We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location,Best in the Area”
Review of Hotel Ajanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ajanta
Ranked #62 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Central Location,Best in the Area”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Though the hotel was old,it was clean. The breakfast buffet has great variety for the price but the lunch ordered at the restaurant was bad. The bathroom had a old model bath tub which you wouldn't feel like using at all. The hotel is located just in front of the New Delhi Railway station and has good accessibility.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotuspearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    677
    319
    132
    155
See reviews for
317
487
321
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had booked a four day stay at ajanta hotel and first day only I had a horrible experience. They gave us a smoking room inspite of requesting for non smoking.fridge is not working.there is not tea or coffee maker in room.even if u request for anything they will not give you.at 1 in night prople are screaming at top of their voice.corridors are stinking.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nbdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Darwin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hi,
I travelled to New Dehli in Feb 2014. I had the pleasure of staying at the Ajanta Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They organised two tours for me with a private driver and everything was perfect. The hotel was very clean with very good sized rooms. The food in their restaraunt was excellent and they have a great coffee shop just accross the road.
David

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A nice place to stay:
1. nice, clean rooms,
2. great room/customer service, (24*7)
3. excellent support staff, always helpful.
4. worth the money.

After checkout in afternoon, they provided 1-2 hrs. in evening to freshen-up as my train was in evening, that too complimentary. They actually offered this at the time of checkout when I requested that I need to keep the luggage in their hotel as my train is in evening, that how supportive the hotel staff is.

Room Tip: After arrival at hotel, always check the room, toilet etc before booking/making payment. Good hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunAgarwal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My stay at Hotel Ajanta was very comfortable, posh and yet a bargain. I could get around the city with their transportation without any hitch. I can say that any non-resident of Delhi can easily go around the city using auto services provided by the hotel and it provides a very large number of autos and taxis all the time. This hotel is very close to the heart of the city. Their breakfast served in a great variety, and hope to see additional items in south Indian style also in near future to accommodate Southern vegetarian menu. I will love to stay in this hotel whenever I visit Delhi. The Hotel has a wonderful staff in all areas and I will highly recommend to stay at this hotel.

Prabha Maruvada

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is one of the reasons I enjoyed my trip so much! The complimentary breakfast was first class, the customer service was beyond amazing and it was a great location that made traveling very easy during our trip. A must stay for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishra1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hi, I am Anna from Mauritius..I have been to Delhi four times so far and I stayed with Ajanta..They provive a good service overall, the rooms are clean generally and they have 24hrs service..I personally liked the friendliness of the staff, the cordial atmosphere and they made me feel special as a guest.. I also made friends with people of different nationalities during my stay at Ajanta..;its a good hotel for foreigners, I recommend Ajanta hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rizwana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,696 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#55 of 716 in New Delhi
1,073 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#26 of 716 in New Delhi
696 reviews
Hotel City Star
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ajanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ajanta

Property: Hotel Ajanta
Address: 36 Arakshan Road | behind New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ajanta 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ajanta is a colonial fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, coffee / tea makers, 24 hour room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers, taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the railway and metro stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, museums and shopping centers. Our in-house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to The Ajanta Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ajanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi
Ajanta Hotels
Ajanta Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing