We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great & Convenient but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Ranked #36 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great & Convenient but...”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I chose this because it's a (reliable) Radisson, and they have car service to & from the airport. Nice place and wonderful breakfast, but the over-service I found excessive. Every second I was out of my room there were several people around trying to do everything short of tie my shoelaces, and though I appreciate the effort it felt uncomfortable and invasive, too much. I don't know where I would find a "quiet" hotel in Delhi but I had real trouble sleeping as there were some intermittent loud explosions outside that sounded like gunshots - maybe to scare the howling dogs away? Not sure. With that in mind, it was overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grzregorzski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
We are glad you appreciated our complimentary airport transfers and breakfast. We are trying to provide attentive service and we are sorry that we were not as unobstrusive as we would like to be. The team has been breifed to be careful about this in future and we thank you for cautioning us on this. We would like to make amends for your experience and request you to please write on gm@radissondel.com, so that we can invoke our service guarantee for you, in case this has not been done already.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    719
    185
    76
    65
See reviews for
272
328
222
971
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
629 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This hotel served my purpose for being a place close to Delhi airport that provided complimentary car service to the airport & a complimentary breakfast. The room is very nice, modern, & clean. As with other hotels in India's major metros, it is expensive. I have no complaints. I got upgraded to a better room but unfortunately, was there for only a short period of time so could not enjoy it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MihirMeghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you very much, we are glad you liked our hotel and services. We are committed to providing good value for money. You might like to explore some of the really good deals that are available through the Radisson Blu webiste, which provides a best online rate guarantee. We hope you have the occasion to stay with us longer on your next visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
244 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here when we were changing planes and had 12 hours to kill. It is the best hotel within a ten minute drive of the international terminal at Delhi, and though you wouldn't choose to spend a holiday there, it is a very good business hotel, good value for money. Airport transfers are very efficient. We upgraded to a suite which was very spacious, had every amenity you would want and a very comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

Room Tip: Book direct with Radisson and check the optional upgrade. It costs next to nothing and if a suite i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
We are glad you liked our 'e-standby upgrade' program, which got you an upgrade to one of our suites. This can be booked on the Radisson Blu website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The Radisson Blue in Delhi is very convenient for people coming to Delhi for a day or two for business, since its very close to the airport.

It is also pretty close to South Delhi and to Gurgaon. So if your business is in these areas, you could stay at this hotel.

I had a pleasant experience, because they upgraded me to a premium room since they didnt have any regular rooms available and my booking had been made previously. The room was lovely! Quite spacious and had a lovely glass bathroom.

The buffet breakfast that was included in the room tariff was really lavish. From Indian to Continental to oriental, they had quite a spread.

Overall, pretty good

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonikabhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
A big thank you, from the team working here at Radisson Blu Hotel Delhi - we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Spent a night here just before catching an early morning flight from delhi airport. Excellent location, I think they had just finished renovating the hotel and so it was great. We were on the 4th floor which was just renovated. The room was a business room and huge. The room service was prompt and great.
unfortunately as it was just an overnight stay we did not have time to experience the restaurants themselves or the spa. But overall a great experience.
Very convenient for the airport if you want a good nights rest before an early morning flight. There are very many cheaper options just down the road from here, but well, this is a Radisson and you get what you pay for. we were with family and small children and really had a restful night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunilkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you very much for your endorsement of our renovated rooms! We are on the verge of completing the renovation on the last few of our guest rooms and putting the final touches on our new Banquet Halls, new Business Center, Business Class Lounge a new South East Asian Restaurant and an Avant-Garde Bar. We would be unveiling these for our guests very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio TX
Level Contributor
263 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The location of this hotel is suberb. It is located right next to IGI, Delhi International Airport and airport transfers were included in the room rate. Perfect for a layover. Well, maybe not.

The common areas are fine. They are attractive, clean and modern. I had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and the food and service was very good.

I'll acknowledge that the hotel is undergoing renovation and colleagues who have stayed in the renovated rooms and have said that those are very nice. I did not have one of those, however, and wonder why they let the renovation wait so long. All the furnishings appeared cheap and ancient. I never wear slippers in hotel rooms; I wore socks the whole time I was in this room as the carpet was dreadfully old and looked like it had decades of dirt and dust buried in it.

I'll close on a final positive note. Even though it is located next to the highway, the windows had excellent sound protection. This didn't help one of my colleagues whose window latch was functional and couldn't shut the window.

60 reviews and my first one star! Normally, I do enough research to avoid anything that's going to come near a one, two or even three star experience. I didn't head the warnings on this one enough. You should not make that mistake.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
We're sorry to hear of your experience, even though it seems to have been almost a year ago, in March, 2011. You would be glad to know that we are now operating only the renovated rooms, where the improvements are being appreciated by our guests. Nevertheless, we sincerely regret your experince and would like to make good, so that you carry a better impression of our hotel, like your friends do. Thanks you immensely for the kind words you had for our food and service - we really appreciate it. May I please request you to write to me on gm@radissondel.com, so that we have an opportunity to make amends. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Staying here should be enjoyable, but there are currently improvement works going on at the hotel. Most rooms along the back are affected by hammer and chisel noise to the building structure continuing past 8pm, despite the note in the room saying that the crews only work until 5.30pm. Having complained to the front desk I was moved to another not quite as noisy room, all silent rooms already being occupied. This shouldn't really be happening in this class of hotel used by so many travellers trying to recover from jet lag, especially for the price paid.

Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
We are very sorry that you were disturbed by the renovation work that is underway at our hotel and would like to offer our sincere apologies. As you have pointed out, we do have set time limits for construction work to be carried out during the day time and regret that this seems to have been exceeded during your stay. May I please request you to write to me on gm@radissondel.com, so that we can make amends for your experience, by invoking our 'Make It Right' policy, in case this had not been put into place immediately by the team member who attended to you. We will take care to avoid such a situation in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#33 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
6.0 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing