We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING Shower :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Ranked #37 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We stayed at the Radisson Blu in New Delhi in November 2012. We had organised a complimetary pick-up from the airport in a private car. The driver was very pleasant, spoke good English and was there on time waiting for us with a professional sign. On arriving at the hotel we were warmly greeted by the staff and check-in was a simple process. We were shown to our room by the bell boy and he also was polite and courteous.

The room was fantastic. Clean, modern, and quiet. The bathroom was amazing. We had a huge rainforest shower with glass walls on either side, so you could see right through from the bedroom. Very romantic. You could also draw a blind for privacy.

We ate in the Great Kebab Factory restaurant. The food was awesome, being a set menu there was a LOT, but the staff were attentive and keen to please, checkig if things were too spicy or not spicy enough.

We drank in the bar, the young man serving me made a better Singapore Sling that I have had in Singapore. So hat's off to him. The outlet could not be faulted.

My partner took advantage of the spa and had a full body massage which he fully enjoyed. It was good value as well.

There is a shop in the hotel which had lots of nice gifts. The concierge arranged us a private car to go on a tour of New Delhi as we did not have much time. This was fantatsic, again our driver was lovely.

Check-out was easy, I though we would miss breakfast as we were leaving so early, but there was a grab and go breakfast stand with coffee, tea, bottle water, fruits, muffins, breakfast bars etc....great!

The location is only a 15 minute transfer from the airport, perfect for an early flight arrival, we landed, cleared security, grabbed our cases and were in our room all in an hour.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something nice in the airport area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biztravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,581 - 1,587 of 2,223 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

A last minute change of plans required urgent attention to some business back in New Delhi. At 5am I booked 2 nights at Radisson Blu. Not a cheap option when compared with other Indian rates but well worth it. The Business Centre was efficient and assisted in all matters. Food and beverage couldn't be faulted and all other staff were excellent.The Corporate Room was ideal and despite the disruption to our 'holiday' my wife totally relaxed and could fit in shopping at nearby mall. There aws some noise issue with work being carried out on the front building. This was attended to promptly & efficiently by Front Desk Manager, Deepa Rawat. Plus the courtesy transfer to the airport only minutes away was a big advantage to battling the Delhi traffic. In summary an ideal hotel for business and leisure or a final break before heading off on a long Internationl flight

Room Tip: Upgrade / pay the extra for the Corporate package & room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmcovetone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Check in was a very lengthy procedure and when you arrive in the early hours from a long flight you just want to get in to your room. Hotel said that they had upgraded us but needed to pay extra – we said we were only there for a few hours so wasn’t necessary.

Stayed in room 372, Superior Room: which was very large, clean and pleasant and had a fabulous shower. The bed however was unbelievably hard making sleep difficult. Breakfast was very good, with ample choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank sally4holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you - all our rooms feature 10 inches think posture-paedic mattresses that can serve to be made up as ultra soft or firm beds, depending on our guests' preference. We would be glad to configure this as per your wishes on your next stay. For upgraded accommodation the hotel charges the rate that had been confirmed at the time of reservation, however, guests are requested to setlle the incremental Luxury Tax, which is levied by the government and charged on the publlished tariff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I stayed here for a partial night after arriving on an international flight in the middle of the night. The drive to the hotel took less than 30 minutes in traffic.

The best part of this hotel was the excellent breakfast buffet. Truly outstanding. I also found the exercise facility to be very good by Asian standards. Plenty of machines, free weights, and treadmills. Some of the treamills look out through windows into the circle drive, so absorbing some sunlight is possible when you're trying to make the timezone adjustment while on the treadmill.

The lobby and rooms are nice, although the facility overall is typical of India in that there are scrapes and dents in walls, brush marks on the trim from painting, etc. Overall lack of attention to detail in the maintenance work. That's typical in India but certainly keeps this hotel from being compared to a true luxury hotel.

I found the glass bathroom wall a nice touch. Just be careful turning on the shower water, as the shower head if pointed in a "neutral" position will douse the entire sink area with heavy water.

My room was spotlessly clean and I had no trouble sleeping.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you for your observations - we are working to fine tune some aesthetic details in our newly renovated hotel and thank you for your patience. We are glad to receive your appreciation of our brand new facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Excellent hotel with fantastic staff. A convenient location to Indira Ghandi airport, and the food was amazing. Breakfast buffet is an excellent start to the day! Large room with very comfortable bed, large bathroom and all the amenities you require. Wifi is very good and the spa is well priced and should be visited by those you would like a bit of pampering! Should I be back in Delhi, I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you very much! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Fantastic property with amazing staff, superb food at Kebab Palace and inclusive full breakfast buffet! Gorgeous grounds and very easy access to airport and 30 min drive to downtown shopping. Was here 2 nights and I didn't want to leave. The clear shower glass into the room was different if you are sharing as you can see everything!

Room Tip: Use your AAA for a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillinLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

The team here at the Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi would like to thank you very much for your kind appreciation - we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

There is nothing I want to see that happens in a bathroom! I don't know when these glass-wall baths got popular, but it's a fad that needs to fade quietly away! However, after hastily lowering the electronic shade between the bath and the rest of the room, the space was lovely, huge, quiet and comfortable. We stayed here as a "day room" on our last day in India before flying back to the US late that night. We arrived at 9:30 that morning expecting to have to spend some time in the lounge waiting for a room to be ready, but they immediately had one available and we were shown right up. (Fastest elevators I've ever seen--we simply never waited for one to arrive!) Since we had had a whirlwind two weeks in India, we were ready to "cocoon" and decompress before the long flight home, sort of needing to block out India for awhile. This was a wonderful place to do it. We spent some time exploring the hotel which has a great little gift shop with reasonable prices to pick up the exact same things we'd seen throughout our trip all in one convenient place! Then we booked a massage (wonderful use of the afternoon after a long nap!) Ate lunch in the buffet (very nice selection), soaked our tired feet in the pool, ate supper at the Great Kabab Factory (curry was waaaaay too spicy!), then off to the airport which is literally five minutes away! The only things, which seems to be common in India, is that outdoor surfaces don't seem to be cleaned. After soaking in the pool (unheated but a great area to relax and read a book next to), our feet were simply black by the time we walked barefoot back to our lounges. It was obvious that the flagstones, although meticulously swept, had not been hosed off since the monsoon season did it naturally. We found the same thing at the "only five star hotel in Agra." The flagstone paths and patios are swept, but stains from spills, etc. are somehow unseen. Oh well, that's what makes tavel so interesting and countries unique!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrinkledpassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedGMRadissonBlu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you for your comments - the glass wall allows natural light into the bath and provides a more spacious atmosphere within. Some of our guests enjoy wacthing the television through the glass wall, while the sound is routed through speakers installed inside the bathroom, with a seperate volume control inside. An electrically operated screen lowers and provides complete privacy from within the bathroom, if a guest so desires. If you prefer, we can arrange to have the privacy screen deployed in advance of your next visit - please drop in a line over the email to our reservations office, so that we may take care of it.

We do apologise for the dust on the flagstones at the hotel's exterior - this is due to ambient conditions here in India. We shall do our best to alleviate the situation by stepping up the frequency of sweeping and mopping in this area, however we recommend guests use the slippers provided complimentary in all our guest rooms.

Thank you very much for your kind appreciation for our other facilities and services - we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
0.5 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#7 of 777 in New Delhi
513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#33 of 777 in New Delhi
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport

Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#28 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £89 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing