We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Hotel Ajanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ajanta
Ranked #60 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Best Location of ajanta hotel in paharganj. Cleaness and services is good. Reception staff of this hotel is familiar. Restaurent is fine. Cyber cafe also nice. Meal plan is breakfast fine. But we need meal plan with lunch and diner obtion.all staff behaviour is familiar.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drrrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    674
    317
    132
    154
See reviews for
315
482
321
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nambucca Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

As I had not been to New Delhi before,I booked this hotel on reviews and the fact that the hotel offered free airport transfers,as I was arriving in the evening.
The hotel ticked all the boxes I look for in hotel,including aircon,free wifi,breakfast included,and a fridge in the room.
Sure enough,I was met at the airport ,and received a warm welcome at the hotel.My room was large,comfortable,and everything worked.
Breakfast was mainly Indian,however eggs can be ordered as you like,and the food was very good.Lunch and dinner are also served.
The Tour Desk,with Mr Singh,was excellent,and he arranged a car and driver for 24 days at a reasonable cost,all inclusive.
I stayed at the Ajunta on three different occasions over a period of 30 days,and would highly recommend this three star hotel !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had a really great time here..it Is centrally located and has all sorts of nearby facilities ..very humble people and good service..will surely suggest to go for it...people are very friendly and the best part it's cheap and best

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anupkbegwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I am thankful to Ajanta Hotel staff Gunjan who not only helped us solve the above issue but made sure that rest of our stay was pleasant and we didnt face any issues.
Such staff are assets to any organization.
I will come back and stay again in this hotel bcoz of miss Gunjan quick action to resolve our issues.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbdp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Though the hotel was old,it was clean. The breakfast buffet has great variety for the price but the lunch ordered at the restaurant was bad. The bathroom had a old model bath tub which you wouldn't feel like using at all. The hotel is located just in front of the New Delhi Railway station and has good accessibility.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotuspearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had booked a four day stay at ajanta hotel and first day only I had a horrible experience. They gave us a smoking room inspite of requesting for non smoking.fridge is not working.there is not tea or coffee maker in room.even if u request for anything they will not give you.at 1 in night prople are screaming at top of their voice.corridors are stinking.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nbdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Darwin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hi,
I travelled to New Dehli in Feb 2014. I had the pleasure of staying at the Ajanta Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They organised two tours for me with a private driver and everything was perfect. The hotel was very clean with very good sized rooms. The food in their restaraunt was excellent and they have a great coffee shop just accross the road.
David

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#51 of 716 in New Delhi
1,686 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#55 of 716 in New Delhi
1,065 reviews
Wood Castle
#14 of 716 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 716 in New Delhi
681 reviews
Hotel City Star
#22 of 716 in New Delhi
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ajanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ajanta

Property: Hotel Ajanta
Address: 36 Arakshan Road | behind New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ajanta 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ajanta is a colonial fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, coffee / tea makers, 24 hour room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers, taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the railway and metro stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, museums and shopping centers. Our in-house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to The Ajanta Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ajanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi
Ajanta Hotels
Ajanta Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing