We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Ranked #37 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
College Station, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

WOW!!!

What can I say? World-Class service, great rooms, and a nice overall experience. No complaints, other than the hotel was not very "Indian"... The hotel has a very international feel... I could be in Hong Kong, NYC, or London.
This hotel is just fantastic. There is nothing more to say.

Room Tip: Great rooms all around. Try to get one with a pool view, it is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sporelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear Splorelord - Thank you for sharing your review and we are very glad to see you liked our hotel. We are working on our renovation exercise and there will be some changes in our apprearance as well, in terms of our uniforms and also in our new premises. These are taking shape by and by and we hope you will notice the difference, come this Winter - Best regards - Javed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    718
    185
    77
    65
See reviews for
272
329
221
971
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Location: the closest acceptable hotel to DEL, located on the highway between Delhi and Gurgaon and about ten minutes' away from Terminal 3 if there's no traffic (slightly further to to the domestic LCC terminal).

Check-in experience: I have stayed here on several occasions and it can be a bit slow, particularly if you're unlucky enough to get there after a long line of other arrivals.

Rooms: the renovated rooms are decent, but the unrenovated ones are certainly not.

Local surroundings: do not wander outside the hotel gates!

Check-out experience: not super-quick for an airport hotel. There's breakfast-to-go if you have an early morning flight.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear William - Thank you for your comments. We are working on expediting our processes and are trying out in-room check ins to help minimise time spent at the Front Desk on arrival. Once our new Business Class Rooms and Business Lounge are ready this winter, we will offer quick check ins there as well. We would request you to try out our expess check-out option on your next stay. In the meanwhile, thank you for your patience in helping us tide over our present phase of renovations - we should be ready to showcase our new facilities soon. Best regards - Javed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, in, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

stayed here a couple of times - the hotel location is what seperates it from other good hotels in the city. its on the way to the city - just 5-6 kms from the International airport. and aby 15 kms from the city centre but easily accessible by the expressway runnig up to the middle of the city.
the hotel has got great facilities but the dining experience is something that stands out.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAdapter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you for your review and also for the kind words written about our facilities and dining!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Best part of this hotel is very close to T-3 so you can reach in 10 min.
Rooms are good and many are getting renovated so Some time you feel disturbance.

I had some poor experience like no bell boy when i reach hotel at 2: 00 AM and handeling my baggages.

And careful at check out time bcoz in early morning hours only one person on receptation so you have to be in Q and might you flight.

Resturant is excellent but in north ingernal you can feel poor service atttitude so,........

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajay_hitarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to note the difficulty you faced in getting help with your bags and also the delay upon checkout. We will ensure that you do not face this in future. We expect to complete our renovations this winter and hope to provide you with a brand new set of rooms, large banquets and meeting spaces, and also exciting new food & beverage options including a new South East Asian restaurant, a new avant-garde bar as well as a spacious Business Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Delhi on your future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAICHUNG
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The high standards of service, excellent food and rooms are exp[ected from a 5-star hotel such as this one. However, unfortunately thwo issues worth mentining took the pleasure out of my brief stay there.
Being on a business trip, I was disspointed that th internet did not work. I reported the problem and an IT person managed to conenct me, but the conenction kept on dropping and became impossible to use. This resuloted in some downstram business-related issues which I could not resolve. Really, a hotel of this caliber with poor internet!

Secondly, on check out, they nerglected to add some taxes to my bill. The next day I received an email stating that they debited by credit card for these. Not only did they not inform me in advance of their intention to do this, but simply went ahead and debited the card without muy permission. I was wondering whether they thought they had an open account to do what they wished with my credit card? In fact, their actions border on theft. I emailed my views to them but, at time of writing, have not received a reply.

I would advise future guests to this hotel to be wary of their charges, how they implement them and to check the bill very carefully on checkout.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPAMELOPE010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Great Business and Family function hotel. Great conference rooms and banquets to cater yur large gathering. Amazing rooms to stay. Giving all luxury of 5 star at nice rates.

Incredible service, amazing ambience, relaxed stay is that what u r looking for then go ahead and stay there.

Nice bar and resturant wll give you amazing expereince.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parvjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

recommended business hotel if in Delhi for a short stay.
Conveniently located just 15mins from the airport and 30mins from Gurgaon
great food
clean rooms and very helpful staff
When I was staying here, my office could not book me a taxi to Noida last minute. The concierge here got me a car for Noida in less than 15 mins and that too with UP tolls, taxes already paid, which shortened my travel time by over 45 mins (paying toll at Noida is a huge cumbersome, painful experience!)
Added bonus, we saw the Dalai Lama at the hotel lobby. the hotel staff told us this is also his preferred hotel in Delhi (guess that makes it a double thumbs up review!) ;)
the only pain - the hotel has been renovating and half of it remains under construction for over a year now!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhijeetK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#33 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
6.0 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing