We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok - nothing to write home about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #463 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ok - nothing to write home about”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The Yuvraj is ok for a couple of nights. We didn't really shop around, but considering that New Delhi is a big city the room seems ok for the price. The rooms were a bit dank, the mattress was quite hard and there were not enought blankets for the bed considering how cold it was in delhi but other than that the rooms were ok. The shower had good hot water. The main problem for us was that we had a room at the front which had a window onto the street - we could not sleep because the horns on arkashan road honk constantly. The walls of the hotel were also very thin so when the people in the neighbouring room got up and started talking we could hear everythign they were saying - which also made it hard to sleep.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with windows, particularly at the front - otherwise you will not be able to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickloffski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chand54, Guest Relations Manager at Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Yuvraj deluxe. We are grateful to you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Jatinder Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    20
    25
    12
    20
See reviews for
33
19
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

ND has 3 good locations to find a place: South of ND (it seems to be a richer place), Main Bazar (full of shops, hotels and restaurants), and Arakasan rd (full of hotels and just 2 blocks from the nd railway st), the last 2 very close each other, and also close to the turistic places like the red fort.
This place was ok, the room was very comfortable, big enough, good tv with cable and ac, but...here you can find what you know you'll find in Delhi: Not the best cleanness, cockroaches, a lot of noise inside and outside the hotel, and the information guy that lies to get your money offering tours that are not what they say (If you go to Agra for a day tour, don't take the tour, go by train).
Besides, they have 24hours food service which was really good for good value, but breakfast wasn't so good.
The staff in the front desk was very kind, nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

As we have reached New Delhi around 12 noon , we have walked down to Arakasan Road and started searching for a place for night stay. This hotel I find is clean, at least have some service and okay for a night stay.
Tomorrow we asked the room service for a wake up call and early breakfast and checkout by 8 morning. Let's see how it comes out.

One thing they immediately changed the towels as I showed them some stains. Overall ok kind a place for a night's stay.

Room Tip: Room 201 looks to be better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This hotel has very clean rooms and the staff is great. Location is very convienent to where I needed be. I had stayed 5 days and loved it. I felt very safe in this place and there was someone at the front desk all the time which was a positive.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinnynyc-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chand54, Guest Relations Manager at Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Yuvraj deluxe. We are grateful to you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

It is feedback like yours that helps us to motivate to do much better each time.

Warm Regards,
Jatinder Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durgapur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Had an awesome stay. Hotel Yuvraj as the name says it all, is the CROWN-PRINCE (meaning of Yuvraj) of Paharganj -New Delhi. It is very much affordable for all. The food is very tasty and the waiters are trained professionally. It has a very homely environment and I was given proper attention. More over all my requirements were looks upon and fulfilled. The staff out there are very caring. There was a homely environment. More over it was a very comfy stay. I enjoyed being there through out my stay.
Cheers to Hotel Yuvraj...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuSkAn090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I live in Chandigarh and frequently travel to delhi for my business purposes and generally stay in paharganj area only as it is near to railway station .... i have stayed in almost all the hotels in that area to try something good but all hotels have unreasonable issues and cannot be trusted .. but this hotel 'yuvraaj' was awesome as the staff of this hotel is very very friendly .. I stayed in their deluxe corner facing room and the room was very very beautiful equipped with a good sized LCD and had a small and a beautiful balcony where u can sit for hours at night ... The whole area was surrounded by hotels .. Although the area was full of traffic and was a bit noisy but the hotel was not at all noisy ... It was looking like noise proof... hehe lol ... Undoubtedly the hotel was very very clean and beautiful .. Whenever i required any compliments like shampoo and stuff they provided me at 2 am late night as well.

The food served in the room was also good ... I loved their bed tea.. It was for 20 rs and it was very tasty .. One cup tea was served in the thermos and was sufficient for two people.. Their puuri bhaji and paneer paranthas were also good...

Also this hotel group has three more hotels in the same area ... They also offered me to shift to their another property if in case i am looking for a bigger room ... but for me and ma companion that room was big and sufficient so it was not required... Next time i will try their another properties as well

Cheers
Keep it up !!!!!

Room Tip: Their deluxe and super deluxe rooms are awesome .... Also the corner facing rooms room number 207...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel-india-freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chand54, Guest Relations Manager at Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Yuvraj Deluxe. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay.

I will share your feedback with the team and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
Jatinder Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siliguri, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Hotel yuraj is good hotel. Comfortable stay near the station. Location is just walking from the station. Also food is ok ok type. You can stay there just for few days as it is chap hotel. Bad are ok ok not very much comfortable. Just stay

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel De Holiday International
Hotel De Holiday International
#333 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avtar
Hotel Avtar
#369 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sun International
Hotel Sun International
#613 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chand Palace
Hotel Chand Palace
#179 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delhi City Centre
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#190 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sonu Guest House
Sonu Guest House
#290 of 1,067 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel

Property: Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
Address: 38 Arakashan Road | Ram Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yuvraj Deluxe New Delhi
Hotel Yuvraj Deluxe Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing