We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel for Business traveller to Delhi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Ranked #32 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Jammu
1 review
“Best Hotel for Business traveller to Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

It is one of the best hotels I have stayed in my life time. Starting from the grand Entry of the hotel to the reception, everything was very smoth. the reception staff was cooperative, thet checked the best deal for the room rate beforehand so that i get the best value for money. After checking in the executive suite on the lounge floor (1st), I rushed to the kebab Factory restaurent, and ordered the five course non-vegetarian kebab meal. Let me tell you that the meal was so delicious , I had never eaten such kebabs in my life. After Dinner I went to my suite, the bed was so elaborately layed with some many pillows to help me catch a sound sleep. In the morning I had my breakfast in the executive Lounge, i throughly enjoyed. When i checked out in the afternoon to go to the airport there was already a luxury sedan waiting for me to drop me at the airport.

  • Liked — Very Spacious room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DrRajeshSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    696
    181
    71
    63
See reviews for
258
317
215
949
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

Excellent in both hospitality and comfort!!! The business conference room facility where our international conference was held was great!!!! The arrangements made by the hotel management and staff for the conference were excellent!!!

Hats off to the Radisson Hotel's service!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 360degreesBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2009

We stayed here for one night on our way to Shimla. The airport pick up and drop of service was excellent the drivers were helpful and courteous. The check in was was a breeze, our room was very clean and comfortable. The only down side was it was at the front of the hotel overlooking the National Highway thankfully the double glazing managed to supress most of the noise. The rooms at the back have a better view and are quieter, the pool and gym were both very good. The staff at the hotel were great and could not do enough for you. The choice of resturants is also good in particular NYC the choice of food here is very varied and of a good quality with either a buffet or a la carte menu and good value for money. The hotel is also ideally situated for both the domestic and international airports and saves the 40 to 60 minute drive to the hotels downtown. All in all our one night here was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caymankai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2009

My partner and I stayed at the Radisson the night before our flight home. It is very close to the airport hence why we picked this hotel. From the time we were picked up from the airport to the moment we got dropped off we had first class service. The drivers are so friendly very chatty and helpful. Check was very easy and the staff were super friendly and welcoming. The room was amazing and so was the bathroom. The hotel is incredible so beautfiul and spacious. The Kebab Factory was the best thing. The food there is some of the best we had in India and the service was excellent. The pool and spa are wonderful too. I was recommend this hotel to everyone wanting to stay in Delhi. It was the icing on the cake to a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turtle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2009

We spent 1 1/2 days here before a midnight flight home and all was wonderful. On internet reservations site we put the flight # and arrival time in Remarks portion and when we walked out of terminal a Radisson man was holding a sign up with our name. We never had to confirm or do anything else. No looking for a hotel shuttle. We were upgraded to the club floor which offered free internet, breakfast and cocktails. We also got a plate with chocolates and a plate with cookies, plus coffee maker, fruit. It looked like the room had been recently refurbished. Incredible bed, wonderful toiletries of all types, big towels, walk in shower (no bath tub), desk, easy chair with ottoman, everything. We ate in coffee shop twice (breakfast buffet was okay) , had drinks in cocktail lounge twice (great service here). They also handled some minor items for us - postage and mailing, shuttle back to airport, reservations confirmation. All in all, this was actually our favorite hotel in India (including a Taj). The hotel is primarily a meeting and stop over place due to airport location (about 2 miles or 15 minutes away) and was very busy with business men (few women were present). The lobby cocktail lounges do a great business - was hard to find a table once.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

We stayed in the Radisson, Delhi in November 2006 and had an awful experience. The staff then were appalling (rude and condescending and wonderful at ignoring guests) and many things were missing or did not work. We stayed again in November and December 2008 and it is obvious that the appointment of a new resident manager has transformed this hotel. The staff are now pleasant and helpful and everything that should have worked did work – including hot water in the (club) room where all the lights worked (in contrast to our first visit). Reception staff still need to sharpen up their act (it took us 22 minutes to check in the first time and 15 minutes the second) but the improvement is palpable.

Our airport transfers were also arranged by the hotel and were very impressive, with uniformed chauffeur. None of this queuing for a shuttle bus; transfers are by car and not shared with other guests – and, on arrival, one is met by a hotel representative as well as the driver.

This is now a Radisson at the airport rather than being merely an airport hotel.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger.pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki - Finland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2009

We were returing from a long business trip around Asia and stayed at the Radisson for one night only while waiting for our next morning departure from IGR airport.

The location of the hotel was excellent (compared to the traffic in New Delhi in general). Our pick-up from the airport was complimentary and it worked great. The smooth service started from the the pick-up and continued all the way through our short stay.

Room was pleasant and the business lounge/centre had everything I needed to work during the evening. The breakfast in lounge was also a very pleasant surprise. Very Indian and in a pleasant way excotic.

The next time I visit Delhi, I will most likely use the same hotel due to service, location and reasonble prices.

Totti

PS. The hotel did also respond to my feedback with one logistical problem in a very fast manner which I value quite highly.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Totti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
6.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#28 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
0.8 mi away
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
#9 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing