We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place to stay with good service and comfort..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mehra Residency at the Airport
Ranked #272 of 1,134 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2014

i feel too comfortable and luxurious and would advise my friend and others to go there ,if you want to stay in Delhi.
Everything was so clean and so good, and service is excellent..
and its quite close to Airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShaileshArya1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehraR, Owner at Mehra Residency at the Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks for staying with us and your wonderful comments about our place.
Wish to see you again in your future Delhi trips.
Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Only downside was that we booked a double and got a twin room. Otherwise for the price it was clean, comfortable, staff available whenever we needed them and cooked a nice omelete for breakfast. Also gave good advice for seeing Delhi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Numburr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehraR, Owner at Mehra Residency at the Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for staying with us and your review. We try our best to provide the rooms as per guests requirements subject to availability. We will look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had to spend a night in Delhi on 30 Apr as I had a counseling (DNB) to attend the next day. First of all, my heartfelt thanks to the Manager (Mr. Adhikari) for making it easier for me to reach the hotel from the airport by patiently explaining the directions to the cab driver. At the hotel, the staff were inordinately polite and attended to my every need. The dinner (though not part of the package) was scrumptious and tasted like home-made (not to forget, nutritious at the same time). The room (including the bathroom) was very clean and well-maintained. The breakfast (of your choice) was served as per the time requested, and was tasty as well. The manager was courteous and enquired about my stay at the hotel, the next morning. He even helped me with the directions to my counseling centre. I would definitely be staying at this hotel the next time I make a trip to Delhi. I got my money's worth indeed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimeesh_Hebbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehraR, Owner at Mehra Residency at the Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thanks for staying with us and providing feedback about your stay.
The breakfast is complimentary and we also provide homecooked lunch/dinner facilities.
We focus on providing clean and comfortable stay to our guests at best tariff.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Also, we are close to important offices like National Board of Examination (NBE Dwarka), National Highway Authority of India (NHAI), Dwarka High Court, etc.

We will look forward to see you in your further Delhi Trips.
Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We were extremely well looked after over our three night stay at the Mehra Residency. The room was very clean and comfortable and all facilities worked.
The staff were very polite and attended to our every need.
I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaHeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehraR, Owner at Mehra Residency at the Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Will look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I loved d room service n staffs response. .even the security guard was well mannered..
Really a comfortable stay..
Value for money. .The lodge manager is helpful. .
Just get d lunch dinner facilities. .it will b more awesome

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omkarsharma74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehraR, Owner at Mehra Residency at the Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your kind feedback.
Our aim is to provide a comfortable stay to our guests at affordable rates.
Lunch and Dinner is freshly prepared on guests' demand.
We will look forward to see you again in your future Delhi trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

very good adminstration, Manager Mr. Adhikari very co operative in planning internal trips in delhi.Food ie breakfast servied is homely.The room sevice is perfect. In total stay at mehara A HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Room Tip: Select rooms with more bath room space and a floor tap fitted for washing your legs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sathyanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehraR, Owner at Mehra Residency at the Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thanks a lot for your wonderful comments.
We try our best to make your stay comfortable..
We will look forward to see you again..
Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

For Two reasons i chose Mehra for my overnight stay to catch flight ... 1 high rating from Tripadvisor and 2ndly its closeness to airport. Number 1 point was well worth it,

The rooms were clean, we were given a extra room as the rooms are not that big for extra beds. the staff were quite good.

The breakfast was very basic. they should keep their kitchens at the floors more clean.

The rooms were very neat and clean, bathroom spacious. the tv & wifi was workable as well.

But it was quite far from airport (25 mins from domestic one) and quite secluded. it was not a problem for us as we reached around 10 and was leaving by 8 am. but to stay here to see delhi is not an option. More suitable for short stay and friends & solo travellers

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shakib90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehraR, Owner at Mehra Residency at the Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Really glad to know that your stay was comfortable.
We serve complimentary breakfast (Indian or Western) as per your choice.

The rooms come with all appropriate amenities needed by frequent travelers.

We are located at Dwarka and are 20-25 minutes from domestic airport by cab and nearer to the International Airport (Terminal-3). If you take Delhi Metro from Terminal-3, it is even more quicker to reach us.
Regarding your observation on floor cleanliness..I will make it a point that it is taken care of.

We provide clean, safe and comfortable stay to our guests at very affordable rates.
Wish to see you again in your future Delhi trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 733 in New Delhi
780 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 733 in New Delhi
2,986 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 733 in New Delhi
4,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 733 in New Delhi
2,879 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 733 in New Delhi
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehra Residency at the Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehra Residency at the Airport

Address: A - 45 Residency Behind Verdhman Crown Mall | Dwarka, New Delhi 110075, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 1,134 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £22 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mehra Residency at the Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget Hotel (B&B Guesthouse) in Dwarka, Delhi. At Hotel Mehra Residency, your pleasure is our topmost priority. Delightful décor, friendly service, appropriate amenities, and convenient location at an affordable price make us preferable over others. We are located in Dwarka, New Delhi close to the Delhi Airport and also at a walking distance from Metro Station (Sector 10 Dwarka Station). We are strategically located in the south-west part of the city and there’s an easy access available for rest of the city.We provide Complimentary Breakfast and Free Delhi Metro Station (Dwarka Sec 10) for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mehra Residency at the Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing