We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel i have stayed”
Review of Hotel Ajanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ajanta
Ranked #62 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“One of the best hotel i have stayed”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just awesome.....amazing stuff, walkable distance from NDLS, so friendly management.
Breakfast is wonderful, i enjoyed the deep fired potato, stayed there for three nights, absolute no complain.
their travel service is also good, always on time.

Highly recommended

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sunit1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    678
    319
    132
    155
See reviews for
318
487
321
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

i stayed in this hote with my family, Hotel is excellent and they provide one side pickup from railway station. Hotel is very neat and clean, Located nearer to Newdelhi railway station. staff are very helpful. Food service and quality is awesome

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

It has been 4th or 5th stay in this hotel which always surprise me in each stay. I opt for Superior room and in each stay I was offered different room and the rooms are different from the previous room which I used to stay. Though I have stayed in other hotels in Pahargunj but never felt so friendly and secured environment as this hotel. So.. Keep it up....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alok_k_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have stayed repeatedly at the Ajanta on business trips in the last 5 years, and look forward to future visits. The long-time management, staff and room stewards are friendly and professional. Located in a vibrant and active neighborhood, the lobby is clean, bright and guarded 24 hours. Rooms range in price and amenities from small without windows to suites with balcony, and are constantly being renovated. Services include free airport pickup, fair currency exchange, local transportation, a travel agency and internet. The restaurant is too small, but that encourages guests to share stories and advice. Guests are from all over the world and often include women traveling alone (another indication of good security.) The transport manager will arrange car & driver (or tuktuk) for local trips, while the in-house travel agency can handle any in-country travel by car, rail, or air, even on short notice. It's our home away from home. I doubt that Delhi offers any better value in this price range.

Room Tip: The street wakes up early, so if you want to sleep late ask for a room at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rollingarmchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I booked my room from Hungary without any Indian experience and I was absolutely satisfied with the hotel, the room and the service. I offer everybody the roof top restaurant, the food was very good. I spent one month in India and I visited more than 10 different cities and my whole trip was organised by Mr. Zahoor from Hotel Ajanta. He was very helpful in everything. His phone number: +91 9899295786.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrEros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a lovely suite as we were sharing with a friend. Interesting décor. Surprisingly quiet considering the location. Free pick up from airport with a very nice driver. Helpful staff, didn't use the restaurant as there was a great cafe at the corner of the street going towards the station.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed here for two nights . The room they gave was clean but way too small and also at the top most floor near their roof top restaurant . The staff was good and courteous . The location is near the new delhi railway station , however has too many hotels in the vicinity and the people are always checking you out .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank healeronevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,696 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#55 of 716 in New Delhi
1,074 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#26 of 716 in New Delhi
696 reviews
Hotel City Star
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ajanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ajanta

Property: Hotel Ajanta
Address: 36 Arakshan Road | behind New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ajanta 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ajanta is a colonial fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, coffee / tea makers, 24 hour room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers, taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the railway and metro stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, museums and shopping centers. Our in-house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to The Ajanta Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ajanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi
Ajanta Hotels
Ajanta Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing