We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good setup; avoid weekends”

National Science Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.00*
and up
Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #75 of 415 things to do in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Thrissur, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good setup; avoid weekends”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Opens at 10 am ( as do most of the museums in delhi ).
Went on a saturday. Already lines of school children had piled up.
2o rupees per head; including children.
There are 3D shows mentioned at counter, which upon enquiring they said "check timings after sometime". After half an hour when we went to get tickets for 3D show - " sorry. Tickets for all the shows en masse already issued to school students. No more tickets available". That was dissappointing, as we had taken all effort to spare time at this place, after travelling long distance to reach delhi.
We couldn`t enjoy this place at all, as all the time there was chaos, shouting and noise from the hundreds of students inside. All of them were pressing buttons, turning knobs etc..without understanding what they are kept for. Neither the teachers with them were keen to explain to them. There is no point in taking hundreds of school children to such centres, with no discipline inside and teachers with them not keen to explain. Better would have been to take them in batches of 10-20 only on a aprticular day and explain / clarify doubts.
Because of this scenario, we had to give up our mission in national science centre.
Exits from the floors are not marked and are confusing. Not much staff in each floor to clarify.
Some of the exhibits are not working.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank akbar sheik h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    38
    13
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Visited this place when school , had fun there with friends and my teachers ...... would love to take my future kids someday to this place ;)))

Helpful?
2 Thank karam231087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for kids”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Must take school children to this wonderful place..can keep them happy and occupied for hours whether they are science students or not !!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank GeetaDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“.it was an educational trip....for us....”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

we went today only in national science center ......!!!
IT WAS AN AWESOME PLACE 2 VISIT.....!!!
.......!!.there are many intresting things which are very useful...us..
and this was our project to make a report on national science centre ...so that is why we have observed a small thing also..with full intrest....!!.........<3<3....but yes there are some models which does.nt work ...so this was the only bad thing about it...!!..:(....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank deepika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place for kids,but poorly maintained.”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is an excellent educative museum but poorly maintained.Such good models are on display but 50% are not in working condition.If all the models are in working order and more volunteers to help the students,it would be an excellent learning place.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank shaanveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed National Science Centre also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to National Science Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing