We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellen hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Ranked #44 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Magnago, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellen hotel”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

near IGI airport in Delhi, with taxi service. great staff, big room and wonderful commun space.
Good restaurant with large choose, grea brekfast and veg / non veg lunch and dinner.
Easy check in and check out:

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank danielecrespi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    738
    192
    78
    67
See reviews for
283
334
227
993
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Only had one night to say at this hotel, but the facility, restaurants and rooms are absolutely first class. Staff is terrific. If you need somewhere excellent to stay near the airport in Delhi, you should choose this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank john316hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the appreciation. We hope we will get many more opportunities to serve you in the future.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here overnight on our way to the countryside, and we were impressed so much that we booked another stay on our way back. There isn't much to see in the neighborhood, but the hotel has three restaurants, a bar and a spa, The food at the restaurants is very good, although the service, while otherwise professional, is remarkably slow.

They know how to handle weary travelers. Their shuttle service is wonderful and operates on demand.

One note: get instructions on how to operate the lights before you retire. They have a high-tech, non-obvious control system that is fine, but could use a nice infographic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highermath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishikesh
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I had my one day training at Radisson Blu Plaza New Delhi and had a wonderful experience.
Hotel banquet is spacious and was well managed during the busy period. At every step you get assistance to make your experience better. Water bodies everywhere keeps your mind calm and divert the attention to the happiness; especially when you are on top of your business thoughts.
Hotel has a spacious swimming pool and well managed spa. It was good to see that hotel display all the certification at eh spa reception to assure the client that therapist and team is well trained under all the international protocols. Spa is something which i am going to experience in my next visit for sure.
Recommended place for a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your generous appreciation of the hotel and its facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
289 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This review just on a short experience, as we choose this hotel only because of it's location close to the airport (10 minutes away) and the recommendation we got on it.

We arrived quite late in this hotel and were happy to have a quick check in and to find a good room. We had dinner in their main resto (à la carte) not bad and quick, we were just unlucky with the moment, as it was 'dry day' , no alhocol or beers during the election days ..

We had a really early morning check out, they forgot our take-out breakfast, but this was soon taken care off.

In all a good (business ?) hotel with obvious good location near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for appreciating our hotel and the services. We look forward to delighting you again.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past 12 months on business and on each occasion I have not been disappointed. The hotel is about 10 minutes by car to the airport. There is a number of other hotels in this area and I suspect all are frequented by those who require a night or two's accommodation between flights as there is not much else in the near vicinity.

The rooms are a good size, with large bathrooms. Warning for those travelling with friends perhaps.... The bathroom/shower and bedroom are separated by clear glass only. There is a pulldown blind from memory, but is not as private as a fully enclosed bathroom. This feature however makes the entire room seem more open and roomy.

The hotel is serviced by several restaurants that serve both local Indian and western cuisines. There is also bar facilities. The pool area is beautiful. I only wish I had the time on one my stays to utilise it!

Staff were friendly and service was great.

Only negatives from my three stays... I hate the toilets at this hotel! The flushing mechanism seems to be similar to those in the US, but the water level is low, unlike those in the US. The water rises quite high before flushing away. I always have this fear that these particular toilets will overflow. Also the toilet rolls are only small/half rolls. As is typical in most hotels, there is the partially used roll on the holder and a spare. This equates to about 3/4 of a normal roll at this hotel!

Lastly on my last stay I had problems with the internet staying connected on my devices. I did call regarding it and was told I would get a call back. But never did. By the time I realised I was not getting a call, it was late and I was checking out early. Was not worth following up.

None of my negatives would prevent me from staying again. Highly recommend it as a good quality, clean, luxury/business hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stinker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had to stay overnight in Dehli to get connecting flight. The hotel is close to the international airport.
We booked our room with the shuttle service from and to the airport, which is a great service and really recommendable.
The staff is very friendly und helpful, they fulfill small wishes immediately. We ate at the Kebab restaurant, the starter and the desert were fantastic, the main course was also tasty, but not as good as the starter und desert. Good choice of reasonable wines. (We wanted to eat at a different hotel, which was recommended buy a travel magazine, but there we didn´t get our reserved table - terrible; so we came back to the Radisson and had a fantastic meal and evening).
Comfortable beds and "rain-dance-shower", free wifi, good breakfast.
Good location if you want fast excess to the airport.

Room Tip: Book with the shuttle service to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indian_Roller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your generous appreciation of the hotel and its facilities. We are very happy to learn that the cuisine we serve is to your liking. We do hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us longer in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#3 of 715 in New Delhi
287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#19 of 715 in New Delhi
759 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing