We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay for a Short Business Trip”

Hotel Private Affair
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Private Affair
Ranked #288 of 1,145 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel was very conveniently located to travel to India Habitat Center. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was good. I got a great deal on makymytrip.com which the hotel wasnt giving directly.
Would not mind staying again for work in a nearby area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VedantAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

My experience at the hotel Private-affair was excellent, the staff was courteous and the management very helpful. In addition it is conveniently located in the heart of delhi, with business centers, malls nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manav2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The hotel is comfortable with good spacious rooms !!! The food is okay however the staff needs to be a little more cordial especially the front desk.
Good stay experience. Would recommend the same if your span of stay is short.

Room Tip: the executive rooms are good and reasonable !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWATI109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel this service has been very good excellent staff and fair breakfast friendly staff good professionalism and really come back to this hotel and will recommend others in Afghanistan Yusuf was excellent along with his GM

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afgani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Hi.i Abdul hasib was stayed with hotel private affair in feb 2014 with all my family.i found very good hospitality from them n I m very for hotel staff.they are so helpful like our family members.i m back to my country n will definitely prefer this place to all my known ones because of their hospitality.good time spent there.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Booked through expedia.com from 6th Feb to 8th Feb 2014. Reached the hotel at 9 pm.

First encounter with the security guard who will not allow me inside saying their is no room. 5 minutes it took me to convinence him I have a booking.

Then the reception had the same story. Sorry we do not have a room for you as we have a group booking. When I showed them booking confirmation and payment receipt from expedia they said CALL EXPEDIA WE ARE NOT HERE TO SERVE YOU AND ASKED ME TO LEAVE.

Finally got thru to expedia and demanded a refund. But beware of this hotel, it they get a customer which is ready to pay more they will not honour your booking even done well in advance and paid for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjbase98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Staff is very warm and helping
Location is just amazing
Near clubs and shopping
Food is delicious
Also near to Central Delhi and lotus temple.
10 Kms from Chandni chowk
Nehru place biggest market of Electronics is just 5 mins drive

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midhansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
Amara Hotel
Amara Hotel
#341 of 779 in New Delhi
86 reviews
Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
The Allure - A Boutique Hotel
The Allure - A Boutique Hotel
#156 of 779 in New Delhi
127 reviews
Chirag Residency
#228 of 779 in New Delhi
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
829 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#108 of 779 in New Delhi
336 reviews
Taj Mahal Hotel
#11 of 779 in New Delhi
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Private Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Private Affair

Address: C - 2 Greater Kailash Part - 1 | Near M Block Market, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 1,145 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £42 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Private Affair 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its a Boutique Hotel with 23 Rooms. The hotel provides you with all modern amenities required for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Private Affair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing