faces of our patrons with their services so memorable, and it is great to receive an acknowledgement of their efforts in your review.

The Suryaa New Delhi welcomes travelers from across the globe for a relaxing stopover and pampers them with the best hospitality and amenities. We are glad to know that along with our location, you were also impressed with our excellent accommodation options and bespoke service.

Your kind remarks and recommendation are an inspiration to the entire team, who look forward to your next visit. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon again.

Your feedback is important to us!

Best Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.5 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,764 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,801 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
1,798 reviews
5.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,732 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 716 in New Delhi
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suryaa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suryaa New Delhi

Property: The Suryaa New Delhi
Address: New Friends Colony | Community Centre, New Delhi 110025, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#67 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Suryaa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suryaa, New Delhi with its host of facilities and services is designed to meet your business and personal needs. Our 244 well-appointed guestrooms and suites are elegantly designed and the delectable dining options, technologically advanced conferencing features, exquisite recreation facilities as well as warm and attentive service are just some of the things that make The Suryaa, New Delhi a preferred destination.The hotel is in close proximity to the world-renowned Apollo Hospital & the Escorts Heart Institute. A Shopping arcade and other recreation facilities are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Suryaa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suryaa New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Delhi
Crowneplaza Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing