We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel
Ranked #132 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have traveled to India many times in the past six years and extensively throughout the world over the past twenty and I always stay at the Uppal when i am passing through Dehli! It is close to the airport and their staff has never disappointed. Many times we have needed help and the staff was extremely attentive and helpful. Also, Mr. Verma and his management team have made our groups feel special every time we are there. The breakfast buffet is great and the transportation to and from the airport and to area shopping is great! I will continue to bring my groups to The Uppal anytime we have to go through Dehli!

Room Tip: Wifi is not complimentary (and sometimes is not very fast)and that is the only reason it is not Five...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay.
We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team, they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note that their efforts were well noticed and much appreciated.

We had carefully noted the Room Tip and Yes, would surely rectify the processing of Wi Fi.

It is always our pleasure to serve you and are keen to see your reservation request in to our Inbox.

We look forward to Welcome you again at The Uppal.

Thank you

Best regards

Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful stay at the hotel. Had a reunion with friends and was impressed by the facilities & interaction of the staff members. Rooms have a opulent set up and extensive set of amenities which is real luxury. The open areas and gardens are a great for a walk. The food quality is great for Ala' Carte from the Menu, but may be improved for the buffet. While it;s next to the airport, but is a 15-20 minute drive. Business facilities like business centre etc many be enhanced further. Overall a truely memorable experience especially with friendly staff member from the chauffeurs to reception, security or housekeeping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager1581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay at The Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel, New Delhi.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic comments about our staff services, I will be pleased to share the praise with the Team.

I am excited to read that you felt comfortable and enjoyed our exclusive services and sincerely hope we see you again in not too distant future.

Warm regards

Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very near to airport.
Has biggest and well furnished room in his category.
Complementary airport pickup and drop from airport. Great food to satisfy cravings, very nice and helpful staff . Beautiful land scape ,clean room, herbal toiletries, very good service , good hospitality overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashutosh_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services, your feedback is a reflection of the same.

At The UPPAL it is our endeavor to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to change when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

When we arrived at the hotel I joked with my wife that maybe the name should be 'Up all night!' but I came to regret that comment as the bed was extremely hard and ended up with a poor nights sleep.
However, apart from that, I thought this hotel was very good value for money. £75 bed & beakfast including transfers to and from the airport. Buffet dinner was also reasonable food at £35 for two including drinks. The only expensive part was at the bar - two large gin & tonics £21 - ouch!

Reception, both in greeting and efficiency were excellent. The room nice and clean but beginning to show some wear. the airport pick up & drop off were both extremely efficient and friendly. Also great outdoor spaces, pool tennis court and putting green.

If it hadn't been for the hard bed, I would have rated the Uppal as excellent and would stay here again in an instant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBattlePs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback.

However, I note with great concern that we were not able to live up to your expectations with regards to your sleep at The Uppal, New Delhi. Please accept my sincere apologies for the same.

we have noted your feedback and the corrective measures are been taken and the room would be extended as per the guest liking. Your feedback gives us an insight towards the area of improvement from our side and we will focus more on training our staff to ensure that the service standards are consistently meet.

And this time we assure you that it would be "Upp All Night".

It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Best regards
Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

aside from having a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, it's also a great plane-spotting area since it sits right beside the airport grounds, so you see the action. Not so great food, but enough to satisfy cravings, very nice and helpful staff about what is happening in the city scene. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: choose the ones facing IGI Airport for a good view of the planes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jm222_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay at The Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel, New Delhi.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic comments about our staff and the services. I will be pleased to share the praise to the Team.

Anyhow, taken a careful note on the taste of food and necessary step would be taken.

I am excited to read that you felt comfortable and enjoyed our exclusive services and sincerely hope we see you again in not too distant future.

warm regards

Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Just 15 minutes away from the airport, very good hotel, excellent food, and very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are big and well furnished, good option for a night close to the international airport if you have an early flight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay.

We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note that their efforts were well noticed and much appreciated.

It was really pleasure to serve you, should your travel plan brings you to New Delhi; please do not hesitate to write us your reservation.

We look forward to Welcome you again at The Uppal.

Thank you

Best regards

Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A ecotel hoetel with lots of greens all around ,a beautiful land scape courtyard ,clean room, herbal toiletries, excellent food , very good service , good hospitality overall a very good experience stay

Room Tip: room towards banquet side are noise e
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vkamar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Mr. Amar,

Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay.

We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note that their efforts were well noticed and much appreciated.

It was really pleasure to serve you, should your travel plan brings you to New Delhi; please do not hesitate to write us your reservation.

We look forward to Welcome you again at The Uppal.

Thank you

Best regards

Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#5 of 728 in New Delhi
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#55 of 728 in New Delhi
501 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hotel Uppal International
Hotel Uppal International
#528 of 728 in New Delhi
121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Delhi 37
Hotel Delhi 37
#536 of 728 in New Delhi
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orana Hotels and Resorts
Orana Hotels and Resorts
#119 of 728 in New Delhi
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel

Address: National Highway 8 | Near the Igi Airport, On Dwarka-Samalkha Link Road, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#95 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £38 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uppal - 5 star Hotel, New Delhi. is spread over an expanse of 10.5 acres of scenic grandeur and greenery. The Uppal is located in close proximity to the industrial suburbs of Gurgaon and Delhi and 4 kms away from the Indira Gandhi International airport, New Delhi and 7 kms away from the Domestic airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uppals Orchid Hotel
Uppal's Orchid Hotel
Uppal Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing