We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AJANTA HOTEL”
Review of Hotel Ajanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ajanta
Ranked #57 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Ajanta Hotel located near by New Delhi Railway station is the best to comfortable stay and it's room tariff is also normal.I feel better comparing than other hotels in these tariff .The room services are also good,Overall the Ajanta hotel is very safe and best to stay in New Delhi .During my stay at this hotel I felt I am in my house.

Room Tip: Rooms of corner suites are larger and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParvathanmLakshmaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Expedia Insider‘s Select 2012 & Agoda gold circle award winning Ajanta Hotel for your stay in New Delhi.

We are delighted that you found our services and efficiency up to the highest standard.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,039 - 1,045 of 1,918 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

Really very bad hotel at paharganj. They dn't even know the H of hospitality. The Manager(ARUN) was so rude like he works as a cop.
The biggest mistake i did was that i came through cab driver .They charged me 2200 and didn't even gave me the cheque.
Anybody can find a decent hotel in this area like QUALITY HOTEL,GODWIN HOTEL, Krishna Hotel etc. you can get a room at very good discount but with GREAT STAFF>>>>but you have to find it and negotiate about the tariff>....but never ever go to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a_sharma200210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We have a strict policy of not allowing any celebration in the room that causes even minor disturbance to the other guest.

And you were told so.

And then, it is your prerogative to choose the hotel you like.

Regards
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Location is not so nice. rooms are clean. we came to new delhi, there was for 2 nights. The hotel is good but there is a guy who tried to forced you book staff. The name Rashid. Be carefull for this person. Rest people are good. Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dannysnow88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Expedia Insider‘s Select 2012 & Agoda gold circle award winning Ajanta Hotel for your stay in New Delhi.

There seems to be a language Gap between you & front office. We do our best in taking care of guest staying with us.

Regards
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This was a nicely run hotel in the heart of downtown new delhi , we booked the hotel cabby and he was there to get us with a signboard amidst the mad rish at the delhi airport ,which was a welcome sight. the room we got was really luxurious which were not used to seeing in our western sojounrs but i guess this was india. the food we were offered in the menu was a good mix of western and indian and we chose to stick to the western initially but after reading the reviews of the hotels restaurants we indulged and were happy we did. would rate this hotel excellent on all counts and specially the location and grandness of the hotel .Be sure to take a city tour of delhi while your in delhi it is very budy and congested but has much history to see.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinamanchinama... m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Expedia Insider‘s Select 2012 & Agoda gold circle award winning Ajanta Hotel for your stay in New Delhi.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I stayed here for one night in-between a trip to Amritsar in late October 2012.

The hotel arranged a pick up and the driver was very accommodating. He even offered an extra car for our luggage due to the number of suitcases. The poor fellow had to wait an hour due our delayed flight.

The hotel was very clean, the room modern and spacious. The room services was also quick and the food was nice. I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Delhi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Expedia Insider‘s Select 2012 & Agoda gold circle award winning Ajanta Hotel for your stay in New Delhi.

We are delighted that you found our services and efficiency up to the highest standard.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The food was ok about the place. i was harassed to book a travel programme with the hotel for the 2 days that I was in Delhi by various members of staff. I had booked the room on line before I arrived at the hotel. When I confirmed that I did not want an excursion, paid the bill and returned home Hotel Ajanta had trebled the costs of the room probably because they could get away with it. There are other places to stay better than this one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,

You don’t appear to have stayed with us and your review is malicious.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

A neately maintained hotel with cooperative staff. Had short stay of 1 night but was impressed with the hospitality, cleanliness, neatness and the way everything worked out.

When landed at airport cab was not avlbl for pickup, called hotel and they paid to Meru taxi for the same.

Quick arrangement of cabs for our trip to Delhi and drop to station - swift, reliable service I must say...

Room Tip: If you are from USA ask for long bed - std bed size is 6 ft that may not suit you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YogeshLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Expedia Insider‘s Select 2012 & Agoda gold circle award winning Ajanta Hotel for your stay in New Delhi.

Yes, we do have long beds for taller people.

Glad you enjoyed your stay

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#48 of 727 in New Delhi
1,156 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 727 in New Delhi
1,734 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 727 in New Delhi
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#59 of 727 in New Delhi
857 reviews
Wood Castle
#21 of 727 in New Delhi
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ajanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ajanta

Address: 36 Arakshan Road | behind New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £22 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ajanta 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ajanta is a colonial fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, coffee / tea makers, 24 hour room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers, taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the railway and metro stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, museums and shopping centers. Our in-house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to The Ajanta Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Splitty, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ajanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi
Ajanta Hotels
Ajanta Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing