We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monarch
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$149
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$332
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$159
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
4
2
3
2
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
3
2
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I spent 2,000 rupees to have a bed since 5AM to 10AM after being cheated about transfer from airport (nobody came) and waited for a couple of hours on a dirty couch to obtain this room available even if I obviously booked it for the whole night. No credit cards accepted. No running water for some hours.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppe_Mazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one evening. The place was dirty: roaches and broken glass under the bed.

Most of the staff can not speak English.

We were taken on a city tour which the hotel arranged. We saw none of the promised activities (closed, or not time according to the driver), but we were forced to go shopping at specific show and dine a specific restaurants. The driver couldn't speak English which did not help.

The place is cheap and close to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RikusPrinsloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Booking agents showed this hotel as 2 star hotel. i was attracted by the price. But i had a horrible time there except for the manager. They have AC in the rooms but always kept switch off, they have only one person who is sweeper, cook, room attendant, etc. They say they offer complementary breakfast but in my seven days stay (I had to stay so long because payment was made in advance & they wont refund) I took breakfast only once which was horrible. They are type of hotel who stand on the street & lure the innocent customers offering very low price in name of discount. They offer their rooms at price as low as 500/- which was booked by me at 1730/- YUK!!!! If you dont believe me just try for yourself!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bopek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Recently, I had to travel to Delhi for a short meeting and I needed a hotel for just 7 hrs. I didnt want to pay lot for just 7 hrs. I wanted the hotel near the airport. The Monarch hotel fulfilled it all. The was room service even late night food. Its a renovated hotel. Best for short stay and backpacker.

I enjoyed a wonder, a peacock knocked my door to wake me up.

Room Tip: Take the a/c room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErnestJeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

this hotel is small compare to otherhotels in mahipalpur but its great , price are very comfortable and rooms are fantastic , you can not find any hotels which have clear view of the city , from this hotel balcony you can see very quite chirpping of birds and green trees .

its not a luxury hotels but is great for short stay in delhi .

Room Tip: take room with balcony which have amazing view and very quite .
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capricon1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews