We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience with Delhi & Ajanta...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ajanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ajanta
Ranked #64 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Kozhikode
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience with Delhi & Ajanta...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

It was my family vocation trip to Delhi. Stayed for four days. It was a memorable visit for my entire family. Very neat & spacious rooms, helping staff & good environment. Very much accessible for railway station & very much famous to all taxi drivers if you are coming from airport or so. Over all a great experience. Will stay again on next visit. A good location for new comers to Delhi & for sight seeing travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoop909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest,

So good to know your family vacation at our Hotel was memorable and enjoyable. Yes, a lot of guests choose our hotel for our service and our being so centrally located.

We look forward to your visiting us again.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    660
    315
    132
    154
See reviews for
299
476
312
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Not a great area, first time in Delhi and single female travelers, we weren't happy with the location. The rooms are average at best.
You're treated like human ATM. When booking a taxi to Rishikesh was told that it shouldn't matter the price as I earn dollars not rupees, thanks Mr $3000-Hermes-belt, but I think you're doing just fine! You're not shown to your room until they have tried to sell you every ongoing tour/hotel/bus ect. possible.

Only upside was the rooftop.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Travel-Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You choosing to stay in Expedia Select award winning hotel.

Our IATA Travel Agency has offered cost efficient / safe travels to millions of tourists.
We even took it upon ourselves to cancel your tickets.

We would request to please communication at our Email: info@hotelajanta.com

For us understand further the reason of you annoyance & take corrective measures.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here twice! Just loved the rooms. The hallways have a traditional feel to it. Good food, good service and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Very safe for female travelers. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxed and convenient stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trekkertango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We would love to have you back with us again. So very happy that you had a great stay and loved the rooms, food, service and felt safe.
Ours is a family run hotel and popular with single women travelers.
Glad you endorse this.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

this is really nice property, just located close to new delhi railway station. our room was very spacious on the third floor. buffet breakfast was very very delicious... pick up from the airport was really nice,...guy was standing with our name so it was easy to find the cab...will be back again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shivajitheboss007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,
So nice of you to write back and let us know of your perfect experience at our hotel. I will share this with everybody at the hotel.
Thank you
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Nice hotel and the reception guys are so helpful and they have a decent travels around the clock.
value for money, I booked a Deluxe room but they upgraded my room to a suite which was fabulous. The area is very crowded and lot of robbery there so not a safe place to walk in the streets. The complimentary breakfast was really good worth every single penny.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hari8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If we have rooms we are happy to upgrade you. All over the world one has to be careful in crowded places. India is much the same. We have revamped our breakfast menu & added new dishes.
Hope you visit us again.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel is very suitable for those visiting Delhi and have work or business in and around CP, Barakhamba and India Gate. All important roads and the metro link is easily accessible from the hotel. The reception area buzzes with activities and is a very vibrant place. The quality of food is very good and the staff are very responsive. Car rentals are easy on the pocket. Must appreciate Mr. Gurinder Singh, the airport representative. Did find his assistance very helpful as one may have wait a longer while at the airport on arrival

Room Tip: Avoid room 214 as it overlooks a small lane. Also the sound of barking dogs and local songs may be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chirubhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind and appreciative comments about our Hotel. Yes, most guests come to us because of our very central location, our restaurant, our rooms and our service.
Our rooms and overall hotel have a colonial feel, which is quite different from others around us.
We have informed the SPCA (Society of prevention of cruelty to Animals) and they will be relocating these 4-5 dogs to another location.
Thank you for your review.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

i booked online from the hotel website which was easy. Hotel is pretty much walkable from New Delhi station, but area is very crowded and noisy. Room was small with no windows, so no natural light, hard to say what is it outside without looking at the time. I overslept in the morning as my room was still dark and ended up missing breakfast as was so used to seeing the morning light.
Room and bathroom was clean but towel quality was horrible. I liked that they have some free snacks in the room but be careful of talking anything from the fridge, which is chargeable. Overall decent stay but make sure you get wi-fi for all day because they only give it free for 3 hrs. I stayed in room no 8 on 2013-09-07.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms with no windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhshpk_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks you for your review and your comments and suggestions.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#49 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#13 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#67 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ajanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ajanta

Property: Hotel Ajanta
Address: 36 Arakshan Road | behind New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ajanta 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ajanta is a colonial fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, coffee / tea makers, 24 hour room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers, taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the railway and metro stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, museums and shopping centers. Our in-house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to The Ajanta Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ajanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi
Ajanta Hotel Delhi
Ajanta Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing