We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wounderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Ranked #43 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wounderful Experience”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Visited the Hotel somewhere in May 2011 wih Cleints from USA. Had a wounderful experience wih Radisson Hotel management. The Service given was truely the best in India. Even though some hiccups were there due to Traffic on Delhi-Grugaon Expressway. All in all Thumbs up to Radisson Delhi. Looking forward to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raman_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    735
    190
    77
    66
See reviews for
279
332
227
986
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The location of the hotel is excellent, the only hotel closest to the airport and easy to travel to gurgaon and delhi. The kabab factory is awesome. The hotel during season gets priced very high. The check our experience in the last two visits has taken more time than usual. The check ins very smooth. Nice palce to have meetings.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

In one of my visits to Delhi i had stayed for 2 days here. Well kept hotel, good facilities and quite cordial. My only grouse was first day i was alloted a room, i noticed that it came with an ancient CRT TV. i was quite surprised as being a Five star last thing i expected was this. Though I informed the front desk, they did not get me an alternate room. 2nd day I managed to get a room with an LCD.
Thing is when a customer pays 9k for a room per night, a good TV falls in the minimum expectation criteria.

Other than that all other facility was top class. This is unique to this property as I have Stayed at Radisson, Varanasi many times and quality was impeccable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffreyVarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Decided to splurge after being in the Indian jungles and had a very early flight.
Pleasantly surprised with upgrade to a suite. Obviously suite was excellent.
Spa was not great. Club lounge very efficient friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelvincraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Conveniently located near the IGIA and Gurgaon, this is a hotel that can offer anything the business or the leisure traveller needs. The largest part of the hotel is currently being renovated and the new rooms are outstanding. On arrival there is some procedure due to security measures (not serious though - just 'for the eyes'). Check in is smooth and professional (but just professional - not hospitable). Rooms as mentioned above are very comfortable, equipped with large LCD screens, free wireless internet, a spacious toilet with shower and very rich amenities. The housekeeping staff very effective and courteous ready to help in any occasion.
The hotel has a 3-level not-to-miss spa with extremely professional staff offering a fantastic menu of treatments at very reasonable prices.
There is a fully equipped gym, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi does not live up to the standard of the rest but it is reasonably good.
Food and beverage facilities are outstanding. The buffet in NYC for breakfast and dinner is impressive, the Great Kabab Factory is again a dinning experience that should not be missed and the bar offers a range of drinks and a relaxing atmosphere.
The staff in the restaurants and bar are FANTASTIC and they will go the extra mile to get you what you want. They are the best ambassadors of Indian hospitality.
Overall, this is an excellent hotel and although I have experienced the famous Leela Kempinski in Gurgaon, I admit that I prefer this one and will use it again in any opportunity in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexPOxford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

the rooms are modern with excellent desging and comfort..
Braekfast is excellent at coffee shop and the restaurants are under renvoation.
very practical to stay if you are travelling as it is the best hotel near the airport

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fortune2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

I stayed at this hotel since i had a free night from Radisson. Since i am a gold member the hotel upgraded me free of cost to a business class room. The rooms are very spacious and the amenities and design is like out of the world. The staff is very helpful. I did not have my wife's id at the time of checkin and they allowed us in with just my id with a promise that i would get my wifes id faxed. The cleanliness and the room service is just too good, not to forget the food. The only demerit is that the hotel is close to the highway and this results in some noise of traffic

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelhiGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#18 of 716 in New Delhi
725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#3 of 716 in New Delhi
265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing