We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facilities but lousy P.R.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Ranked #40 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel by the airport the first night I arrived in Delhi and the location was great to meet up with a group to travel in India. The facilities were terrific including a lovely room, bar, restaurant, and workout facility. When I returned to the hotel from our tour to pick up my suitcase, the management REFUSED to change my American Dollars to rupees at the front desk or to cash my American Express Traveler's Cheques because I was not registered at the hotel that return night. I had too few rupees to pay the taxi driver.
The hotel was willing to take my money but refused to help me out with changing money. There are no banks or facilities nearby, so a friend in the group gave me some rupees in exchange for dollars.
Ridiculous!!!! Just for that I would never stay at the Radisson in Delhi or recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

We apologise for the difficulty you faced while exchanging foreign currency. The government in India licences hotels only to accept payment in foreign currency and return change in local currency. Hotels in India are not authorised to exchange foreign currency per se, like a bank or foreign exchange agent's office would.

There is in fact an ATM machine located within the hotel premises, at the Commercial Plaza building ground floor, for the convenience of our guests and visitors. We apologise that you seem to not have been offerred this option by our team.

For the benefit of foreign visitors, it would be appropriate to mention also, that hotels are not authorised to return change in foreign exchange, this is available only in Indian Rupees. Failure to scrupulously adhere to the government's foreign exchange regulations can seriously jeopardise the hotel's operating license.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,630 - 1,636 of 2,255 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

Arrived at the the hotel in a taxi and the doormen watched the bags get unloaded but couldn't be bothered be walking the 5 meters to where the taxi had parked . Perhaps if we had arrived in a European car things would have been different. They watched and only when we left the bags lying on the footpath and motioned to the doormen that it was their job to move the bags did they walk over & retrieve them.
The farce only continued because after check-in they claimed they they had only received 2 instead of 3 bags. They argued this repeatedly and it was only after I pointed to my eyes & said I saw 3 bags unloaded from the taxi, could they bothered to check. Upon locating the 3rd bag in their
Storeroom , they then made a half hearted disingenuous apology. The whole episode really distressed my wife.
These guys consider themselves too superior to be looking after the customers.
Otherwise hotel staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webster710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

We would like to offer our most sincere apologies for this really unfortiunate experience. We will do our best to ensure that all team members convey the warmth and hospitality that we are otherwise better known for. We place great emphasis on guest service and it is heartening to know that the efforts of the rest of the team were in line with the standards expected of us. We request you to please condone this as a one-off incident and not let it mar your impression about the rest of the team that is at your service at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Spent one night at this hotel last week. It is very close to the airport so an excellent option if you need to take a flight leaving Delhi in the morning. If you're planning to have a longer stay in the city, this is not a good option, as it is by the airport (thus far from most places). Hotel is fine, huge lobby - reception desk service is ok, a bit slow, both for check in and check out. Room is very good, slow wi-fi, good bathroom.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank ckatsuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I stayed in the hotel for a night during a flight changeover, and it was a very comfortable stay. The hotel has free airport transfer facility, so getting there was no problem (it was all the more appreciated since it was quite late in the night). It is around 4-5km from the airport. The rooms are very comfortable and well furnished. The breakfast buffet is great, the best of continental and Indian food, a wide variety is available. Since it is close to the airport, leaving about 2 hours before departure for an international flight was sufficient, so enabled me to catch some good sleep!

A comfortable hotel, courteous staff, good breakfast, very close to the airport, ideal if I am transiting through Delhi and I have to stay the night there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrishnaAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Due to a flight reschedule when we the entire family was off for the annual family vacation, a group of 10 of us got put up here for 1 night - the same situation had occurred a number of years ago (well well before the Hotel had their fabulous renovation)

The new and improved Radisson is sincerely new and improved - the rooms, spa (didnt use it but looks great) and business centre are super. All the rooms we had were modern and really spacious with a huge bathroom - 1 of the rooms was so ridiculously large we couldve played "corridor cricket"!

Food is something they can still work on and there staff seemed to be quite "inconsistent" - some were helpful and knowledgable whilst others were worse than incompetent (this was across both F&B and Reception staff)

Perfect location if you want to be close to the Airport.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kadambari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

very good security felt very safe in this hotel.. the problems just started when i got into reception.. while being checked in the staff were muttering to each other in Hindi and looking me up and down made me feel very uncomfortable..... was taken to my room by a friendly porter.. the room was excellent clean and tidly, chairs and bed very comfortable... ordered room service food arrived quickly by friendly staff, but later that night started to vomit with terrible diarrhoea and stomach cramps... i had not eaten anywhere else that day so can only assume it was from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Our team members are known to be very hospitable and welcoming and we apologise most sincerely that the front desk associate did not convey the warmth that you kindly noticed with our concierge and in room dining staff.

We would also like to reassure you that our hotel accords a very high priority to food safety and hygiene. We follow international standards, have been certified under HACCP and have our own micro-biological laboratory on site. We nevertheless regret that you were unwell during your stay. Our hotel does provide the services of a doctor on call as well as assistance in procuring prescription medicine from a licensed pharmacist.

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our newly renovated rooms and security services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This hotel is a great place to check in after arriving on a late night flight from US, or just a great hotel all around. Lobby is very modern, check in process incredibly easy and hotel staff eager to please. About 10 minutes to Indira Gandhi Airport (which is also quite a nice surprise in India). Rooms are exquisitely planned and the bathroom is breathtaking. Bed is extremely comfortable. We woke up late for breakfast and the restaurant staff was still kind enough to honor our request for eggs and tea during the lunch hour- truly went out of their way to provide exquisite customer service. Would have liked to stay there longer, but used it as a transit hotel traveling around India. You will not go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJg8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you very much! We are glad that you noticed our 'Yes I can' service philosophy in action. We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
0.6 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
0.5 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#8 of 779 in New Delhi
549 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#36 of 779 in New Delhi
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport

Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £87 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing