We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best backpackers shortstay hotel”
Review of Hotel Monarch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Monarch
Ranked #692 of 1,108 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Recently, I had to travel to Delhi for a short meeting and I needed a hotel for just 7 hrs. I didnt want to pay lot for just 7 hrs. I wanted the hotel near the airport. The Monarch hotel fulfilled it all. The was room service even late night food. Its a renovated hotel. Best for short stay and backpacker.

I enjoyed a wonder, a peacock knocked my door to wake me up.

Room Tip: Take the a/c room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErnestJeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

this hotel is small compare to otherhotels in mahipalpur but its great , price are very comfortable and rooms are fantastic , you can not find any hotels which have clear view of the city , from this hotel balcony you can see very quite chirpping of birds and green trees .

its not a luxury hotels but is great for short stay in delhi .

Room Tip: take room with balcony which have amazing view and very quite .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capricon1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

On my first trip to delhi, heard so much about con artist but this hotel changed my opinion about delhi. Following the directions, its very easy to reach. Very close to airport. The hotel room is clean and the staff is very helpful and courteous. The service is very fast and got everything that was promised.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alex1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed there in the month of May 2013. I was overwhelmed by the service of the Hotel. Mr Hari Shankar Jah, the owner, was very friendly. Even the Manager, Mr. Ajay was very nice spoken and provided a brilliant service. All the aminities were available in the hotel. The staffs were also very good. They even run their own Tours and Travels business and arrange for the same at a very reasonable budget. So if you are planning to go for a trip out of Delhi then they will do that in a matter of seconds. The cost of the rooms, according to the large rooms, are very reasonable. Delhi Arport is very near. Staying there was a very good experience for me. Thank you.

Room Tip: Choose corner rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank vishalr555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The hotel rooms are very small.Bathroom water drainage are problematic because water logs at door area of bathroom.Though or booking was of A.C room,they provided us with NON A.C rooms.Food quality served in the room is not good and very costly ,too.only plus point is the 10 mins driving distance from IGI Airport Terminal 3.Suitable for travellers who want to stay nearer Delhi Airport at resonable rate for one night or few hours only.Not at all recommendeed for prologed stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Debajyoti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mamedinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,907 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 715 in New Delhi
1,717 reviews
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monarch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monarch

Address: 3 Road No 2, New Delhi 110049, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #692 of 1,108 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £8 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Monarch 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Monarch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing