We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great start to our stay in India”
Review of The Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Manor
Ranked #54 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great start to our stay in India”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We arrived at The Manor at about 2am after a long flight via Schiphol and our first experience of indian roads, and it was lovely to be given such a friendly greeting, checked in with the minimum of fuss and to be shown to our great room. It was large with comfortable beds, ample wardrobe space and a swanky marble bathroom. We particularly liked the wide window seat and, despite the fact that we weren't far from a main road and a railway line, we weren't disturbed by either.

Breakfast was very nice - I had a basket with various little bread items (croissant, Danish, muffin, toast - all in miniature) and it was delicious. We could sit looking onto the garden, enjoying the morning sunshine.

We had dinner in the restaurant on the first evening and that was a great experience, trying all sorts of different things. We had a wonderful waiter with a great smile who explained everything to us and recommended various options and his advice was very welcome. The second evening we decided to have room service and there was a bit of a mix up with our order, but the young lady from the restaurant came to our room with complementary drinks to apologise for the delay. The food when it arrived was very good.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LucyB_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at The Manor and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant ‘Indian Accent’.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

Thank you for you for recommending The Manor to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    130
    36
    7
    10
See reviews for
40
223
42
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Very pleasant hotel, the staff were very friendly. My wife became ill just before we arrived, the staff could not have been more helpful. We knew that there was a railway line close by, but we had a room which backed on to it and we were not distuted by the noise.The restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at The Manor and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant ‘Indian Accent’.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. Your feedback has truly motivated us and it has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on our first tour to Northern India.Chaotic drive from the airport in the rush hour so it was good to arrive at this small boutique hotel in a quiet part of New Delhi.Very comfortable room & the food in the 'Indian Accent restaurant was terrific.It was also close to the main thoroughfare where the Republic Day parade took place the day after our arrival - 26th January every year.A superb spectacle.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterXaghraGozoMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at The Manor and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant ‘Indian Accent’.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. Your feedback has truly motivated us and it has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Very pleasant hotel with helpful, hospitable staff. Well appointed comfortable room. Excellent restaurant "Indian Accent". Mediocre breakfast. Bit of noise from nearby trains.Expected room change undertaken with minimum of disruption. Able to check rugby results on hotel PC

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAnvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Manor and had a great dining experience at Indian Accent. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

In addition, your feedback regarding the breakfast has been shared with our Executive Chef, who regrets that it was not upto your expectation. Guest feedback has played an important role to know any areas of concern. Your feedback has been taken up in a constructive manner and we assure you that a necessary corrective action is being taken.

We are glad to know that your overall experience was great and thank you for reviewing The Manor.
Our team looks forward to welcoming you again on your next stay.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This is without a doubt the best boutique hotel in New Dehli. The food is simply superb, and there is talk of them getting a star in the near future. The first in India. And to be fair, they probably deserve it. But......and it is a big but for me.

We were travelling up to Shimla, and back down again, but unfortunately the weather prevented this. Instead we went off to Jaipur. Despite the fact that the Manor were given four days notice they refused point blank to cancel our room. They said they needed seven days notice. When questioned why they said they made little money because of the likes of Expedia and Olotels etc. there margins were being cut to the bone. We chose the Manor, and booked through a reputable long term agent circa 10 months in advance, paying a non discounted price. These guys are so arrogant about their quality they cannot see the seem to work out when they should use tough cancellation rules versus when to be sensible.

I cannot recommend them on this basis. My wife and I will not stay their again. Their stinking attitude to their customers has stopped these customers from ever going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Disgusted_TWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Guest,

At the very outset, please accept our profuse apologies for the unsatisfactory experience.

Guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and we sincerely regret that we were unable to meet yours. Your feedback regarding the cancellation policy has been taken up with our reservation team and we have investigated the matter thoroughly. We would like to mention that as per the cancellation policy, for a booking cancellation made within 0 – 15 days prior to arrival, 100% of total amount is charged as a cancellation charge. Also, the cancellation policy is clearly mentioned in the e-mail confirmation sent by us.

We do hope that we were able to address your concern and sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Delhi.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Manor is located in a charming little residential street right in central Delhi and has the perfect boutique atmosphere that I prefer over super chain hotels that seem to excessively litter this city. The rooms are comfortable, it is tastefully decorated and the restaurant "Indian Accent" is excellent. The staff are adorable and couldn't possibly be more helpful. I come to Delhi often, and am happy to have found a place that isn't either a giant modern high rise, or attached to a shopping mall, yet in close proximity to the Lodi Gardens and the Khan Market which are two of my favorite haunts in Delhi. The closer you get to the airport or to Connaught Place, the charm gradually dissipates, so I can highly recommend The Manor in every category!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hobartypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at The Manor and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant ‘Indian Accent’.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. Your feedback has truly motivated us and it has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

Thank you for you for recommending The Manor to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

After the chaos of our arrival at Delhi airport and the moaning of our taxi driver at the distance this hotel was from the airport, combined with the unbelievable impact of road traffic in Delhi, it was with considerable relief that we found ourselves in this delightful haven. Staff were very welcoming and helpful, accommodation very comfortable and the food absolutely delicious.

The hotel is in a private estate so out of the way of all of the bustle of the city. It seemed very self contained so brilliant if you are being taken everywhere by car as we were but not sure how well placed for doing your own thing.

The only fault we found was that the bath and sink pop-up plugs did not hold water but as there was a large and well behaved shower this did not bother us.

Thank you to all staff who made our first visit to Delhi a huge pleasure.

Room Tip: There is a railway line relatively close although you would not be aware of this until the quiet of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#71 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
The Claridges New Delhi
#31 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
Maidens Hotel
#11 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra Amaltas
#144 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#55 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor

Property: The Manor
Address: 77, Friends Colony West, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#72 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the centre of Delhi, the 2-storey, 16-room boutique hotel is set in landscaped gardens and has been completely redesigned as a contemporary luxury hotel. The Manor's emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort is apparent in public areas contrasting cool Italian mosaic flooring with warm, rich wood paneling. Combined with service that is friendly and efficient, the Manor is the perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing