We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Hotel Ajanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ajanta
Ranked #60 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Nice hotel and the reception guys are so helpful and they have a decent travels around the clock.
value for money, I booked a Deluxe room but they upgraded my room to a suite which was fabulous. The area is very crowded and lot of robbery there so not a safe place to walk in the streets. The complimentary breakfast was really good worth every single penny.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hari8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If we have rooms we are happy to upgrade you. All over the world one has to be careful in crowded places. India is much the same. We have revamped our breakfast menu & added new dishes.
Hope you visit us again.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel is very suitable for those visiting Delhi and have work or business in and around CP, Barakhamba and India Gate. All important roads and the metro link is easily accessible from the hotel. The reception area buzzes with activities and is a very vibrant place. The quality of food is very good and the staff are very responsive. Car rentals are easy on the pocket. Must appreciate Mr. Gurinder Singh, the airport representative. Did find his assistance very helpful as one may have wait a longer while at the airport on arrival

Room Tip: Avoid room 214 as it overlooks a small lane. Also the sound of barking dogs and local songs may be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chirubhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind and appreciative comments about our Hotel. Yes, most guests come to us because of our very central location, our restaurant, our rooms and our service.
Our rooms and overall hotel have a colonial feel, which is quite different from others around us.
We have informed the SPCA (Society of prevention of cruelty to Animals) and they will be relocating these 4-5 dogs to another location.
Thank you for your review.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

i booked online from the hotel website which was easy. Hotel is pretty much walkable from New Delhi station, but area is very crowded and noisy. Room was small with no windows, so no natural light, hard to say what is it outside without looking at the time. I overslept in the morning as my room was still dark and ended up missing breakfast as was so used to seeing the morning light.
Room and bathroom was clean but towel quality was horrible. I liked that they have some free snacks in the room but be careful of talking anything from the fridge, which is chargeable. Overall decent stay but make sure you get wi-fi for all day because they only give it free for 3 hrs. I stayed in room no 8 on 2013-09-07.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms with no windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhshpk_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks you for your review and your comments and suggestions.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel provide free PC and Internet at the lobby.
Amazing roof top which you could enjoy your sunset and sunrise...
The lift is so unique which made me really amazed!
The breakfast is no bad tough. You could actually eat very nice food. I really enjoyed my first night in this hotel in New Delhi :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saw Kun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We are happy to have been able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
We look forward to having you back with us again.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and I have lived the most part of the last 7 years in India, previously travelling there frequently since 2002. Prior to that, traveling to Mexico. We stayed in innumerble hotels, of various grades and prices. The Hotel Ajanta was the best one! Clean, well appointed, comfortable bed (rare in India...LOL!) and, most surprisingly of all, staff which not only are willing to help (that is common in India) but respond immediately, results shortly following and can "think out of the box". We will stay there again, every time we're in Delhi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Americanchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Wow! Great to receive such a happy review. We feel very encouraged and motivated with such lovely comments.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed one nigth and the staff were very nice. My room was very clean and nice. The breakfast was exellent they even gave my a present at the end of my stay. The guy in the front desk sukhvinder singh was awsome and very atentative to my requests. Overall very nice hotel and close to the market for a good shopping experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 304luisaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

It is most satisfying when our guest s are happy and send back such positive feedback.
Thank you.
We hope to see you again.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for the start of our India Travels. We had arranged free airport pick up (well worth it to save the hassle with taxis) and when we came through arrivals there was someone waiting with a board with my name on, such a relief! Got to the hotel and the staff we very helpful and friendly. A travel agent in the hotel starting talking to us for a while whilst they were getting our room ready. Not too much of a problem as gave us some good info, but not really what we wanted when we first arrived. Told we had been upgraded from a standard room for free, although the room looked quite standard anyway. Big bed, clean room and toilet. Rooftop restaurant was nice. Had a tasty Veg Thali on our first night. We had to ask 3 times for more loo roll before it came. To get WiFi you need to ask at recep, 3 hours free or 24 hours for 100 rupees. Good hotel for our first time in Delhi.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your positive feedback. Guests find our pickup service very helpful.
Glad you chose and liked our hotel for your first time in Delhi.
Hope you will visit us again
That is exactly why we are here so you have “No Worries”
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#40 of 733 in New Delhi
1,203 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 733 in New Delhi
781 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 733 in New Delhi
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#50 of 733 in New Delhi
904 reviews
Wood Castle
#21 of 733 in New Delhi
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ajanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ajanta

Address: 36 Arakshan Road | behind New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £20 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ajanta 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ajanta is a colonial fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, coffee / tea makers, 24 hour room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers, taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the railway and metro stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, museums and shopping centers. Our in-house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to The Ajanta Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ajanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi
Ajanta Hotels
Ajanta Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing