We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ajanta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maanvi(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kwality(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,042)
Filter reviews
2,043 results
Traveller rating
648
749
340
141
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
749
340
141
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew delhi railway stationfamily roomarakashan roadpaharganj areaconnaught placebudget hoteltravel deskbuffet breakfastcomfortable staydecent hotelroom service isdriverindiaairportforeignersoperativemr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,543 - 1,548 of 2,043 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2010

the room service is very good ...24*7 .the food is delicious.
the rooms are luxurious . the location is very good .i like the free pick up from airport

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazidsajju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjanta, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2010

Glad you enjoyed the food and stay at Hotel Ajanta.
Thank you for your review.

Our Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Being a business traveler, Hotel Ajanta is very good option to stay and is at the City Centre and close to the Pragati Maidan. One way airport transfer is complimentary from the hotel. Room service of this hotel is good too. They have inhouse internet cafe and speed of there bis quite good. Surely recommend to my business traveler

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishu_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjanta, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2010

Thank you for your appreciation of Hotel Ajanta. Look forward to having you and your friends stay with us.

Our Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

There are no words which can describe the feeling whwn you are in such a beautiful place such as New Delhi. My room in Ajanta hotel was really spacious, clean and cool. The staff was always ready to help and the services were good. Best part was the buffet breakfast, i did not expect such good breakfast in budget hotel. Really elaborate

Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
Thank blazingfear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjanta, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2010

Thank you for sharing your good opinion about Ajanta Hotel with others. Our aim is to make all guests leave with good memories about our hotel.

Beat Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Overall the service was quite good with the staff being courteous and prompt and room was well maintained . Liked the serenity the most , exactly what we were looking for on this holiday more.Ideal location to relax as well as for Leisure travellers.Everyone around there was very sincere,Amazing location, Amazing property, Amazing ambiance, Amazing food...basically everything abt this hotel is really good...anyone whoeevr goes to this destination must stay here. This did give us a personal and homely feel as... more

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohitgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjanta, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2010

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Ajanta Hotel and thank you for sharing your views. We hope to see you again.

Our Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

My biggest problem with Ajanta was there rather ruthless and sneeky tactic of trying to get you to book some travel/tours with them. Upon arrival you will be told that your room is being made up and that you can wait in the attached office. In the office they will of course try and sell you all sorts of trips. What was most disconcerting was that our "talk" in the office was observed by one of the senior hotel staff members, probably making sure that we were asked the necessary questions. She didn't address us once.
By no means am I against Ajanta trying to make some money however this is NOT the way to do it, especially if the hotel guests have just arrived from a gruelling transatlantic flight. Be honest, be upfront and don't use underhanded pressure. That was my biggest issue. The good points of this hotel are the free transfer to or from airport, the restaurant, the cheap in room snacks and drinks. The hotel has a rooftop that needs some major work. Arakashan Road where the hotel is located is extremely busy, noisy and so on. There are powercuts but that is just India and not a fault of the hotel! Ajanta, change your sales tactic and I would be more than happy to recommend you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAjanta, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2010

All points taken down and passed on to the people concerned.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews