We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality western style hotel in India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Ranked #40 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2013

If you're looking for a Western style high quality hotel, you've found it. All the usual levels of service, amenities, food, beds, one would expect at a Radisson Blu. There's some nice design flourishes. Still, if you're looking to immerse in India best go elsewhere. Location is convenient to airport. Free wifi a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMSF28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,545 - 1,551 of 2,254 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

We moved to this hotel for our last night as we had a very early flight in the morning. It's probably about 10 minutes max to the drop off and you don't have to worry about traffic. The location other than that is right by a highway and not sure how much is in walking distance. We didn't venture out at all as we were there only a short time.

The hotel seems to be new. The furnishings and style was up to date and very nice. They had soundproof windows so even though you could see the highway out the window you could not hear it at all. I didn't hear anyone in the rooms next to us either, but I thought I heard some footsteps above a few times. It was a bit faint, but perhaps try to get on the top floor if that's an issue for you. I believe they only have 4 floors and some floors are smoking so that may be why we were on the 3rd floor. The room was very nice. It had a king bed, large bathroom, and little desk area. Seemed to be geared towards business travelers.

They have several restaurants on site so you have many options for dinner or lunch. Breakfast was included with our room, but unfortunately we missed it as we left too early. Luckily they did put out some muffins and fruit that you could grab on your way out if you were up early. Our room included a free happy hour which we took advantage of. Complimentary drinks and snacks were a nice touch. I also enjoyed the grab and go snack case a couple times that had a bunch of options and was very cheap. In hindsight I wish we would have stayed here our entire stay. It was better located for what we were doing and the price was cheaper.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I was in this hotel in may 2012 and I can say that it was a good place to stay. The rooms was clean and comfortable, staff was vreaaly friendly and it wasn't so expensive. But the main advantage is the location: just few minutes from the airport and good connection to the city centre.
I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 14wf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a less than 24 stop in Delhi. Very nice hotel, convenient to the airport. Nice bar, great service. I didn't stay long enough to get a great feel for the hotel, but what it did experience was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

So many positives mixed with a few negatives. The hotel is well located for a visit of Delhi and Gurgaon and close to airport. The hotel us quite nice, expensive for a family stay. Breakfast was awesome! Staff tries hard. A/c out on arrival and tv problem but both were fixed quickly.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hexanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Modern and luxurious structure. Every comfort available. I deem it too expensive compared to other Hotels in India.
Breakfast was even inferior to "The Fern Hotel" in Ahmedabad that costs 1/3.
Very crowded, in certain moments you may as well wait 10 minutes for check-out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedAli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

May we please request you to take advantage of our best online price guarantee or check out the 'Hot Deals' tab on our official website. We are also open to working out corporate rates for frequent business travellers, in our commitment to provide great value for money. We are sorry you did not find your preferred options on our extensive breakfast buffet and invite you to approach any of our chefs to prepare something that is more to your taste. We offer a lavish breakfast buffet everyday, with our compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed for an overnight 18 hour layover before our flight back to the states -- they picked us up at the airport professionally and reliably and shuttled us back for our flight on time. Shuttle drivers were extremely helpful and friendly. They sent breakfast boxes for our am flight, a thoughtful touch. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVRLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
0.6 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
0.5 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#8 of 779 in New Delhi
548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#36 of 779 in New Delhi
2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport

Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £87 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing