We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Aiport, Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Ranked #39 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This hotel is a great place to check in after arriving on a late night flight from US, or just a great hotel all around. Lobby is very modern, check in process incredibly easy and hotel staff eager to please. About 10 minutes to Indira Gandhi Airport (which is also quite a nice surprise in India). Rooms are exquisitely planned and the bathroom is breathtaking. Bed is extremely comfortable. We woke up late for breakfast and the restaurant staff was still kind enough to honor our request for eggs and tea during the lunch hour- truly went out of their way to provide exquisite customer service. Would have liked to stay there longer, but used it as a transit hotel traveling around India. You will not go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJg8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you very much! We are glad that you noticed our 'Yes I can' service philosophy in action. We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,502 - 1,508 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Had an early flight, so booked into this hotel the night before. It's a very high standard. Excellent service and excellent rooms. The free transfer to the airport is very easy and convenient. Good quality high speed wifi also available. The restuarant offers both a buffet service and an a la carte menu.
Like other 5 star hotels in India, it's not particularly cheap, especially when compared to other Asian locations.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We only stayed in this hotel one night but I would have loved to stay there longer. Unfortunately, this was the last night after traveling around several cities in India. We flew back into Delhi that afternoon to catch the international flight home the following morning – which is why I selected the airport for its location.

The only negative had nothing to do with the hotel and all to do with the taxi drivers. As in any city, the cab drivers weren’t very delighted to have such a short fare – again, this hotel is very close to the airport. Delhi cab drivers, who normally try to sneak away even pre-paid fares from other drivers in the queue, were avoiding us perhaps in the same way that earlier in the trip the mosquitoes that could smell my deet and twice-daily dosage of anti-malarial pills were avoiding me. A pleasant driver finally succumbed and we were whisked to the hotel. Extra Rupees that I had to get rid of anyway became a bigger tip that seemed to help take the sting out of his short journey.

At the hotel, check-in was quick and courteous. It was mere minutes from the time we arrived to the time the receptionist was showing us in the room. That this hotel was a great choice was reaffirmed shortly after checking in when, sitting by the pool before dinner, we met an Australian businessman who travels internationally regularly and was also staying here. He raved about the Radisson Blu and said it has become the only hotel he will choose when he needs to stay near the airport. All he said about the hotel was true.

The service we received was top-notch. This is a large hotel with many amenities, nice rooms, clean, modern bathrooms, and comfortable beds. There is a relaxing bar and a couple of restaurants. We ate at a restaurant called The Great Kabab Factory and wow, the food didn’t seem to stop – they bring it out one plate at a time. It was delicious and I was full! As a vegetarian, India offered plenty of tasty food to eat and this restaurant made a perfect last meal for the visit. (There is a non-vegetarian menu, too.) Don’t miss this restaurant when you stay here.

The following morning I received the wake-up call on time and the driver that the hotel had coordinated was waiting for us at the door to bring us to the airport.

That’s what I’m looking for in an airport hotel: proximity, comfort, up-scale, and good customer service. This hotel met and exceeded all of that. Should I travel through New Delhi Indira Gandhi International Airport again, I will definitely book a room at the Radisson Blu.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bos7of7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for your compliments! Our hotel houses a black and yellow (local) taxi cab rank as well as an Avis car hire service. The drivers from both these services frequently win the appreciation of our guests for their courtesy and integrity. We take care to train them on professional hospitality standards. Our hotel offers complimentary airport transfers both ways on most reservations, except where this aspect is being looked after a travel agency or tour operator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Beautiful hotel with amazing lunchtime buffet. Tried Malaysian, Indian and western dishes which were all delicious and desserts were both intricately prepared and presented as well as very tasty. Service very helpful and attentive. Most amazing restrooms, decked out with marble and glass and kept immaculate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Hotel is an about 10 min drive from the airport and it is basically only a main road, hence little chance to get stuck in traffic.

Rooms are well sized with a walk in shower and the usual conveniences. Beds are reasonable soft and comfortable.

Electric plugs are multi, meaning typical EU plugs work. Plugs are next to the bed and the desk.

Internet is only WLAN and it is free for 2 devices, which in todays world is unfortunately not enough (3 or 4 are needed) - speed was nothing exciting, but enough for email, Facetime, skype etc. VPN worked.

Breakfast was OK, not great, but OK. Orange juice was not too tasty.

If you don't like walking, ask for a room close to the elevator.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

On checking out of the hotel they tried to charge my credit card account in British pounds at an extortionate rate. They did not ask, which they are required to do by the card issuers. When I asked to be charged in rupees the reception operative uinsisted that the value shown in pounds was for information only and the transaction would be in rupees. That was a lie!
There are plenty of hotels near Delhi airport, I would strongly recommend avoiding this one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhycantIbemyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

We would like to offer our most sincere apologies that the information provided by the front desk staff did not seem to be accurate. We are working with the credit card companies to see how to avoid this in future, such that we are able to accommodate the guest's preference to charge the bill in Indian Rupees or their home currency. We would like to reconfirm that it is standard practice to obtain a pre-authorisation of a reasonable amount in case our guests wish to settle their bills by credit card, so that they may charge various hotel services to their room account during their stay. The unutilised protion of this is reveresed by the hotel immediately, but may take the credit card company upto 3 - 5 days to be reflected on the card holder's account statement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The complementary pick up service has certainly an advantage compared to e.g. the hotels located at the airport which have numerous cumbersome security checks. The hotel bar has several types of local and foreign beers and whiskeys. The staff is friendly and provide a high service level even late at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thank you! Do stay with us again and please recommend us to your colleagues and friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 715 in New Delhi
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport

Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#28 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £83 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing