We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ajanta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Godwin Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elegance(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,043)
Filter reviews
2,044 results
Traveller rating
648
749
340
141
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
749
340
141
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew delhi railway stationfamily roomarakashan roadpaharganj areaconnaught placebudget hoteltravel deskbuffet breakfastcomfortable staydecent hotelroom service isdriverindiaairportforeignersoperativemr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 2,044 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great location close to New Delhi station and handy for old Delhi (fort and Jama Masjid as well as Connaught Circle and the museums.

Super helpful staff who really will go the extra mile. The food in the restaurant is ok but nothing special, however the real pleasure of the Ajanta is the rooms, exceptional value with a range to suit most budgets.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have natural light but these also end to be quieter, so rooms at the back are better for light sleepers, however, with front balconies, rooms on the opposite side are great for watching the chaos on Arakashan Road below - beware, the street remains noisy until the early hours so pick the right room for you.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,
It is wonderful to have guests coming back and treating Ajanta Hotel as Home. Yes, we are very centrally located and guests such as yourself enjoy the rooms and service. We will definitely convey your views to the restaurant staff.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Well we keep coming back to the Ajanta Hotel because it is a great value and the people working there are very helpful. They are very flexible and adjust to your needs. It's very clean and the breakfast has many different options.

Room Tip: Third floor is our favorite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvadesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Glad you are our regular guests and enjoy your stay each time you come. We assure you we will not let your expectation of us down.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Safe for single lady travellers which is the most important criteria specially for Delhi :) . Clean hotel, friendly staff with good attitude. Restaurant very clean with good associates. We came before check in time and room was ready with a nominal charge. Must visit place .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pats28682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Our is a family run hotel and one member of the family is always here. And yes, we go out of our way to ensure the safety and comfort of ladies. Glad you found our rates reasonable.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I booked this hotel on 5th March and stayed there for couple of days from 5th till 7th march.It is good looking hotel but the best part is the comfort in the stay provided by hotel. at such price the quality of room is fantastic and i would to visiti this hotel agian for my trip to Delhi in June

Room Tip: Book Executive room if you are travelling for Business no need to go for super deluxe or deluxe
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chunky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you had a great time, your appreciation of the comfortable rooms and service is very welcome. We look forward to your visit in June.
Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed for 1 night. The hotel is good according to the price. Check in process was quick. The airport pick up was on time. Room and bathroom was ok. Complimentary breakfast and room service was also very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjantaDelhi, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, an Expedia select 2012 award winning hotel.

We are pleased to note that you found all services up to mark.

We look forward to seeing you again & now you can book our hotel direct with us on the most intelligent booking engine revboost hector plus.

Regards,
The Hotel Ajanta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews