We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest Rip off Ever!”
Review of Jukaso Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jukaso Inn
Ranked #629 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 20 December 2006

THE STAFF IS RUDE, COULD CARE LESS IF YOU ARE THERE OR NOT, street touts are more helpful! We were looking for a nice hotel in Connaught Place and decided to go upscale at the Jukaso. They have raised their rates this fall from 2500 rupees a night to 4000 rupees a night for a double. What a joke, the rooms are tiny, the windows don't open. The carpets and bathroom were disgusting and smelled like a stale cigarette and urine. The bed was like sleeping on jello it was so old and soft. My wife and I kept bumping into each other in the middle of the bed. And the shower was dirty and sprayed everywhere. The only nice thing in the room was the flat screen TV, but the cable is so old and bad that the flat screen isn't any better than a regular TV, still fuzzy. We moved to Hotel 55 the next day out of disgust. The rooms are bigger, the staff is so friendly and the rate isn't so bad.

Doug

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank hopemaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JukasoInnDelhi, General Manager at Jukaso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We are always thrilled to hear from guests about their stay with us and always try our level best to improve according to their suggestions. However, On behalf of our entire staff at Jukaso Inn we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We have our improved our all services and got renovation recently. We know how important time on vacation can be, and always want to provide well experiences. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Jukaso Inn, New Delhi again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 106 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
India
16
Reviewed 15 February 2006

I stayed at this hotel in a delux DB room for a nite and can only find one +ve aspect of the room The plasma screen T.V. The room was the smallest hotel room i've ever visited and the bathroom just adds to this, it's the weirdest one i ever saw having a almost feet high partition slabs erected around the bathing area(jus 4 sq.feet) for preventing water to flow. you can get good hotels at same price,

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JukasoInnDelhi, General Manager at Jukaso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We are always thrilled to hear from guests about their stay with us and always try our level best to improve according to their suggestions. However, On behalf of our entire staff at Jukaso Inn we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We have our improved our all services and got renovation recently. We know how important time on vacation can be, and always want to provide well experiences. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Jukaso Inn, New Delhi again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2005

Hello there! Visited Jukaso Inn, Sunder Nagar in May 2005.
Best location! Secure place! Clean, nice decorated rooms with all facilities of a 3 Star Hotel. No problems with the AC’s (42 Degrees outside/inside coool!) Great place to relax and to shop nearby (Connaught Place). Definitely, a place to recommend, specially for single female travelers!
Carine, 45 years,

7  Thank Carine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JukasoInnDelhi, General Manager at Jukaso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We are always thrilled to hear that guests had great stays with us. We know how important time on vacation can be, and always want to provide best experiences. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Jukaso Inn, New Delhi again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lausanne
17
Reviewed 28 June 2005

Stayed there with my family. Very neat, clean and safe hotel. The European Union Delhi office is on the premises.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JukasoInnDelhi, General Manager at Jukaso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We are always thrilled to hear that guests had great stays with us. We know how important time on vacation can be, and always want to provide best experiences. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Jukaso Inn, New Delhi again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2005

2 weeks ago I had to travel to Delhi, so our Indian counterparts booked for us in the Jukaso Inn. I had very little time to read any reviews before travelling. But after staying their one night (actually less than 8 hours) I decided to check out immediately and look for any other decent hotel. Now I can confirm every single word mentioned for this hotel by other travellers. Its really a very bad choice! They got the gots to charge me 60 Euros/night! I would pay 100 Euro not to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Utrechty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JukasoInnDelhi, General Manager at Jukaso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We are always thrilled to hear from guests about their stay with us and always try our level best to improve according to their suggestions. However, On behalf of our entire staff at Jukaso Inn we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We have our improved our all services and got renovation recently. We know how important time on vacation can be, and always want to provide well experiences. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Jukaso Inn, New Delhi again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2005

We've just returned from our India trip, and I would suggest you to avoid this hotel is possible. Smelly hotel, problems with AC, toilets leak, and you need to wait up to 40 minutes for hot water to run.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Julie33182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JukasoInnDelhi, General Manager at Jukaso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We are always thrilled to hear from guests about their stay with us and always try our level best to improve according to their suggestions. However, On behalf of our entire staff at Jukaso Inn we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We have our improved our all services and got renovation recently. We know how important time on vacation can be, and always want to provide well experiences. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Jukaso Inn, New Delhi again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2004

Have just returned from a 7 week trip and the Jukaso Inn was the only questionable hotel.

At between 2300 and 4000 rupees a room per night things should have been better.
The staff try but the rooms are very uneven. Our first room before our tour was dank and smelly with lots of mould in the marble tub. The problem is the air conditioning is poor and you can't open the windows so it is very damp. Our second room the tiolet leaked gallons of water all over the floor. Yes they moved us on request to a tolerable room with no mould.

Location is great to ease you into India with two great food shops just a minutes walk away. The hotel food is very average.

Went to Rajistan and had a wonderful trip India is amazing even to a seasoned traveller not to be missed. None of us got sick in any way just stuck to bottled wated no salad or ice cubes and all was fine.

22  Thank gillianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JukasoInnDelhi, General Manager at Jukaso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We are always thrilled to hear that guests about their stay with us and always try our level best to improve according to your suggestions. We have our improved our all services and got renovation recently. We know how important time on vacation can be, and always want to provide well experiences. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Jukaso Inn, New Delhi again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
Shervani New Delhi
Shervani New Delhi
#182 of 733 in New Delhi
139 reviews
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#397 of 733 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#66 of 733 in New Delhi
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#107 of 733 in New Delhi
149 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#77 of 733 in New Delhi
2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jukaso Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jukaso Inn

Address: 49/50 Sunder Nagar | New Delhi, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #629 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £48 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jukaso Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jukaso Inn Delhi is conveniently located at the centre of the city, near government offices, shopping areas, financial and business districts. The hotel is a 40 minute drive from the airport and five minutes away from the international exhibition grounds of Pragati Maidan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jukaso Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jukaso Hotel New Delhi
Jukaso Inn Delhi
Jukaso Inn New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing