We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a Decent pick"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Ranked #40 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I stayed here during December '10 for 6 days. Let me list the negatives and the positives of the place first.
Negatives
The size of the room was good but the carpets had musty smell that caught onto all my clothes.
The toilets fixtures seemed a bit old.
I went for the complimentary breakfast a couple of mins beyond the time, and they could offer me anything.Though it could be my fault being a few mins late, I only requested for anything that they could get, but unfortunately they had to refuse.They could have been a lot more courteous in the approach considering that it was a Sunday and we could expect that from a 5 star hotel.
I happened to get a room that faced the highway and it was noisy. Would advice people to request for the room not facing the highway.
Now for the positives
The offer free WiFi 24 hrs which is quite good.
Their airport transfers were good with proper cars and courteous drivers.
The room service on all occasions were quite prompt.
Very courteous staff in general especially at the front desk.
The breakfast buffet spread was quite good and tasty as well. Most of the dishes were quite good.
Over all the stay barring a few glitches was good. Will not mind staying again here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bharath203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,791 - 1,797 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2011

The flight was delayed no fault of Radisson of course but the smallest ever car arrived to transfer us to the hotel, the door men were polite after this the experience was dreadful. The staff on check in were slow, they proceeded to type numerous details from the passport into their computer, then scanned the passports which they said was mandatory and then proceeded to give us rooms 242 & 262. One tip do not accept rooms with even numbers!! they face the constantly busy and noisy expressway which is the last thing you want at 2.00am. However the rooms do have noise cancelling devices - noisy air conditioning units which drown out the road noise and horns!

During the night a voucher was pushed under the door for breakfast at the hotel facility, only problem with it - awkward and poor chefs, my two eggs which were supposed to be over easy came with hard yokes, the waiter asked if there was anything wrong and reported back to the chef who was incredulous, it was a fawlty towers moment.

However this wasn't the end of the poor service, on check out I advised that I had had a beer from the mini bar, however but that were 3 people on the front desk, two of whom were doing nothing but would not check us out, as soon as we advised the rooms the clerk was on the phone quite obviously getting someone to run around and check the mini bars, I had already advised him that I had the beer but this did not appear on the bill, I was just walking out with my luggage when there was a commotion, the clerk urgently needed to pay for the beer, he had taken no notice of the fact I had already told him, I was made to feel like a criminal.

The overall impression at this hotel was that far from paying for a 5 star service that it was given begrudgingly. As long as I live I will not return to this hotel and furthermore I will check very carefully for reviews of other Radisson hotels before booking

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RestlessMostPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

In order to make up for a FO mess during the last stay, we were offered an Executive Suite at the price of an ordinary room. We were received at the airport and dropped back, with attentive service. The Bell Desk and In-room Dining were consistently good at their work. The FO can improve, but it is heartening to note that it is better. Good value for money if using Delhi airport. Recommended for singles and couples or work teams. Executive Suite well-equipped for work.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I recommend this hotel for the quality of service, huge, ultra modern rooms, cleanliness and free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

I had a 13 hour layover on my way from Vizak to the US so I got a room at the Radisson. I had an enjoyable dinner in the restaurant downstairs and then just needed a room to sleep for a few hours before heading back to the airport.

I am happy to report that the shuttle to and from the airport was excellent - there was even someone available at 1 am to take us at a moment's notice. The lobby is impressive. The room was comfortable as was the bed. They offer free internet and the lighting at the desk was better than what I have had in other hotels in India.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank NewEnglandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

The Hotel room carpets are stinking, The Staff doesnt have manners, The shefs are taking own time to prepare the breakfast.

Way below Carlson group quality standards. The hotel is good for only the Air Hostesses.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Breakfast tbuffet is fantastic and overall connectivity is great towards the city and airport is very close by. Great place to stay. Rooms recently renovated is excellent. Service is commendable. A must stay for a short business trip. Conference halls are very well equipped and attitude of the stafff is very positive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdyGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
0.6 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#36 of 779 in New Delhi
2,356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#8 of 779 in New Delhi
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport

Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £87 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing