We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hazrat Nizamuddin Darga - A Spiritual Wonder” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hazrat Nizamuddin Darga

Hazrat Nizamuddin Darga
Book In Advance
More Info
US$71.00*
and up
UNESCO Heritage Site: Humayun's Tomb with Nizamuddin Basti Walking Tour
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
394 reviews
268 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 545 helpful votes
“Hazrat Nizamuddin Darga – A Spiritual Wonder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

It is an interesting place visited by people of different religious backgrounds for paying homage to the buried saint. This place is always crowded and that is why it gets difficult for the management to keep peace and the place well maintained. It is a place with strong history and importance and I would recommend following the codes for this place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GrainVodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    93
    38
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This sacred place has the tomb of Hazrat Nizamuddin Aulia, iconic sufi saint of North India. Much like during his life time, the place is said to bestow blessings on the visitors and marks completion of their cherished dreams.

Take care of wearing proper attaire covering your body and headgear or you may risk being denied an entry inside the tomb.

Be prepared to wade through very constricted approach roads and crowds to reach your destination. Nevertheless, the immense peace that pervades the shrine would help you in ignoring these small hassels. Enjoy your inner peace and blessings of the great sufi that are ever permeating here.

Helpful?
Thank Pramod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“'Not Maintained'”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I visited with my relatives and my wife to Holy shrine of Hazrat Nizamuddin Darga
But was very much disappointed with the un-developed lane through which we pass to visit the shrine. Also the flower seller looted us told different rates when we sought his advice what to offer at dargah. We took flowers of 100 rs and 25 rupees, He himself added a lot of things which were unknown to me and latter when i came back he said u bought this+this +this +this and your total is 500 rupees. I felt cheated and also inside the mosque the Molvi's ask us to pay donation and that too forcefully which should not happen though we paid donations and expected that conditions will be better when i ll visit there next.
I have few suggestions which may reach if some will read my review :
> Clean the lane though which we pass.
> Don't allow to cut Chicken or other meat openly which creates smell and dirt.
> Also Government should do a sanitary check of the area.
> the pond behind the shrine can also be cleaned which could add to beauty of the place also few fountains can be installed.
> there should be a separate way for entrance to shrine.
> Government guide booth should be there to guide the first time visitor.

Thanks

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BeingKapil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We visited the Darga in the evening but we felt safe as the place is crowded and well lit. Please be careful of shop owners telling you to leave your shoes. They use a commanding tone but don't listen - keep your shoes with you as the walk to the Dargah is a long one and the path is dirty and littered. Take your shoes off only once the Dargah entrance is in sight.

Once at the Dargah, you will love it! the atmosphere is electric and the qawwali is amazing. Also the food in the area is great!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank minaalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navsari, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Its Spiritual Place. A Message for Love”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

i have been There in January. and I belive that November and End Januare till 1st March IS best for Delhi.
Its really Nice to see in Night. past Evening.

But The Problem is Dirtyness. however Govt. Must Take Step to Keep clean n safe a Historical n Spiritual Place

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Minhaj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hazrat Nizamuddin Darga also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Hazrat Nizamuddin Darga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing