We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“He made me walk in the cold despite me having a cold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Ranked #43 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“He made me walk in the cold despite me having a cold”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Like everyone else I booked this hotel because my flight arrived late at night and I had a morning flight the next day.

I was surprised that the chauffeur made my walk in the cold from the terminal to a car park and then made me wait at a place not suitable for a lady to be standing by herself. There was no apologises from him or the hotel when I said I had a cold. instead the reason provided that it was the airport policy. So I checked with Leela Palace and the airport and was told that it was not the case.

To make matters worse when we were checking in first a lady came to attend to us and then she called someone else. Whilst he was trying to check us in she kept on interrupting him asking him to move away or answer the call. She or he did not welcome us to the hotel.

I then wrote to the hotel to advise them of this situation. Sadly they did not responded to me which I find very rude.

Room Tip: Avoid taking rooms on the lower floor as you would be facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavedAli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
We would like to extend our sincere apologies at this experience. Our drivers are expected to escort arriving guests a few steps to the covered car park opposite the arrival terminal, where we have the nearest car slots specially paid for and reserved by the hotel on a long term basis, for the conveneince of our guests. We apologise that it is not permissible to have our cars waiting at the kerbside, as that would block the flow of other traffic. We would also like to offer our apologies for at the inconvenience you faced while checking in and will do our best to see that you do not encounter this situation again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    966
    737
    191
    78
    67
See reviews for
281
334
227
989
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

this hotel is great for its location, so close to the airport and with free transfers it really does create a stress free stay as traffic can play a big deal in calculating trips to the airport, the restaurant the great kebab factory was strongly reccomeneded and i thought it was ok, overall staff were good and hotel was clean and rooms were spacious, exactly what you want from a airport hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jam85Wolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

If you're looking for a Western style high quality hotel, you've found it. All the usual levels of service, amenities, food, beds, one would expect at a Radisson Blu. There's some nice design flourishes. Still, if you're looking to immerse in India best go elsewhere. Location is convenient to airport. Free wifi a plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMSF28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We moved to this hotel for our last night as we had a very early flight in the morning. It's probably about 10 minutes max to the drop off and you don't have to worry about traffic. The location other than that is right by a highway and not sure how much is in walking distance. We didn't venture out at all as we were there only a short time.

The hotel seems to be new. The furnishings and style was up to date and very nice. They had soundproof windows so even though you could see the highway out the window you could not hear it at all. I didn't hear anyone in the rooms next to us either, but I thought I heard some footsteps above a few times. It was a bit faint, but perhaps try to get on the top floor if that's an issue for you. I believe they only have 4 floors and some floors are smoking so that may be why we were on the 3rd floor. The room was very nice. It had a king bed, large bathroom, and little desk area. Seemed to be geared towards business travelers.

They have several restaurants on site so you have many options for dinner or lunch. Breakfast was included with our room, but unfortunately we missed it as we left too early. Luckily they did put out some muffins and fruit that you could grab on your way out if you were up early. Our room included a free happy hour which we took advantage of. Complimentary drinks and snacks were a nice touch. I also enjoyed the grab and go snack case a couple times that had a bunch of options and was very cheap. In hindsight I wish we would have stayed here our entire stay. It was better located for what we were doing and the price was cheaper.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I was in this hotel in may 2012 and I can say that it was a good place to stay. The rooms was clean and comfortable, staff was vreaaly friendly and it wasn't so expensive. But the main advantage is the location: just few minutes from the airport and good connection to the city centre.
I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14wf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a less than 24 stop in Delhi. Very nice hotel, convenient to the airport. Nice bar, great service. I didn't stay long enough to get a great feel for the hotel, but what it did experience was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

So many positives mixed with a few negatives. The hotel is well located for a visit of Delhi and Gurgaon and close to airport. The hotel us quite nice, expensive for a family stay. Breakfast was awesome! Staff tries hard. A/c out on arrival and tv problem but both were fixed quickly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hexanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#21 of 715 in New Delhi
753 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#3 of 715 in New Delhi
284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing