We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was all about High Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #463 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Ludhiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was all about High Standards”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I heard much about the Infamous Paharganj area in New Delhi, and decided to sample the hospitality experience here while I was in Delhi for an Interview...I was delighted! The ambience of this hotel was warming, with excellent service, very nice rooms, very good location. It was top notch in cleanliness, with a very supportive staff looking out for your needs...all this for a very good price. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chand54, General Manager at Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Yuvraj Deluxe.We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your entire stay at Hotel.
We are grateful to you for all your kind words of appreciation that will definately motivate us to do even better on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Jatinder Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    20
    25
    12
    20
See reviews for
33
19
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I love this hotel and its hip factor is very very high! It's my first choice . The rooms are a great modern design and very functional. The view of the our room was stunning.It was very convenient, safe, clean, and the staff was so helpful. I would definitely stay here...
More

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chand54, General Manager at Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Yuvraj Deluxe.We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your entire stay at Hotel.
We are grateful to you for all your kind words of appreciation that will definately motivate us to do even better on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Jatinder Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I was travelling from Chandigarh to New Delhi to see a friend.
I have tried many hotels in different areas in New Delhi. Yuvraj Hotel Deluxe is one of the few hotels which I count as VALUE FOR MONEY. With its close proximity to the Railway station, the colourful bazaar of Paharganj and the friendly hotel staff I believe this hotel is great for travellers.
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASingh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chand54, Owner at Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your overwhelming review. We are truly humbled with your compliments.

It is great to read that you felt you received good value and efficient service during your stay.Your wonderful compliments have been shared with the team.The team and I were delighted to be assistance during your stay at Hotel Yuvraj Deluxe.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Jatinder Kumar Rehan
8285829129
chandhotels@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is a very nice hotel , just like the heart of newdelhi. I stayed here for 1 day with my family as we were going to KUFRI.I got the ground floor room , the room was very neat and clean , clean bathroom , Fresh bedsheet and towel without stain , room had a king size bed which is really very comfortable. lcd t.v.
The most appreciable thing was the hotel staff was veryhelpful.especially that front office manager Mr Rana who is always there to help everyone. Service was very good we got all the things in very short time.Travel advisor Mr. Bhagwan Singh was good as he provided us very good travel packages.The food was tasty i had never ate this type of food in hotels before. I want to stay in this hotel again and again
the only negative thing was that the place was Quite noisy.....
Thankyou very much.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe 208
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chander m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chand54, General Manager at Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Yuvraj Deluxe.We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your entire stay at Hotel.
We are grateful to you for all your kind words of appreciation that will definately motivate us to do even better on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Jatinder Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathinda, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The ambience of hotel is not very good. Rooms are average but bathroom was untidy. Will definitely not go back. But one thing to mention that the tea was very tasty and so drank two cups. Rent of room was Rs 1000 for night and one cup of tea was Rs 22.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckydhaliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chand54, General Manager at Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Yuvraj Deluxe.We are grateful to you for your valuable feedback which gives us a chance to improve our standard of hospitality.

May we please take this opportunity to express our sincere apologies for not being able to meet with your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We hope you will allow us another chance to be of service to you.

The team looks forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Warm Regards,
Jatinder Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I choose Yuvraj because it was a "best value" hotel on Tripadvisor. I have stayed many places in India and this hotel is average quality for what I consider to be middle class price range. The internet was tricky to use (you had to use up the 2 hours of credit within a 12 hour window) and didn't always work, plus you had to pay for it. Breakfast was decent and the choices were aloo paratha or omelet and chai or coffee. Also ordered dinner one night and it was fine but lacking salt (I guess better than too much salt). The area is popular with tourists but I have no idea why. It is very loud and crowded and the shops in the surrounding area sell nothing special, just cheap quality mass-produced stuff. Security seemed good because there was a guard and always someone at the desk. At night there were people sleeping on the floors of the hallways and in the lobby; I'm not sure that this is strange though, after all it is India. The hotel is within walking distance of the train station. The service wasn't super friendly and I wish they could have given us a discount because the price at the hotel was higher than booking online

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chandni21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chand54, General Manager at Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Yuvraj Deluxe. We are grateful to you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Mam it was clearly mentioned on the Reception ,the nominal charges of WIFI but still we have given you 50% that on discount(i.e 50rs. for 2 hours). Regarding the food,we haven't placed any separate menu for complimentary breakfast in the rooms,which means guest can have anything from the menu but you just ordered for Aloo Prantha and Omelets only.

Sleeping on floors have nothing to do with INDIA but yes that happens because of lacking of discipline at night for which we are apologized.

We sincerely apologies for not being able to meet with your expectations during your visit to our hotel.We humbly request you to treat this as an aberration and assure you that we are capable of much better. We hope you will allow us another chance to be of service to you.

The team looks forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Thank you,
Warm regards,
Jatinder Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2013

this hotel is very nice option for people who are looking for awesome stay at a very beautiful price..... service was above my expectation.....very friendly staff i never felt that i am away from home......food quality was at its best......i am very thankful to the hotel for a lovely stay and also i would recommend people to must visit the hotel.....

Room Tip: deluxe room 305
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandanlalit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chand54, Guest Relations Manager at Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Yuvraj Deluxe.We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your entire stay at Hotel.
We are grateful to you for all your kind words of appreciation that will definately motivate us to do even better on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Jatinder Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel De Holiday International
Hotel De Holiday International
#334 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avtar
Hotel Avtar
#366 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sun International
Hotel Sun International
#613 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chand Palace
Hotel Chand Palace
#184 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delhi City Centre
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#193 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sonu Guest House
Sonu Guest House
#291 of 1,069 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel

Property: Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
Address: 38 Arakashan Road | Ram Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yuvraj Deluxe New Delhi
Hotel Yuvraj Deluxe Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing